Hale Ani

1918 Hoone Road , Koloa, HI 96756
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.8 out of 5. Based on 20 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Located just footsteps from Poipu Beach and Brennecke Beach, this selection from our Kauai cottages offers its guests a spacious and relaxing place to settle in and enjoy island-style beach life. Hale Ani is a comfortable and charming Kauai vacation home with an extra-large oceanfront lanai and amazing ocean views from almost every room. Well-appointed and immaculately maintained, this three-bedroom residence is one of the most desired Kauai vacation rentals available at Poipu Beach. Swaying palms and tropical trade winds and depending on the season, incredible sunsets, turtles, whales and much, much more welcome the guests of Hale Ani.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

HOME FEATURES

• Approximately 1,770 square feet, one-story floor plan
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms
• Master Bedroom Suite – oceanfront, king bed, flat screen TV, access to oceanfront lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• 2nd Bedroom – oceanfront, king bed, TV, access to oceanfront lanai, shared full bath tub with shower
• 3rd Bedroom – queen bed, TV, shared full bath tub with shower
• Great room design – oceanfront living room, dining room and kitchen, access to large oceanfront lanai
• Flat screen TV in living room
• Outdoor shower
• Enclosed garage
• Wireless high speed internet
• Gas BBQ
• Washer & dryer
• Private telephone
• In room safe
• TA-013-554-6880-01,
• GE-013-554-6880-01

• TVR # TV-2475

  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dryer
  • Garage
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Washer
  • Water Front
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
Connie M. says
July, 2022

Awesome

It was better than we had expected and definitely enjoyed by all of our family!!

Angela H. says
March, 2022

Beautiful Kauai

What a fantastic property!! Everything you need for your stay. The lanai was the place to hang out. Morning coffee and evening sunsets couldn’t be better. Location was perfect. Beaches, great places to walk, shops, grocery and nice restaurants. Can’t wait to go back.

Mahalo Angela for your 5-star review! We appreciate your enthusiastic comments and we could not be happier that you had such a fantastic stay! We can't wait to host you again. Aloha!

Katie H. says
November, 2021

BEAUTIFUL views - everything else JUST okay

The price you are paying for your stay at this property is 100% for the location and the view. Which, are perfection. Views are stunning, but also expect lots of people to park in front of the home and blast their music while you’re there. It happens nightly. View aside, the rest of the house isn’t anything exceptional. In fact, it was a little disappointing. The cleanliness of the home was our biggest complaint. My nephew is 14 months old and was crawling around on the floor for 10min after arriving and his knees were black. Then, we found a toe nail on the living room rug which clearly was not vacuumed prior to our arrival, and we woke up to a nice sized cockroach in the kitchen our second morning. This was all shocking considering there’s a cleaning fee every guest has to pay. Aside from the cleanliness - the electrical was super wonky. We would shut off the kitchen light, and it would then turn on the spare room’s bedroom light and vice versa (super weird). Some light switches didn’t work at all. The beds are also REALLY uncomfortable and hard. Three days in and everyone was having back pain. Lastly, the whole place needs updates. The furniture is dated, the walls have patchwork done with different colors and then no one bothered to repaint, the washer and dryer are rusty, and don’t work great, TV’s are dated, Neither bathroom have a fan and the years of humidity are causing the ceiling to crack and peel, baseboards to warp, etc. The shower door is constantly falling off the track and hard to open. Like I said the views and location were amazing and any stay in Kauai is worth it, but this house needs some work.

Mahalo for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and view of the home, but we are somewhat surprised to hear about your other concerns and do apologize. Had we known we missed these items, we certainly would have had someone go back to correct our mistakes. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we would have happily sent our housekeeping team back to address them. I do see we checked in with you during your stay and there was no mention of any of your concerns. We will get someone in to check the switches as I can see that would be frustrating. We do know the fan/light remotes got switched and they were interfering with each other, but those have been since corrected. In terms of other overall upgrades, the owners are constantly updating and replacing things every year, but we will look at the list to see if we need to reprioritize anything. Next time, please let us know during your stay of any deficiencies so we can better your vacation. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha.

