Hale Luana

5142 Hoona Road , Koloa, HI 96756
5 Bedrooms 3.5 Bathrooms 10 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.97 out of 5. Based on 59 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Fronting the white sands of Poipu’s Baby Beach, this magnificent beachfront estate is one of the very few Kauai oceanfront rentals located directly on a beach and close to Poipu shopping and dining. Set above a shallow reef protected cove, the two-story main residence and detached single-story guest house are separated by a spectacular oceanfront swimming pool. Open and airy, yet very private, this beach home is the perfect place to unwind in paradise while enjoying the comfort and ease of the Polynesian-style architecture set in a tropical landscape.

A Parrish Kauai Elite Collection property. Each one of these luxurious accommodations is personally selected by JP Parrish for its unique vacation offerings and comes with special gifts and amenities.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.


• Beachfront Estate
• Approximately 1,940 sq ft 2-story main house, approximately 476 sq ft 1-story guest house
• Oceanfront swimming pool
• Sun deck and covered lanai
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• AC - Bedrooms only
• Main House – 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, upper level bedrooms share an oceanfront lanai
• Master Bedroom Suite – lower level, oceanfront, king bed, AC, TV, full bath with walk-in shower
• Second Bedroom – upper level, oceanfront, king bed (convertible to twins upon request), AC, shared full bath with walk-in shower
• Third Bedroom – upper level, oceanfront, AC, two twin beds, shared full bath with walk-in shower
• Unattached Guest House – 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath
• Bedroom – pool & ocean view, king bed, AC, shared full bath with walk-in shower
• Bonus Room – pool view, king bed (convertible to two twins upon request), shared full bath with walk-in shower
• Full Kitchen, dining room
• Living room, Smart streaming TV with Netflix
• iPod sound system
• Charcoal and Gas BBQ
• Wireless High Speed Internet
• Washer & Dryer
• Private telephone
• In room safe
• Garage and driveway parking
• Mid-stay maid service included with stays of eight nights or more
• TA-204-868-6592-01
• TA-204-868-6592-01

• TVNC-4187
• This property is located in a Tsunami Evacuation Zone. For your safety, upon arrival, please review the evacuation plan and procedure provided in the Guest Compendium

  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Garage
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Pool
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Washer
  • Water Front
  • Private Pool
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
Minou C. says
March, 2024

Gorgeous Hawaiian beachfront home

This beautiful home is in a spectacular location on Baby Beach with gorgeous sunsets. It has a great view of the ocean and is a few feet above the beach with a privacy wall and landscaping, with a gate to the beach. It has a lovely lanai and pool. The owner has been doing extensive renovations of the home for about a year. The finishes and appliances are excellent; however the job is not yet complete and there is a meaningful punch list. Most significantly, the dishwasher does not have its own dedicated circuit breaker, confirmed by the electrician. The breaker shares a number of outlets, so it popped when trying to use 2 or more kitchen appliances, so making toast, coffee, etc and/or running the dishwasher was a problem. In a house this nice and expensive, no one wants to run the toaster in the powder room. The Parrish Collection Team was very supportive, and sent out teams to help with the various issues. We loved our family vacation here, and would highly recommend this beautiful home, especially when the punch list is complete.

Mahalo Minou for your wonderful five-star review and comments. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the home and the new updates. Apologies for the trouble with the dishwasher. As you noted, this is part of the contractor's existing punch list, which will be resolved shortly. Glad to hear that our team was able to help out during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation and cannot wait to welcome you again soon. Aloha.

Valerie D. says
January, 2023

Absolutely loved our stay at Hale Luanna! The accommodations were outstanding and for a family that likes to cook, the kitchen was amazingly stocked! We loved the privacy of the ohana for our little family with baby and the pool and direct access to Baby beach....we enjoyed dinner every night on the lanai overlooking the ocean and it was absolutely glorious! Cannot recommend more highly for family getaways!

Douglas W. says
December, 2022

Excellent service and a marvelous property.

The people of The Parrish Collection provided our family group with exemplary service and kindness which, when combined with a truly spectacular property, made for a wonderful and memorable holiday experience. As Marshall Field once said: "You'll remember the quality long after you've forgotten the price". The Parrish Collection team and Hale Luana ARE quality.

