Waikomo Stream Villas #300

2721 Poipu Road #300 , Koloa, HI 96756
1 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.36 out of 5. Based on 36 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort with 60 Kauai condos located on the sunny side of Kauai. Centrally located and across the road from Kauai’s premier retail destination – Kukui`ula Village, the most exciting Kauai shopping and dining destination in Poipu.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Swimming pool with 3' kiddy pool
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,050 square feet
• Ground floor end/corner unit
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
• Master Bedroom Suite – king bed, full bath tub with shower
• Flat screen TV/DVD/CD and sleeper sofa in living room, private lanai
• Hi-speed internet
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-073-971-7120-01
• GE-073-971-7120-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Tanya says
August, 2022

Great place, very nice and quiet!

Maura, Oakland, CA says
August, 2022

This condo was in a great communication and check in was super easy! Unfortunately, there was no internet (or cable) for our entire stay which was a massive inconvenience as we were planning to work and instead had to find a cafe. When we brought up the issue in day one, the reply was “we are working on it” which continued for 3 days. Apparently the management company wasn’t getting a reply from the owner? I hate giving poor reviews and so sent a note privately after we got home and was told someone would contact us and they never did. Great condo. Awful communication.

Aloha Christopher, we are sorry that this unit didn't meet your expectations.  We do not advertise it as having AC and you sign an acknowledgment that you specifically reviewed the description in that regard, thus it should not have been a surprise.   We also offer plenty of photos showing the unit thus setting the expectation that it is not new.  Most people pick Waikomo given the value pricing, location to shops and restaurants in addition being able to walk to the beach.  We will look into the carpet as maybe a clean is due.  We are sorry for any oversight there.  Damage Protection Insurance is an industry standard and in no way do we say you will be charged for accidental damage, so I am not sure what you are referring to.  Overall, if you had questions or concerns about your rental, it would serve us all better if you ask before or while in house.  We could have easily put your mind at ease on all accounts.

Jeremy says
August, 2022

For a South side stay on Kauai this location is very close to alot of desirable activities.

Christopher, Mount Baldy, CA says
July, 2022

I don't normally try to find fault with accommodations, but for the money there are a ton of better places to stay than this location. Mine was somewhat of a last minute reservation and not many availabilities to be found. While this is quite a spacious offering, that is about where it ends. The unit is quite dated, with no air conditioning, causing the need to leave the windows open. There is a lot of noise from the streets that surround it along with a annoying pumping sound from right outside the master bedroom. There is old stained carpeting throughout the entire unit, to which you have to sign a contract stating that if you cause any damage you will be billed directly from the Host. I've never encountered this before on Airbnb, but it did make me quite weary of doing anything that might cause me to be fined. All in all, if you absolutely need a place, this is the place because of its location on the southside.

Aloha Christopher, we are sorry that this unit didn't meet your expectations.  We do not advertise it as having AC and you sign an acknowledgment that you specifically reviewed the description in that regard, thus it should not have been a surprise.   We also offer plenty of photos showing the unit thus setting the expectation that it is not new.  Most people pick Waikomo given the value pricing, location to shops and restaurants in addition being able to walk to the beach.  We will look into the carpet as maybe a clean is due.  We are sorry for any oversight there.  Damage Protection Insurance is an industry standard and in no way do we say you will be charged for accidental damage, so I am not sure what you are referring to.  Overall, if you had questions or concerns about your rental, it would serve us all better if you ask before or while in house.  We could have easily put your mind at ease on all accounts.

Barbara says
July, 2022

Loved it.

Taylor, Lexington, KY says
July, 2022

Parrishs place was everything we needed and more!

Stefany says
June, 2022

It was spacious and a relaxing environment. The grounds are beautiful and we loved the close proximity that enabled us to just walk places.

Michael says
June, 2022

As advertised

Aloha Michael.  While we are glad the unit met your expectations, but we are surprised at your rating considering you thought the unit was “as advertised”, we responded quickly to all your requests, and there were no “issues” reported to us during your stay.  We are not sure what else we could have done to earn a better rating from you.  If there were indeed some issues during your stay, we wish you would have let us know while you were in-house so that we could have addressed them then.

