Hale Nani

2574A Ho'onani Road , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 5 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.89 out of 5. Based on 53 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Designed perfectly to take advantage of its location, Hale Nani is among our wonderful Kauai oceanfront rentals with two ocean view bedroom suites and ocean views from almost every room. Walk across the street to swim and snorkel with the turtles at Koloa Landing or sit on the vintage lava rock wall across the road to visit and chat with local fishermen or watch the surfers catch waves. Rest and relax in the ocean view Jacuzzi spa and watch the spectacular sunsets. Walk along the oceanfront path to Kiahuna Beach and you will have the perfect day at the beach. Whatever your Kauai vacation dreams may be, Hale Nani is sure to deliver.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

HOME FEATURES

• Oceanfront, approximately 1,900 square feet, two story split-level floor plan
• Ocean view private Jacuzzi spa
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• AC throughout in living room and all bedrooms
• 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, ocean view lanai with Jacuzzi spa, king bed, TV/DVD, full bath with walk-in shower and whirlpool tub
• Second Suite – upper level, ocean view lanai, king bed, TV, full bath tub with shower
• Den – upper level, full size sleeper sofa
• Kitchen – granite tile counter tops, ocean view
• Great room design – open living room, dining room – all with ocean views,
• TV/DVD, vaulted ceilings
• Oceanfront covered lanai with dining and lounging areas
• Wireless High Speed Internet
• Gas BBQ
• Driveway parking
• Washer & Dryer
• Private telephone
• In-room safe
• TA-010-949-5296-01
• GE-010-949-5296-01

  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Jacuzzi
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Washer
  • Water Front
  • Hot Tub
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • Split-Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Cheryl B. says
October, 2023

Stay was just right!

We enjoyed this home! The view was perfect. Plenty of supplies to use in the kitchen, bathrooms & laundry! Lots of well lit stairs in multi-level home (if stairs are an issue for anyone). The attached neighbors were not home - so we had the entire property to ourselves. The layout was great for two couples - plenty of space! The A/C was great & curtains perfect to keep heat out during the day. Location was walkable to a nice little restaurant Holoholo Grill & the Koloa Landing shore dive site. We loved watching the cute lizards, chickens and birds hang out in the yard. The evening ocean views were amazing & we enjoyed watching the shooting stars & night skies on our back patio! Mahalo!

Mahalo Cheryl for your five-star review and comments. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and its location. It sounds like you had a few amazing evenings on the lanai. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Aloha.

Yvonne T. says
September, 2023

Nicely appointed home with 2 master bedrooms, which is great for couples traveling together. Wonderful Poipu location right across the street from the ocean, providing beautiful evening sunsets and morning coffee. Clean and confortable. Very walkable location. Will definiely be back, and highly recommend this property for your Kauai stay.

Yadira says
June, 2023

Gorgeous property! So peaceful and comfortable! Spectacular ocean view! Friendly neighbors. Everything you need this place has!Beach chairs, a boogie board, beach towels, a cooler, high quality bathroom essentials, cooking essentials, extra blankets/pillows. Comfortable seating indoors/outdoors. It’s truly a beauty inside and out. My 8 year old said “this was her dream home”. Sea turtles gathered right across the property every morning! Poipu beach, Shipwrecked beach and the beach right by the Sheraton are only a 10-15 minute walk or 3-5 minute drive. Beautiful shopping center with a variety of restaurants within a 5 minute drive. It rained every morning around 7 am while I sip on lemon tea. We enjoy the jacuzzi in the evenings.We did a thrilling ATV tour, an amazing kayaking-hiking tour on the Waimea River to the Secret Falls and a Luau. We also explored the North (1 hour drive), East (30 minutes) and a little bit of the West (30 minutes). So grateful for such a wonderful experience!

Yadira says
June, 2023

Gorgeous property! So peaceful and comfortable! Spectacular ocean view! Friendly neighbors. Everything you need this place has!Beach chairs, a boogie board, beach towels, a cooler, high quality bathroom essentials, cooking essentials, extra blankets/pillows. Comfortable seating indoors/outdoors. It’s truly a beauty inside and out. My 8 year old said “this was her dream home”. Sea turtles gathered right across the property every morning! Poipu beach, Shipwrecked beach and the beach right by the Sheraton are only a 10-15 minute walk or 3-5 minute drive. Beautiful shopping center with a variety of restaurants within a 5 minute drive. It rained every morning around 7 am while I sip on lemon tea. We enjoy the jacuzzi in the evenings.We did a thrilling ATV tour, an amazing kayaking-hiking tour on the Waimea River to the Secret Falls and a Luau. We also explored the North (1 hour drive), East (30 minutes) and a little bit of the West (30 minutes). So grateful for such a wonderful experience!