Frances L. says
July, 2022

We always enjoy our time in Kauai. We will return in 2024 and plan to reserve Villa Kilani which is where we have been staying the last few years.

Steve P. says
February, 2022

Poipu Gem

The entire experience was outstanding. The property location is unbelievable, the views are spectacular & Parrish did a great job from start to finish. I would return to this property over & over again. Two things to know - you are right on the beach and all beaches in Hawaii are public. There is a significant privacy hedge & fence, which worked perfectly. There is people traffic and occasional beach noise during the day - none after sunset. Lastly, the property itself is also outstanding, but it is not newly refurbished. You can watch whales from the lanai & the sunset views are off the hook. Five stars all the way.

Mahalo Steve for the "Five stars all the way."  It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.  A hui hou.

Orla B. says
October, 2019

Amazing vacation!

Wonderful property and great location. Worked perfectly for our family vacation.
Mahalo Orla for the five-star review. We are happy to hear you family had a great vacation and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha
Brian M. says
September, 2019

Great secluded home and beach

Overall the home is beautiful but there are several things that should be changed. The home needs new pots and pans that are non-stick as we enjoyed cooking in. The one cleaning service we had was bare minimum. Should be whole house cleaning during the visit. The bird droppings out on the grass is pungent and somehow should be maintained. Extra fan in master bedroom did not work and the WiFi isn’t that good overall in the house. The cable/satellite in the master bedroom needs to be redone as you shouldn’t have to go into the closet to change the channel. That was very annoying. It ended up not working correctly anyways. The beach umbrella needs replacing too as it seems worn and on windy days on the beach it collapsed most of the time.
Mahalo Brain for your review and comments. We have ordered new pots and pans and they have been installed and we will get a new beach umbrella installed as well. There is a wifi repeater, so we will double check all settings as well as make the the Harmony remote is working properly. They are checked prior to arrival, but as you experienced, we have power surges and outages that can mess with them. We apologize for any inconvenience. FYI, for your next stay, we do offer a full clean as an option as well as daily maid service for an additional fee. Just let us know. Aloha
Susan Turner says
September, 2019

The Perfect Haven

We searched for a home that would provide a relaxing getaway and this was truly the perfect find. Our entire family ages 6month up to our oldest child of 46 thought it was the perfect place to snorkel, swim in the pool, relax, sunbathe and enjoy each other. We visited other parts of the island, but always wanted to hurry home to enjoy our slice of paradise. The home is perfect with its oceanfront location, private pool, manicured landscape and comfortable furnishings was everything we could have wanted. The AC was much appreciated! Thank you!! It was our 50th anniversary and all three children with their families …all said it was perfect and we wished we could have stayed a month! The freezer broke down completely the last several days which created sad ice cream and our pina colada’s weren’t as frequent….hopefully they will get this fixed asap. My husband fixed the screen doors…they weren’t sliding at all. More kitchen towels were needed and a large pitcher for making iced tea would be helpful. We actually left a Britta pitcher there that we had to buy for that. The Island didn’t disappoint and we hope to return soon. Mahalo!
Mahalo Susan for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your 50th with your whole family at Hale Luana and on Kauai. The freezer has been reset (just a malfunctioning drawer preventing it from closing) and we apologize for the lost ice cream. We hope to host you again soon. Aloha
Steven & Lori says
July, 2019

love the beach front access and the new air conditioning
Barbara M. says
July, 2019