Jordan, Hanover, MA says
May, 2022

Great spot! Very communicative team and helpful during our stay!

Heather, Baltimore, MD says
November, 2021

We had a great stay here. Very nice space - SO much room. Separated dining area and livingroom. The bed was comfy, kitchen was well-stocked, and had a lovely little lanai. You're also in a great spot to experience all of the wonderful things the south part of the island has to offer.

Mahalo Heather for your 5-star review! We appreciate your kind and thoughtful comments and we are happy that you liked the unit and got to enjoy the South Shore.  We cannot wait to host you again. Aloha

Emmy, Louisville, CO says
October, 2021

Great location. Walkable to some shops , Sheridan beach, and down to the Whaler's Cove where there were a lot of sea turtles. Very short drive to Poipu Beach, Spouting Horn, and other sites. The condo was very clean and secure. They offered beach supplies and containers/ice packs for packing up food. The complex is a beautiful garden and the patio is lovely. I would comment the bedroom/condo are very dark, but that wasn't an issue for us.

Rachel, Vermont, United States says
September, 2021

The location was great, really close to shops, restaurants, beaches, and in a really nice town. 4 stars because there were some pieces of broken glass on the carpet in the living room. It was nice and quiet and a good value.

Mahalo Rachel for your review and feedback.  We sincerely apologize for the broken glass.  Cleanliness and guest safety is always our top concern. Had we known, we would have sent housekeeping back to address it.  We are happy that you still loved the unit and that you had the nice, quiet stay you were looking for.  We look forward to hosting you again.  Aloha.

Cris, Seattle, WA says
August, 2021

We had a great stay at the Waikomo Stream Villas. The amenities were perfect and the grounds were lovely. The chorus of frogs at night was loud, but they also lulled us to sleep. 🙂 The location was ideal to shops, restaurants, and beaches, too! I can’t wait to return to Kauai and stay here again! Mahalo!

Kavin, Montebello, CA says
July, 2021

Enjoyed our stay at Parrish’s condo. The place was very spacious and had all the beach gear you could ask for - umbrellas, beach chairs, coolers.

Branislav says
January, 2020

Beware the Frogs

Well appointed apartment. Clean and fresh. Excellent location. Beautiful property . But, they have bullfrogs throughout the property. The condo association protects the frogs. They actually have a posted letter stating the frogs are protected by them. No mention of this when we booked our stay at the property. The uninsulated louvre windows allow for horrible nightly symphony from Kermits evil brothers. We had interrupted sleep during our stay despite purchasing earplugs. The management offered to move the frogs but it never happened. Groggy throughout our daily adventures on this beautiful island. Ruined our stay. Very dissatisfied.
Mahalo Branislav for taking the time to write a review and provide some feedback. We are glad you found the unit well appointed and clean and that you enjoyed the location. We are truly sorry for any disruption from the bull frogs. Many people enjoy the lush tropical environment with the big trees, birds, fish and frogs, all which are a big part of the draw at Waikomo. We did ask the site manager to move the frogs, but one cannot control mother nature that much. We do supply earplugs for those that it bothers. That seems to do the trick. Again, we apologize on the disruption.
Lauren R. says
January, 2020

Well Located Comfortable Apartment

Enjoyed one week in this corner apartment. The bed is comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. Some might find the sound of bull frogs and roosters annoying, but I did not. There’ is shopping very close and lots of restaurants. The beach is a 15 minute walk. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Mahalo Lauren for your 5-star review and comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the unit and found everything you needed to help you feel at home. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha!
Jurgen B. says
December, 2019

A hidden gem

Although this property could use a few updates it is very clean and comfortable, with more than enough amenities. The property is very well maintained and is located in close proximity to most area attractions. We would stay here again.

Nicolas F. says
October, 2019

Nice and close to town!

Loved staying here! Great place close to Poipu.
Tammy Van Dyck says
September, 2019

Loved our stay here. Huge living space for a reasonable price. Highly recommend it. Good for families and couples.
Aida says
June, 2019

Exceptional

???? Все было замечательно! Вернусь с удовольствием!
Jeannette B. says
May, 2019

Great place! Clean. Friendly staff!