Christin G. says
June, 2023

Beautiful home with stunning views

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this magnificent home. It was nicely appointed with everything we needed. We spent mornings drinking coffee outside on the lanai looking at the ocean and evenings in the same spot with a glass of wine watching there sunset. It was fun watching the turtles and dolphins right from the backyard. Beds were comfortable and kitchen had everything we needed. I would have liked some basic spices though as the lack of even salt and pepper made cooking difficult until we had to buy them (at a hefty price) to use once or twice. There was a boogie board, beach chairs and umbrella for us to use and the beach was a short walk away. The only negative was the rude kids that came and parked in front of the house every night for about an hour before sunset, and stayed about 2hrs. They would max out their hard core rap music and the bass would shake the house. The area is designed as No Parking but the cops were very inconsistent at enforcing that despite driving past multiple times nightly. Overall though, that was a small price to pay for home and location. We had an amazing time and can’t wait to return!

Mahalo Christin for your five-star review and for sharing your wonderful experience. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking ocean views from the lanai and had the opportunity to witness the beauty of turtles and dolphins in the backyard. We're glad to know that the beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything you needed, and the beach amenities added to your convenience. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of basic spices. For guest safety, we do not leave any open food items in the homes. Regarding the issue with the rude kids parking in front of the house, we understand your frustration. While we cannot enforce the no parking regulation ourselves, we apologize for the disturbance it caused during your stay. We appreciate your understanding and are delighted that overall, you had an amazing time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay!

Sherri S. says
March, 2023

Everything is provided, all you have to do is grocery shop. Conveniently located. Everything from booking, arrival & departure was handled exceptionally well. We will always contact Parrish when booking future trips.

Harry S. says
February, 2023

Best location in Poipu!

This property is simply beautiful and it's location is excellent. It is located directly across from ocean and the rocky beach teaming with sea turtles. The house itself is quite elegant although the various steps from ther living area to the dining area and from the entrance to the kitchen area make it a bit dangerous for elderly occupants. The location is perfectly situated to be within walking distance of the shopping center to the west, and the lovely sandy beaches surrounding the Sheraton to the east. Dining opportunities in the area are wonderful with the Beach House, various places in the shopping center and Koala town, as well as RumFire being among our favorites. HoloHolo Grill deserves mentioning and it is practically next door! Two couples sharing expenses makes Hale Nua a very reasonable stay on Kauai! We highly recommend it and hope to return next year!!

Laura W. says
August, 2022

Hale Nani and Parrish were amazing! We absolutely loved the location and the property itself. It was beautifully decorated and well maintained. Overlooking the ocean any time of day was a HUGE plus! It was great to see numerous sea turtles and ocean life from the back patio while grilling dinner. The street could get crowded in the evening during sunset, but we never had ANY problem with people being loud or rowdy. It was wonderful to be walking distance to a public beach and walking distance to shopping and eating destinations. The Parrish team was a DREAM! They communicated well throughout the entire process from booking, to before our stay, when we arrived, during our stay, tidbits about check out, and then after we checked out. We could NOT have asked for a better vacation experience!

Sharad M. says
August, 2022

Wonderful stay

Excellent property, thoroughly enjoyed the space, beautiful view and proximity to the beach !