close to the beaches,shopping,restaurants.
Danielle G. says
June, 2019

Staff was friendly and helpful, the property beautiful with private beach access. Beach Chairs, toys etc. were not at all plentiful. Some of the beach chairs were looking really worn out, in fact I’m a small gal and when I sat in one the whole side ripped out and I landed on my tush. For this Elite property the chairs should be in good shape and there should be enough for each occupant. It would have also been nice to have umbrellas available, we ended up buying two and leaving them. With that said my sister’s accommodations from a different company were super well stocked with everything you could possibly think of for a day at the beach, seeing that really made us realize what this property lacked. The kitchen needs more serving bowls and dishes. We cooked at the house instead of going out and seemed to always be needing additional bowls. Also a HUGE thing to increase is the number of kitchen and dish towels available. There were only two hand towels and two dish cloths. I was using bathroom towels and washing the kitchen towels each evening. For this Elite home, you can spare a few extra kitchen towels. Also, there was only a vacuum available for the tile floors. After day 3, I finally found a broom and dust pan in the garage, but it should have been readily available especially since this newly renovated property is being rented while on the market for 7.7 mil. We actually did use another company for my sister’s accommodations and while they were very friendly and good to work with, the Parrish company went above and beyond with the customer service and communication. A big thanks!
Mahalo Danielle for the 5-star review and comments. You are absolutely right, we will replace the beach chairs asap, add more serving bowls and dishes. Typically we do have extra kitchen towels in one of the drawers, we apologize if we forgot to restock. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Keith A. says
March, 2019

Location, home design, comfort and amenities

We had stayed at the property before and arrived shortly after your normal business hours. We had received the gate/door code in an earlier communication so were confused as to why there was a need to go to the parrish office or meet someone at the house during you normal business hours. In the end we didn’t have to and just used the code to get in. It seems much more efficient to NOT have to meet with at staff member or go to the office and just use the code key entry system. provide an email with the directions and code key entry information the day of or day before is fine. The use of text messaging is also a good option to provide this information.
Mahalo Keith for your 5-star review, comments and for being a loyal repeat guest. We apologize on inconvenience on stopping at the office. We typically do not give out the gate code prior to the home being ready for check-in. I hope you understand, we want to ensure it is fully prepared for your arrival. Part of our “Elite Home” service is to greet guests at the home, serve homemade Mai Tais and introduce the home. I understand you are a repeat and next time we can certainly skip the greeting. not a problem at all. We can also text you the gate code when the home is ready. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
George & Shawn says
March, 2019

Hale luana hard to beat

Power outage. Fixed.
Mahalo George and Shawn for the 5-star review. Welcome to island life…power surges and outages. We apologize for any disruption. Luckily they are not too often. Aloha
Roger R. says
January, 2019

Great location on the beach
Steven & Lori says
July, 2018


The property is in an absolute dream location. The white Parrish robes were a welcomed surprise! We love staying in this house – as it has become the only property we will stay at while we are in Kauai, and it has become a yearly family vacation tradition with my husbands brothers and their families, as they all surf! We have stayed at this property 5 times, with the same problem with The freezer. It has never worked from our very first stay, which is very frustrating. The freezer drawer does not shut all the way and is very hard to open and starts to leak water on the floor. And this year the dishwasher broke. Dale was wonderful and very apologetic regarding the situation. This is a very expensive rental and the appliances really should work properly. Also, the kitchen is in need of a large backing pan, a cookie sheet and maybe some non-stick induction fry pans? The ones provided are really hard to clean. I really did not want to be so honest, but I also needed to say my peace as this is a very expensive rental and the appliances should work. Other than those issues we LOVE staying here and have already made our reservations for next year!
Mahalo Steve & Lori for your 5-star review, comments, suggestions and most importantly, being loyal guests. We will ensure the freezer is fixed and ask the owner to add some additional cooking items. I am so glad you like the robes, it was a fun amenity to add. We look forward to hosting you next year. Aloha
Ricky S. says
June, 2018


Commendations to Christie Volkmer. BBQ was not working.
Mahalo Ricky for your five-star review. The BBQ has been replaced. We apologize for any inconvenience. Aloha
Mary M. says
May, 2018

Space in the house to accommodate three families...we did not want to leave the property!

Christie was helpful, and prompt returning calls, and answering questions. Lovely flowers & gift basket with mai tais upon arrival! We had a perfect week! Had 5 littles, so pool and baby beach was perfect for our group!
Bradley S. says
March, 2018

Excellent customer service

Mahalo to Christie for taking great care of us pre arrival at arrival and during our stay. Back door lock loose and was repaired immediately.
Kathy H. says
February, 2018

Thank you to Christie & Dale
Thomas S. says
January, 2018


Stuart K. says
December, 2017

Perfect location for kids

Would have loved to seen it stocked with more paper towels, earth friendly cleaning supplies, a and a recycling bin.
Joan D. says
December, 2017