Had a wonderful time! Nice feel…Still Old Hawaii!! Loved it!!
Anonymous says
April, 2019

The property as a whole was very nice Our condo #300 was old and falling apart in places not a deluxe unit as stated No AC which would be fine if we could keep windows open at night. The property has a stream and it was full of bull frogs. Counted nine just outside our unit. Literally No sleep for 2 weeks. Ear plugs didn’t help. Can’t believe how loud and constant they are. Wouldn’t stay here again for this reason alone
Odyssey798287 says
March, 2019

Good location close to shopping and food, unit 300

We stayed at Waikomo stream villas unit 300 a one bedroom, which is towards the back of the property and on ground level. It was well furnished and maintained and had a functional kitchen with pots and pans etc. the property grounds are well maintained and lush. It is driving distance to the beach and not walking distance. The only drawback is noise. During the day there is construction in a nearby unit and we heard a lot of hammering etc. during the night there are bull frogs croaking and early morning is for roosters calls. If you aren’t disturbed by the sounds of the fact that you can’t walk to the beach, then this unit and property is a good choice.
David K. says
September, 2018

Nice place nice location. All the amenities in the property you could need.

Apartments nicely laid out in pleasant surroundings. Lots of food and drink options 5 minute walk away. This part of the island has the best weather by far and it’s only an hours drive to the very top of the island.
Anonymous says
August, 2018

keith c says
June, 2018

#300 - exceeded our expectations

Great condo. Well equipped, clean, comfortable and good location. Had some reservations before arrival based on some mixed reviews, but needn’t have worried. We had a great time. Lovely gardens, pools, birds and a morning alarm call from the ubiquitous roosters. Short walk to some restaurants and the beaches.
Chris , (AU) says
January, 2018

Beautiful island and friendly people.

???? Beautiful gardens, spacious comfortable flat. Good location at Poipu walking distance from sra front and excellent rrstaurants. ???? There is a very noisy pump next to the bedroom of #300. It interferes with sleep.
Anonymous says
December, 2017

Good

???? Some noise from sewage treatment
david king says
October, 2017

Spacious condos, beautiful grounds, great location. We have stayed here 4 times
Anonymous says
October, 2017

Exceptional

There are no comments available for this review
LV says
September, 2017

A very pleasant experience, wonderful grounds. The only down fall was a loud buzzing noise while sleeping. It seemed to be comimg from an underground generater right outside our unit #300 Also bamboo furniture needs to go, outdated and worn down.
Donald , (US) says
February, 2017

Overall, okay , but accommodations could use updating.

???? Furniture in disrepair. Broken couch leg, TV and cable too hard to access and keep from turning off.
Mahalo Donald for your review. We will be sure to correct the couch and ensure the TV is set up correctly. Mahalo.
BC says
April, 2011

Good value

This corner unit was quiet, and was a little dark due to north exposure, which was actually good as it was a nice retreat from the bright sun. The communal grill was close by which also worked well for us. We were also near the rear entrance which was closest to the beach road and the local market. The kitchen is a little dated but all everything worked fine. The bed was comfortable. All in all a good value for our first trip to Kauai.
Parksville British Columbia says
March, 2011

Beautiful relaxing vacation

This accommodation was clean,quiet and very homey. I would recommend it to anyone.
Manitoba Canada says
April, 2010

Comfort in Paradise

We had a great time in the unit. So centrally located we could get to everywhere quickly and easily. It had all the amenities and was very large and comfortable…like a home away from home. Everything was in a-one shape and it was a pleasure to return to it after a long day of sightseeing in Kauai. Loved the bath soap/shampoo collection for giving us a very pampered feeling. Great sound system and the furnishings were comfortable and charming.
WA says
February, 2010