Marcia says
July, 2022

The Perfect Spot

First of all, the Parrish Group is fabulous! Any questions or requests you have, they respond immediately. We rented Hale Nani through them as well as a one-bedroom condo at Poipu Kapili two doors down, and both were just excellent accommodations. I had a VERY bad experience with AirBnB, so this was a night-and-day difference. Bravo! As another reviewer noted, Hale Nani is not just two levels but multiple levels, which presented a bit of a challenge for one of us getting over a knee injury. But there are railings next to all the stairs, so one feels safe going up and down. (The only spot that did not have a rail was the two steps down to the living area, which made that a little more precarious for that person, so I'd request the installing of a rail on that wall). You should also be aware that the tile throughout the house is quite slippery. As they ask you to take off your shoes when you enter the house (in typical Hawaii fashion) we luckily had some flip-on bedroom slippers with rubber soles that we wore in the house. With those, we were fine. Would highly recommend bringing something like that to ensure your safety. The house is probably the best stocked/prepped of any place we've ever stayed-- I usually have to go and buy things, but all I bought was a big bouquet of tropical flowers! Super clean. Loved the amenities. The new furniture in the living room is beautiful as well. All the rooms have ceiling fans and a/cs, but we only used the ceiling fans and left everything open. But we were only in the house when we needed to be and spent 99% of our time on the lanai anyway, just watching the water, walkers. and cars. And though there are cars that come to the seawall to park and watch the sunset, in 5 nights not one of them was noisy and none stayed long. There was only one night when one car stuck around longer, but they weren't too loud nor was their music. Maybe we lucked out? A wonderful property and will definitely return!

Mahalo Marcia for your five-star review and comments.  Well noted.  We look forward to hosting you again soon.  

David T. says
July, 2022

Amazing Waterfront Location!

When traveling to Kauai, don’t look any further. This place was the perfect jumping off point for every activity, and the views are unbelievable. Sunsets, waves, turtles swimming in front of the house…our stay was a complete dream. Thank you! We will be back!

Hannah says
May, 2022

The AC only goes down to 72F, which in my book doesn’t count as AC. We need it cool at night to sleep, which didn’t happen at this property. Aside from that, the place was beautiful (even lovelier than the photos demonstrate), centrally located with easy access to anything you’d need and beaches, very clean and well kept. No beach stuff here, no basics to cook with either (not even salt and pepper), so you’ll have to plan to bring or buy those items. Lovely views of the water from almost every window. There is a public road and sea wall in front of the property that separate it from the oceanfront, so you’ll see cars and people lined up at sunset daily - they are very close to the property - so that makes the front yard space feel public rather than private as pictures. The rental company is very responsive and maintain the space well; nice touches like tons of linens, nice hair and body care products, tons of cookware, but it’s cheaper to book directly with them which is what I would do in the future. Since it’s a rental company running this place rather than a host, you miss the touches that a good AirBNB host brings to the table; requests for early check in and late check out were met with a quick no, despite very early requests. And you can’t have anyone over, not even friends for dinner, so this place was a bit overbearing for our taste but I’m sure the owner appreciates their stringency.

Aloha Hannah. We appreciate the time you took to leave a review and share your feedback. We are happy that you thought the home was beautiful and well-kept and that you enjoyed the lovely water views. The beach gear is kept in the garage of the unit- there are at least two beach chairs and a cooler for you to use. If you could not find them, we would have gladly helped you out had you asked. When you asked for an early check-in, we advised you a guest just had left that day but that we would do our best to have the home ready early for you. When you asked for a late check-out, we explained that a guest was checking in that afternoon and therefore could not offer a late checkout. This is standard practice with anyone. Please note, you could have arranged either when you made your booking, not the day of which is not “early”. You could have had friends over for dinner any time during your stay. However, you asked us if you could host your friend's rehearsal dinner, with 30 guests. That is not acceptable as events are not allowed at any of the properties we manage to respect our neighbors. Lastly, in terms of the AC, both the manufacturer and HVAC company recommend nothing under 72 as it will ruin the system in our humid environment. Sorry you did not find that cold enough, but history shows it has been fine. Aloha.

Jared, San Clemente, CA says
September, 2021

Great location, easy access to all of the south side. Sunsets were really enjoyable except the traffic parked on the wall in font of the house every night blasting music and parting. kitchen was enjoyable to cook in. all in all it was a pretty relaxing place to spend a week.

Mahalo Jared for your review and comments.  It is wonderful to hear how much you loved the home and the location.   We look forward to hosting you again soon.  A hui hou.

susan d. says
August, 2021

Perfect

The photos do not do justice to this lovely property. It all looked new. It was comfortable and very clean. There was a view of the ocean from every window. We spent mornings and evenings on the lanai enjoying the ocean and the stars. The location was perfect. We hated to leave and are planning our return!

barbara b. says
June, 2021

Yes and no

The property and amenities were perfect. Exquisite view, fabulously appointed home. The one problem, and actually quite a significant one, is locals park in front of the house every night from an hour before sunset to sundown. They talk loud, play music loud, rev engines and behave in a obnoxious and disrespectful manner. It was a terrific disappointment. However, the sounds of the surf, the wind through the palm trees, the beautiful bird sounds and the magical turtles across the street made this visit truly special. The Parrish staff were phenomenal. Kind and helpful, going above and beyond to help in any way they could.