Linda H. says
September, 2021

Hale Ani

We have rented Hale Ani 4 times and have enjoyed it every time. Perfect location and wonderful accommodation.

Mahalo Linda for your five-star review and continued loyalty. We look forward to hosting you on your fifth trip sometime soon. Aloha and a hui hou.

Jenny, Toronto, Canada says
June, 2021

AMAZING location! Literally across from the boogie boarding beach and steps from Poipu Beach. The lanai is everything. We saw dolphins, turtles, and rainbows! We will be back for sure.

Barbara S. says
June, 2021

Dream location

This house was perfect for the vacation our family wanted after a year of shelter-in-place. Accommodations were luxurious, the view from the lanai was spectacular, and the location couldn\'t be better--so close to beaches. All the amenities were ideal, from the fluffy towels to the beach chairs. The house was a major part of how much we enjoyed our stay in Kauai.

Tim, Salt Lake City, UT says
April, 2021

Beautiful location!
Polly K. says
February, 2020

Location, location, location...and that awesome porch!

Our vacation was absolutely wonderful! Rear bedroom window not working properly…when opened, it went down like a guillotine nearly causing injury. Rear entrance has tiny tile step which is a safety hazard…multiple stubbed toes…ouch!
Mahalo Polly for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you loved the home and its location. We agree that the oceanfront porch at Hale Ani is spectacular. Our apologies for the trouble regarding the step and the window. Thank you for letting us know. I’ve reached out to you directly for further clarification. We will be sure to send over a property manager to inspect and make any necessary repairs. We hope to host your ohana again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Melvin S. says
November, 2019

On two separate nights the smoke alarm was going off. My wife went to the front room to sleep
Mahalo Melvin for your review and feedback. Our apologies regarding the smoke detector. I can understand how this could be frustrating while you’re trying to sleep on vacation. It looks like we sent Ryan out to change the batteries, which should have resolved the problem, but we can have a second look, for sure! We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha!
Erin L. says
November, 2018

Fantastic Old Hawaii Style Cottage

Amazing house in the perfect location. It has a lovely feeling about it. Obviously we’ll loved and happily enjoyed.
Mike S. says
October, 2017

Fantastic

A beautiful house in a great spot.
Nico P. says
June, 2017

Beautiful, well-appointment home, great location

The house has everything you need for vacation: fully appointed kitchen, lots of towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, body boards, snorkeling gear. No AC, but there are fans throughout the house. The lanai is amazing – true ocean view, and the sunsets are spectacular. Great location – walk to Brenneke’s, Poipu Beach Park, or around the point to Sheraton’s. Lots of guide books (and reading books) on the shelf. Garage and off street parking. Easy to get the key on our way in from the airport, nice staff at the property management company (they even have an app with helpful info). We would definitely come back.
Richard P. says
May, 2017

Great view from the lanai.

Great location, good layout and well stocked.
JP says
February, 2017

Aloha Bonnie, Mahalo for your review. We agree, Hale Ani is a great cottage with the perfect location next to Poipu Beach. I do see that the skylight broke during a bad storm and we apologize for any inconvenience. That has since been replaced. We are confused as we searched all our records and during the three conversations we had with you while you were here, you did not mention any issues. I will also note that the garage is separate from the house, so not sure how you could have entered the home from the garage. In any event, we are glad you had a good time and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Bonnie G. says
February, 2017

A great location

We did have a good time at this location. Sitting on the lanai watching the waves beat on the rocks at the beach was very lovely. It was a very close walk to the beach. We were able to see whales jumping from the Lanai. We were there for a very big wind and rain storm. The skylight leaked very badly so that when we got up in the morning we had a huge puddle in the bathroom. We also had a problem with the windows opening. The unit is beautiful but is not as well taken care of as I would have expected for the price. The keys did not work well in the back door that we came in every day from the garage. There were several beach chairs and lots of snorkeling gear and umbrellsa in the garage for use. That was a huge plus.
Aloha Bonnie, Mahalo for your review. We agree, Hale Ani is a great cottage with the perfect location next to Poipu Beach. I do see that the skylight broke during a bad storm and we apologize for any inconvenience. That has since been replaced. We are confused as we searched all our records and during the three conversations we had with you while you were here, you did not mention any issues. I will also note that the garage is separate from the house, so not sure how you could have entered the home from the garage. In any event, we are glad you had a good time and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Erica says
January, 2014

Wonderful Location!