January escape to Paradise

We arrived late at night so the lockbox checkin process fit us to a ‘T’. Our keys and rental documents were ready and we were able to get into our room and settle in. The inner courtyard garden is terrific. Waking to the birds in the morning was wonderful. On the nights that it rained the sound of the rainfall on the plants was very soothing. During our stay we needed to have the dishwasher repaired. The repair person came quickly, noticed that there was a problem with the dishwasher itself, and a new one was installed in less than 2 days! The proximity to the “sunset wall” was terrific. Many of the nights that we were there we walked down to the seawall and sat with others watching the sun sink into the ocean. The “Savage Shrimp” wagon was just around the corner. Mmmmm, good. We certainly took advantage of the fully equipped kitchen to prepare most of our meals. As a runner, I appreciated the proximity to the seacoast trails. Running from our villa I could be on the trails in 30 minutes or less. Having the high speed internet was wonderful. We were able to research tours and routes, keep up with email and home. The bed and breakfast next door has entertaining music on Saturday nights. Definitely worth dropping by when the group is singing. The only things that I would like to see improved are the road-side signage and a little more interior lighting. We had to make a couple of sweeps past the entrance, in the dark, before going in. And then we didn’t know we were there without walking up to the office building. Our eyes are getting old and need a bit more light when inside. The gardens are wonderful, but the downside is that all daylight coming in is muted.
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29
$230
30
$230
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$230
02
$230
03
$230
04
$230
05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
$230
23
$230
24
$230
25
$230
26
$230
27
$230
28
$230
29
30 31          
November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02
$230
03
$230
04
$230
05
06 07 08
$230
09
$230
10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23
$380
24
$380
25
$380
26
$380
27
$380
28
$230
29 30      
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05
$230
06
$230
07
$230
08
$230
09
$230
10
$230
11
$230
12
$230
13
$230
14
$230
15
$230
16
$230
17
$380
18
$380
19
$380
20
$380
21
$380
22
$380
23 24
25 26 27 28 29
$380
30
$380
31
$380
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$380
02
$380
03
$380
04
$380
05
$380
06
$380
07
$280
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
$280
22
$280
23
$280
24
$280
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
31
$280
       
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$280
02
$280
03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12
$280
13
$280
14
$280
15
$280
16
$280
17
$280
18
$280
19
$280
20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05
$280
06
$280
07
$280
08
$280
09
$280
10
$280
11
$280
12
$280
13
$280
14
$280
15
$280
16
$280
17
$280
18
$280
19
$280
20
$280
21
$280
22
$280
23
$280
24
$280
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
31
$280
 
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$380
02
$380
03
$380
04
$380
05
$380
06
$380
07
$380
08
$380
09
$380
10
$380
11
$380
12
$380
13
$380
14
$380
15
$380
16
$230
17
$230
18
$230
19
$230
20
$230
21
$230
22
$230
23
$230
24
$230
25
$230
26
$230
27
$230
28
$230
29
$230
30
$230
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$230
02
$230
03
$230
04
$230
05
$230
06
$230
07
$230
08
$230
09
$230
10
$230
11
$230
12
$230
13
$230
14
$230
15
$230
16
$230
17
$230
18
$230
19
$230
20
$230
21
$230
22
$230
23
$230
24
$230
25
$230
26
$230
27
$230
28
$230
29
$230
30
$230
31
$230
     
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01
$280
02
$280
03
$280
04
$280
05
$280
06
$280
07
$280
08
$280
09
$280
10
$280
11
$280
12
$280
13
$280
14
$280
15
$280
16
$280
17
$280
18
$280
19
$280
20
$280
21
$280
22
$280
23
$280
24
$280
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
 
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$280
02
$280
03
$280
04
$280
05
$280
06
$280
07
$280
08
$280
09
$280
10
$280
11
$280
12
$280
13
$280
14
$280
15
$280
16
$280
17
$280
18
$280
19
$280
20
$280
21
$280
22
$280
23
$280
24
$280
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
31
$280
         
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01
$280
02
$280
03
$280
04
$280
05
$280
06
$280
07
$280
08
$280
09
$280
10
$280
11
$280
12
$280
13
$280
14
$280
15
$280
16
$280
17
$280
18
$280
19
$230
20
$230
21
$230
22
$230
23
$230
24
$230
25
$230
26
$230
27
$230
28
$230
29
$230
30
$230
31
$230
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$230
02
$230
03
$230
04
$230
05
$230
06
$230
07
$230
08
$230
09
$230
10
$230
11
$230
12
$230
13
$230
14
$230
15
$230
16
$230
17
$230
18
$230
19
$230
20
$230
21
$230
22
$230
23
$230
24
$230
25
$230
26
$230
27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print