One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.
The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.
• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)
• Ocean view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,507 square feet
• Ground level, one level stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• AC throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, queen bed, AC, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• Second Suite – lower level, two twin beds (convertible to king), AC, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/CD in living room, AC, private ocean view lanai
• Stainless steel appliances in kitchen, close to pool
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
Thank you for submitting your review. It will be processed shortly!
UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in October 2019
New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
AWESOME VACATION CONDO!!
Look no further! Location is everything. We just spent 7 glorious days as guests in this unit, and all I can say is I wish it could’ve been 7 weeks. For starters, the ocean view from the lanai, living room, dining area and kitchen is a treasured feast for the eyes. This spacious living area and lanai offer perfectly relaxing spaces to take it all in. Being on the second floor, the high vaulted ceiling adds to the already open feeling to this entire living area. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possible need to cook or bake, or you can walk 5 minutes or so to dine out or grab a cocktail at Brenneke’s. The two cozy bedrooms are downstairs, each with their own full bathrooms – and patio areas. The gated pool is pristine, and is located directly across the street from the breaking waves, so you can choose to hang by the pool for a bit and still enjoy the sights and sounds of the beautiful turquoise ocean. Each night we enjoyed the unmatched Poipu beach sunset view from right in front of the development, where we even saw sea turtles poking their heads up to enjoy the view with us! Again, look no further – this unit has it all. We will be returning asap. Mahalo!!
Janice L. says
Completely met our expectations and exceeded it in some aspects.
Conveniently situated. Well set up.
JackieMm , (CA) says
???? Very spacious, well stocked
???? Kitchen and bathrooms could use updating
Best condo for price and view #302
The unit has been renovated so these Picts are not up to date. We really like the lanai ocean views and the sounds of waves crashing from our bedroom was phenomenal. The pictures do not do this condo justice. The close proximity to brenneckes and poipu beach park are within walking distance (no car needed). New furniture but no fold out sofa on top floor but custom sectional fit two adults perfectly. Come out in morning to see turtles frolicking in waves, Wow! Cooking ware up to par for this chef as well. Only good things and to the amazing family who own this unit, Mahalo. Definitely coming back next year to see what the owners have done. Blessings and enjoy.
Deebs T. says
It was good except the bed wasn’t that comfortable and sheets were not soft. I’m a bit of a bed snob though. Wished we had a big king with comfy sheets the whole time. Other than that everything was great.
Mahalo Deebs. We can certainly find you another unit with a king bed for your next stay and we will pass on the request to the owner. Our sheets are hotel quality and they are professionally pressed to get that “crisp, hotel” feel. For your next trip, let us know ahead of time and we can try to set you up with some washed separately. Aloha and a hui hou!
Unit #302 Is A Great Location But A Little Dated
Our family spent a week in unit #302 and found the location to be excellent however the condition of the unit itself left a little to be desired. The Parrish Collection Management described this unit as “Deluxe: Well-maintained properties that have been updated (typically within the past ten years).” I would hardly consider adding a new refrigerator as updating. The bathrooms, while clean appeared to be very dated and questionable as to whether or not they were well maintained. A toilet in one of the bathrooms sprang a leak where it attaches to the wall while we were there and needed to be shut off until a maintenance person was available the following day. Looking at the discoloration around where the toilet attached to the wall it appeared as though this had been a problem before. There were also some large stains on the carpets both upstairs and downstairs in the unit. I would argue “Island Casual” is a much more accurate description for this particular unit. We also found ourselves waiting for availability of the only two barbecues on the entire property.
While the inside of the unit did leave a little to be desired, the location on the property was outstanding. The unit is close enough to the ocean to hear the waves at night and also situated so that hedges provide some privacy while in the sleeping quarters which is not the case for many of the buildings on the property. We are a family of warm sleepers and had no problem regulating the temperature with the ceiling fans and opening windows. At no time would air conditioning have been of value during our stay.