Very comfortable furnitue & beds. nice soft linens. Very clean. We love this house! Photo on website of pink bedroom is a little shocking (the color) but room is no longer pink, thankfully. We appreicate the boogie boards and other beach gear at our disposal, plus all the guidebooks and novels. It was fun to have the new year’s celebration so close by at the park, so we could see the fireworks from the deck. Mahalo! We will be back soon.
Sherry & Deepak says
May, 2013

Loved it!

Everything was clean, fans were turned on and the house was being aired out and cooled down when we arrived. The kitchen was very well stocked with every cooking prep implement we needed. Out door showers and foot baths were well used. The television in the living room was very finicky. We had to reset the master 3 or 4 times. A less complicated system would have served our needed better. We are always struck by how happy everyone seems here. It’s hard to be annoyed with the mundane problems in life when everyone here seems genuinely happy to be alive and to help others. We love it here. It always takes us a day to slow down and get into the island flow. But once we do, we all feel so relaxed. Lack of air conditioning prevents us from keeping up the manic pace we sometimes have on the mainland.
Jill & Paul says
March, 2013

Great Place to Stay!

Hale Ani is open, spacious and clean. Great location and views. Very comfortable. We will be back. FYI, the remote control use of the stereo/TV was difficult and the battery died so we didn’t use.
Mahalo for your comments Jill and Paul. We will immediately replace the batteries. Sorry for any inconvenience.
phoenix says
November, 2011

True Paradise

The Parrish Collection Management team is awesome. They do a great job managing the properties and are always accessible for any questions. Hale ani is beautiful. We enjoyed our stay so much. It’s located near Brenneke Beach and the kids were able to walk to the beach everyday. We could see them body surfing or playing on the beach while we sipped on mai tais on the porch. The location is wonderful. We would not hesitate to return to this island or this house.
WA says
October, 2011

Tasteful, spacious plantation style home with ample privacy.

We recently returned from a week long Kauai vacation and would highly recommend Hale ani. This house significantly exceeded our expectations and we found the price to be a great bargain relative to other rental properties we evaluated. The house is built in a plantation style with a large, well appointed lanai that faces the ocean. The property is literally on the beach with immediate access to Brennecke beach and Poipu Park. The open floor plan is tastefully decorated with a light Hawaiian theme. The house is comfortable, clean, well maintained and provides ample space and privacy. The bedrooms are spacious and easily accommodated our party of six (Two adults and four children, ages ranging from 5 to 15). With varying ages and interests, it was nice having 4 separate tvs in the house and wifi as we took a break in the evening from our island activities. While the home featured a separate dining room, we enjoyed most of our meals on the lanai, watching the sun set over the Pacific Ocean. The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to prepare a number of multiple course meals without difficulty. The large garage included access to an inventory of boogie boards, chairs, sand castle tools, etc… We enjoyed swimming with turtles, snorkeling and boogie boarding just steps away from the house. The front and back yards are spacious with beautiful landscaping that provides a private oasis. While the house includes two bathrooms, the outdoor shower and a number of additional feet faucets located strategically around the exterior of the home are a plus. Lastly, we found the house to be conveniently located to the grocery store, restaurants, shops, and other activities on the island. We will definitely be coming back to Hale ani soon!
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$850
02
$850
03 04 05 06 07 08
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13 14 15
16 17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
31
$850
         
November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27
$850
28
$850
29 30      
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28
$850
       
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
31  
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10
$1050
11
$1050
12
$1050
13
$1050
14
$1050
15
$1050
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01 02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
31
$850
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print