A Wonderful Experience

beach and water photos didn’t reveal the shallowness and rocky area. Was very surprised it was not swimmable. Loved the snorkeling
David F. says
June, 2017

We were very pleased with Hale Luana

The property (Hale Luana) met most of our preferences (location, beach, pool, 5 bedrooms). We also wanted AIR CONDITIONING (yes) but “managed” without. I did a lot of on-line research and Parrish Kauai had a lot to offer. (Previously we rented Dali Hale / “Secret Beach House” so the bar was set high.)
Mahalo David for the 5-star review. We are very appreciative given the comparison. Again, we do apologize on the delay on getting you the frying pan. We hope to host you again soon.
Nancy R.M. says
March, 2017

Awesome location...

Washer/dryer broken. Unable to wash or dry anything. After request, office gave us beach towels, bathroom towels and did some laundry. Very helpful! Many blinds did not operate properly. Refrigerator freezer was touchy.
Mahalo Nancy for your 5-star review. We are sorry about the washer/dryer, please know they are now fixed. We also repaired the blinds and are working with the owner to replace them. Mahalo for your patience and understanding. Aloha
Gary M. says
February, 2017

Natalie was great Pans hard to cook with, sticky Pool was cold. No solar heater
Anne D. says
January, 2017

The house was perfect for us.

The house was spectacular, but we also liked the extras – the additional day of housekeeping, the welcome basket, the mai tais on arrival. Natalie was all-around excellent – very responsive and helpful. The location was perfect. Also loved the beauty of the setting and the obvious thought and care that the owners put into planning and decorating their house. The pool house was very helpful for our group. There were small issues but they were quickly resolved.
Mahalo Anne for your review and comments. We are glad it is perfect and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Allison M. says
December, 2016

Lovely outdoor lanai and pool area

Feel like you really rep the homes well on the web, and feel confidante that if we would have any problems on our stay it would be taken care of. I would take the loud metal blinds down (they do not work that great, seem old as I am not an Island girl dont know if they serve a specific purpose)? I would also place a few strategically placed wall AC units through out the house maybe in the downstairs master and one in the hall upstairs for those rooms and maybe one in the guest cottage….we have rented the Sandy Beach and they had one up and one down and it kept the house from getting too “sweaty” also would take the chest of beach toys from around the side of the cottage and update the equipment… and place in a much more user friendly place, say change up the beach towel cabinet by the pool to hold all…also would be nice to have TV’s in the upstairs guest rooms
Mahalo Allison for your 5-star review, comments and suggestions. We will certainly pass them on to the owner. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha
Mary Ann O. says
October, 2016

Location, location, location

Natalie went out of her way to make our stay at Hale Luana a very special experience! Thank you for creating such fun family memories!
Dianna L. says
October, 2016

House was on beach with pool and great layout for our family.

Natalie was very attentive and available to assist us. She called to check in to be sure everything was going well. She personally delivered ice to the house! The refrigerator ice maker was not working. Door handle of dishwasher and handle on barbecue was broken. The screen door upstairs was off the track. All were repaired the day after we arrived. I would suggest providing beach and pool toys, such as boogie boards, pool blow up mattresses, etc for guests. Most rentals provide these at minimum. Many provide working snorkel masks and fins and even surf boards. Also, a large griddle for the stove would be great.
Sharon W. says
August, 2016

The location of the property with a pool is the big plus. The welcome Mai tais, and follow through. Natalie handled all problems immediately. Property has more wear than website shows.
Theresa T. says
May, 2016

Great location, layout of house. Refrigerator was making loud noise first day. After freezer had items frozen it stopped. I canceled the service call. Congrat’s to your team. Felt confident about renting in the area after talking with your staff.
Dave N. says
May, 2016

Natalie was absolutely wonderful in accommodating our arrival. Super customer service orientated. Compassionate with a couple of unique incidences our family encountered (delayed arrival due to airline mechanical issues and a most unfortunate medical situation while on island). WE travel quite a bit throughout islands around the world and understand infestation and issues with bugs, however this home had an excessive amount of roaches throughout the entire home. Some very specific unpleasant experiences encountered.
Mahalo Dave for your five-star review and comments. We are glad all your family arrived safely and hope all is now well. I can assure you the home is on a pest control program, but will get the provider out there to do another treatment. I agree, they can be unpleasant and our sincere apologies. Aloha
Rick T. says
March, 2016

Great people and they try hard to please.