Given the opportunity, I would choose to stay at the Nihi Kai Villas again and would probably choose building 3 for my stay. However I would possibly pick one of the two other units available. The unit (#301) described as “Island Casual” would save a renter a few dollars. If the condo condition is more important, for a few dollars more a renter could choose the unit (#300) described as “Premier”. If you don’t mind a little bit of a fish bowl experience, unit #100 definitely seemed to offer the most panoramic experience on the property.
We did find the grounds to be kept very clean and had no problems with bugs. On occasion we would come across a foul odor between the condo office and the Western most parking lot but never found this to be a problem while in our condo. Kauai is not an inexpensive island to visit. However, for the most part, the Nihi Ka Villas do a reasonable job at providing good value for a family to stay and enjoy everything this beautiful island has to offer.
Boise id says
Good location, disappointing accomodations.
Furnishings were dated, lack or air conditioning was not prominently mentioned prior to booking; unit was adjacent to a street with intermittent loud traffic at night. Shower doors in disrepair, barely operable. Significant dust buildup on fans and areas of furniture. Proximity to beach was excellent and tempered our disappointment with our accomodations.
Aloha Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry you were not happy with your accommodations. We repeatedly tried to contact you during your stay, including leaving a message on your cell about the late checkout. At no time did you contact our office to let us know about any maintenance or housekeeping issues. Had you, we certainly would have addressed any deficiencies. We want to ensure every stay is as close to perfect as possible for our guests. In the future, we ask that you call our office or stop by the front desk and let us know of anything that we need to address to ensure you enjoy your stay. Checking our web site, “no air conditioning” is very clearly stated on the web page for this property and I am sorry you missed it. Also, being rated a “Deluxe” the furnishings are not brand new, but you can get the idea in the five photos that show the unit. You did book directly online and picked this unit. We take great pride in rating all our units, photographing every room, providing floor plans, etc. all to ensure the guest picks the right unit. May I suggest in that for your future stays you pick a “Premier” unit which will have more updated furnishings as well as call us and we can guide you further. Mahalo, The Parrish Collection Team.
The NiHi kai #302 was a very nice unit. Lots of space and no bugs!!! Very clean. Some part of the unit could use updating like the bathrooms. But everything was spacious and clean and the view from the deck was nice. One thing that wasn’t was noisy neighbors we had for part of our stay. Loud unsupervised kids that were on the deck to all hours of the night being very loud. Otherwise we loved our stay and the location of the unit was great for walking to the beach and the park.
3rd Timers at Nihi Kai
We love Kauai and we have been very happy with the location and accommodations of Nihi Kai. Our unit (302) was very comfortable and nicely furnished. Only one slightly negative feature, beach view was not as nice as we have had in other units.
Location, location, vacation
Being able to walk to the beach each morning from the condo was awesome. Very convenient. The accommodations were big and the balcony overlooking the ocean was very nice. The real negative was the check-in process. Because we were arriving after the office closed we were given instructions for how to get our key; the directions were false. After calling the emergency number we were able to locate where our key actually was. Not the best experience after a long flight, but the rest of the stay more than made up for it.
Casual Setting, Great for Family
Great older condo. Nice for a casual family. The condo was for sale at the time we visited, so we think the current owners are not interested in upgrading. Could use some new fixtures, etc., but the price was right for us and it was very spacious for our family. Access to beaches was great! The pool area and the general landscaping was nice, etc. Overall a great place for a vacation!
Nice place, great location
The home we rented was nice, clean, quiet and in a great location. Poipu beach was about a block away – it was great to watch the sunset on the beach most every night and then walk back home. There were also a couple good restaurants within walking distance. Other great beaches were just a short drive (< 3 miles) away. The only bad thing I have to say is that they reported they were having problems with a few units being broken into recently, but we used caution and common sense and didn't have any problems. When we go back, we'll probably stay there again.