Generally when a problem occurs it is taken care of in good order. We stayed in two properties. The second property the dishwasher didn’t work for a good part of the stay. However, Parish did offer to discount the cost of the stay. Good idea.
Ray H. says
February, 2016

I like other Parrish homes. Hale Luana is not worth $ paid to rent. Very disappointing home.

Had strangers entering property on 4 occasions. They all knew codes to doors. Hammock broken. TV needs better instructions.
Mahalo Ray for your review and honesty. We try to price homes where they provide the right value given the home and location. We will look into where we are at and see if we need to adjust anything. Next time, please let us now of anyone enters the home unauthorized, as we have no record of said incident. I see our maid service and our service call, but no one else. Our sincere apologies. Please note the hammock has been removed and we will redo the instructions for the TV.
Kathryn D. says
December, 2015

We walked in, relaxed and had a great time and then walked out. It was fairly effortless.

I actually met Natalie at the house and received all the information there. The kitchen needed a few items (list given to Natalie), but other than that, we had everything we needed. It was great to have so much space where we could all lounge around. It made family time really comfortable. One of the kids was accidentally locked in the bedroom and we had no key, so we had to call for help. A lady responded quickly, but had to go back and get keys to open the door. It would have been nice to know that they lock-we would have been more careful. No harm done though. The pool was freezing. I knew it wasn’t heated, but it was so cold, we couldn’t really use it, which was unfortunate because it was hot!
Mahalo Kathryn for your review, comments, suggestions and understanding. We did not know the door could be locked and it has since been replaced. Glad you son was patient despite the scary incident. We apologize on the pool…during the winter months, pools can get cold. For the future, we do have homes with heated pools. Again, Mahalo for your patience and we look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
Dylan M. says
November, 2015

Personal touches... Mai tai, basket, phone calls etc

George & Tina says
November, 2015

The property itself and the location

would be great to have directory of information right next to the welcome basket. passcode was not working at one point but someone came by to take care of it. we also needed a cooler and it was brought to us. great location and property.
Mike M. says
October, 2015

Parrish = Excellent. House = very good.
Amanda L. says
September, 2015

The home was exactly what we were looking for ... we planned this vacation for 18-months.

Your staff was very helpful answering my many questions during the reservation process around home locations, amenities, etc. as well as after the home was reserved through our stay around activities, general questions and concerns. Carolyn greeted us at the home the day after we arrived and obtained more fans for the bedrooms (which we desperately needed due to the heat) as well as answered questions that we had. She was very helpful. Natalie and Maddy, were my primary contacts via email and helped up as we geared up for our stay at the property. We intended to purchase travel insurance and were told when we booked the reservation in September 2014 that we could add insurance on with our final payment. We inquired a few days after making the payment and were told that we were unable to do so after the final payment had been processed. It may be helpful for your staff to ask each lessee when making the final payment if they want to add insurance. As it turns out we did not need it but we potentially could have. This home is incredible and should be rated more than Deluxe on your website. The pictures did not do several aspects of the home justice. An example would be the back property and entry walkway with their gorgeous plants and flowers. Granted the home does show some wear and tear but aspects such as the kitchen with its recent remodel is worth a mention. We had high expectations of the property and reality exceeded our expectations. The pool and beach within steps of our backdoor were incredible. We loved the layout of the main home for our immediate family as well as having the guesthouse which added privacy for our extended family. We loved the furnishings, décor and artwork throughout the home. The bedding, linens and pillows in the bedrooms were gorgeous and comfortable. We liked that the Parrish Collection had a long standing footprint in the community and in the rental business.
Mahalo Amanda for your review and comments. Sorry about the travel insurance inquiry timing and agree, glad that you did not need it. We will work on refining this with staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Rosyln & Richard says
August, 2015

Everything was great!

Thank you Natalie!
Gary M. says
August, 2015

Excellent Pool and Beach

Natalie was very helpful. Add A/C.
Steven W. says
July, 2015

Location. Location. Location! And the pool!!

Everyone is wonderful ! You need to provide a bigger skillet for cooking. The house sleeps 10. But the pots are for a family of 4!! I requested a bigger skillet but never received it? Maybe the owners haven’t gotten around to it because of the recent kitchen remodel which is beautiful!!?
Mahalo Steven for your 5-star review. We will be sure to add more pots and pans. Glad you like the kitchen remodel. Aloha and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Laurie R. says
June, 2015

Quality of home collection photos and professionalism of website and staff.

The house was so well set up and it made everything wonderful. We hardly left the hosue. Pool and beach and together-space as well as private spaces. Awesome. There was a broken chair, which was fine as we had plenty, but we didn’t want to be held liable for it. A repair person was on site immediately and it was repaired right away. Impressive.
Joseph S. says
June, 2015

Hale Luana

Perfect location of house. Natalie Koziarski was very pleasant and professional. How long until I receive the deposit back?
Aloha Joseph. Mahalo for your 5-star review. You should be receiving your deposit check back within two weeks (by mail). We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Rachel W. says
May, 2015


Love the location and house.
Dianna L. says
May, 2015

Everything met or exceeded our expectations.

The reservation process could not have been easier or more welcoming. Natalie responded to all of my questions promptly and with amazing detail. She was very attentive and checked in a couple of times just to be sure we were doing well. The stove took a few trials to get used to keeping the electric burners at the right temperature. You might consider reviewing proper use of stove as part of arrival instructions. Use of a Vitamix blender was a major bonus! It made perfect piña coladas! The layout of house was perfect for adult married couples and small children. Baby beach was ideal. The pool was well maintained and so lovely. Perfect from start to finish.
Mahalo Dianna for your 5-star review and comments. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha
David W. says
April, 2015

Hale Luana is a terrific property.

Natalie did a good job welcoming us and being available to assist us. Having the whole family together in the wonderful Poipu beach environment. The pool got more use than I expected. Great fun for the Grandkids. Youngest ones gained some swimming confidence. Given the $550 cleaning charge, I did not leave a tip for the cleaning staff. In retrospect, I wonder how much of that fee actually gets to the house cleaners. We met them on the way out and they seemed to very nice folks.
Becky & Roger says
March, 2015

We had a terrific 10 days. We hope to return someday! Mahalo!

Natalie gave us the code to Hale Luana and then stopped by as we were getting settled. The house worked well for us. We loved being right on Baby Beach and near stores etc too. Plenty of outside chairs and chaises. Would be good to tell that the pool house at Hale Luana is actually 1 space…..or put a door up between the 2 rooms! Just a thought! Would have worked better for our family! The fridge took some tweaking! Would have been nice to have ice machine and a door opening from the right so you could get into it w/o walking around the island every time! Replaced some lights and let Natalie know the slats were falling out of the pool house door. Mirrors in the 2 upstairs bedrooms would be nice. Why does the hall lavatory light come on whenever you walk by?? Just wondering! Like the feel of the whole island. The temperatures. The feeling of privacy. Being together with our family. Liked the looks and locations of your homes best.
Mahalo nui loa Becky & Roger. We hope you return again too. Aloha
Iris A. says
March, 2015


the only person with whom we had contact was Natalie -she was warm, caring & gave us excellent service….
Diane W. says
February, 2015

Amazing oceanfront location...

Very attentive staff at Parrish. Quick to respond to e-mails and calls. Mike Baez – He provided us with great information about the island and was readily available when needed. Cynthia Kaiminaauao – She handled our reservation very efficiently and was very organized. She responded to e-mails very quickly and always had an answer for the many questions we had! Have more paper products and garbage bags available.
Summer F. says
January, 2015

Friendly staff, beautiful clean house in great location.

Thank you so much for everything! The house was amazing and our family was more then impressed with your services! This was by far the nicest and most relaxing place we have ever stayed! We called to see if there were binoculars at the house so we could look at all the whales. He brought us a new pair! Thanks Mike!
Alice K. says
January, 2015

The beautiful home and the great location...calling whenever we had any problems or questions. also the security of all doors leading into the home and onto the beach

It was wonderful to have Laura meet us at the house. Hale Luana…we were late with our scheduled arrival time, but Laura went out of her way to meet us back at the house. Also we was very informative with any questions I had about the house. She showed us around and explained everything to us…..She even went out of her way to get us a larger cooler. it was a wonderful hawaiim home….with furnishes and special touches…also enjoyed the sorbert, mai tais, and the great basket of goodies. i guess just the premium deluxe homes have the speical welcoming touches,,,,but thats ok with us….we always rent the deluxe homes!!!! we use to rent from Garden Island,,,,but you are by far the best!!!!glad we found you….
Mahalo Alice. We are glad you found us as well and look forward to your next visit.
Sheryl B. says
December, 2014

Responsive, organized. Mike did a great job. Mike worked to get us into the rental early, then called to check on us. Wish the pool was heated.
Sarah H. says
October, 2014

Everyone and everything was great.

We looked at everything that was available. Ultimately we wanted to stay at a beachfront home with a pool for this trip and accommodate 6 adults and 3 children. Hale Luana was the best option. This may be out of the price range for some of our friends and also may not be as attractive to our friends with super active older kids who want to do more water sports and be right near Poipu beach park. There are certain benefits to the space that we did not know about until we arrived. A floor plan would be a really good idea and help demonstrate how this rental provides more privacy than originally thought. You should show photos of the king bed in the pool house so people know what a good option it is as a separate living space for multiple families travelling together. The coffee maker and fridge in there made all the difference. Also should provide a photo of the outdoor shower and private beach access.
Anne R. says
October, 2014

The house and location were perfect for us. TV was a mess – got someone who sort of straightened it out. Burner on stove not working – not fixed during our stay
Aloha Anne. We apologize on the TV…we will continue to work on it to make it right. The stove is now marked for replacement. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Regina & Family says
September, 2014

Thank you for a most memorable vacation for our family...the home contributed to it immensely!

Mike Baez’s precontact information through emails and phone and answers to questions as well as arrival help were excellent and well appreciated. The outdoor area to sit, enjoy dinners, listen to the ocean, star gazing,and the arrangement of bedrooms thus giving a lot of privacy to everyone. The kitchen is a bit of a crowded area and not the best kitchen for making dinners. The flow is not good and you contantly dance around people while in there especially when opening the refridgerator door. I’d also like to comment on the blue casting florescent bulb you have in the table lamp closest to the indoor dining table. After turning it on once it didn’t go on again. They make those type of bulbs which cast a natural warm light instead of that horrid blue glow. I’d change that out in a nanosecond…I know thats picky but it is not a pleasant look.
Rick D. says
August, 2014

Great property and great service

Mike Baez provided excellent service to us in helping to arrange activities and explain the features of the house. We had an issue with getting to one of the activities he had arranged and he was able to adjust the reservation so that we could still participate in the activity. Very responsive and helpful. The physical address for the property was missing a digit – the address is “5142” but the sheet we got only had “142” – we figured it out easily but it was a little confusing.
Aloha Rick, Sorry about the address typo. We have corrected. Mahalo for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Anonymous says
August, 2009

THE best Kauai location. Awesome for kids. Owner very accomoda

This house is just fabulous! It is a great place for children. It is right on Baby Beach. We have 2 small children and the little bay there is wonderful. We slept 8 and 2 kids with no problem. The house is beautiful and immaculately clean. The kitchen was perfect for in home meals and the tables were great for large family meals. The guest house is equally as nice. There was great walking and restaurants close by. The house has a pack and play and child seats there for use. The house manager was great and very accommodating. The pool at the house was awesome as well. We had family photos taken in the yard. This house is worth every penny and then some! Thank you to the owners for sharing!
CA says
September, 2008

True Paradise

We searched for a home that would provide a relaxing getaway from our hectic lives and this was truly the perfect find. Our children, ages 17, 15, and 11, thought it was the perfect place to snorkel with the turtles, swim in the pool, relax, sunbathe and enjoy each other. We visited other parts of the island, but always wanted to hurry home to enjoy our slice of paradise. The home is perfect with its oceanfront location, private pool, manicured landscape and comfortable furnishings was everything we could have wanted. Thank you!!
June 2024
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2024
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
May 2025
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2025
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info