Martha, San Francisco, CA says
June, 2021

Great location, easy walking access to beaches. Short drive to shops, restaurants/food trucks, and grocery stores. All the kitchen supplies you need to cook and grill at the house! House was comfortable and spacious. Sea turtles are visible all day in front of the house!

Nancy W. says
May, 2021

VACATION PARADISE

Four of us (two couples) decided to venture out as Hawaii was beginning to open up and after jumping through the required hoops to get there we couldn’t have been happier to land at Hale Nani. The house is very well suited for two couples, nicely furnished, very well stocked and perfectly located for travel around the island. When we weren’t out exploring , the expansive view, ocean breezes and turtle watching never got old. We would highly recommend it and definitely look forward to staying there again someday soon!!!
Mahalo Nancy for the 5-star review and recommendation. We are so glad to have welcomed you back to Hawaii and look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
Nancy S. says
February, 2020

Overall, we love the quality and location of your properties

Mary Jane has made tentative reservations for us next year for a different time period. We are waiting to see what will be available then.
Mahalo Nancy for your 5-star review and comments. We look forward to hosting you again! Aloha
OnAir681611 says
January, 2020

Fabulous location

Best walking location to many of Poipu Beach attractions. Best amenities in any home we have rented (kitchenware, beach chairs, umbrella). It is time to replace the family room furniture and kitchen cabinets.
Mahalo OnAir681611 for your review and comments. We agree, the location is fabulous. We will pass on your note to the owner about the furniture and cabinets. This owner is working hard to improve as much as they can as fast as they can and I know will value your input. Aloha and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Doug B. says
January, 2020

Hale Nani

Fabulous location, great property. The best appointed kitchen, knives, dishes, silverware, cookware, etc. we have ever experienced. Very responsive property manager and easy checkin. Two suggestions for improvement: the family room furniture is quite old and very low and uncomfortable. The kitchen cabinets really need to be replaced,.
Mahalo Doug for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you found everything you needed in the unit and that our team was able to help you feel at home. We appreciate your feedback about the kitchen cabinets and furniture. We will be sure to share your suggestions with the owner. We are so happy you had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Cheryl K. says
November, 2019

Rooms with spectacular ocean views.

The views of the ocean from inside the unit were spectacular! Everything was very clean. It was a peaceful place to stay for a week.
Mahalo Cheryl for your 5-star review and comments! We agree that the view from Hale Nani is unbeatable. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
Michael O. says
August, 2019

Great home awesome views and very comfortable.

We really enjoyed staying here in Kauai. The home was beautiful and with amazing views. Convenient location to shops and shores. I would highly recommend and definitely stay there again.
Mahalo Michael for your review, comments and recommendation. We look forward to hosting you in Hale Nani again. Aloha and a hui hou.
Michael O. says
August, 2019

We throughly enjoyed our first time in Kauai.

Very different from the rest of the islands but most enjoyable. We would love to visit again. We would use Parrish Collection again. We loved the home so much. Clean and comfortable. It was our first time in Kauai but for sure to return again some day. The location, the view, the home was beautiful and tastefully done. We felt like we were at home. A very homey feeling relaxing. And if were come again to Kauai we would rent it again. The welcome package was nice. The king size bed! The beautiful smelling soap and lotion. We just overall loved it!!!!
Mahalo Michael for the 5-star and comments. We are honored to be your host on Kauai for the first time and we look forward to hosting you again. Aloha and a hui hou.
Kathryn G. says
June, 2019

Excellent
Paul D. says
June, 2019

Best In Poipu

We loved staying here, everything was wonderful. The only thing that could have made it better was a pool. This place was perfect for two couples. We will definitely be back.
Mahalo Paul. We look forward to hosting you again. A hui hou.
Chris N. says
January, 2019

Loved Kauai.

Our first visit and staff was very accommodating to help us find a place despite our late booking (mid July). Great location on the ocean and proximity to beaches/activities. The only drawback was that it was such a nice location that vehicles parked along the road and were sometimes loud. Not much you can do though. Cannot wait for our next visit. Mahalo!!
John H. says
November, 2018

Nice location, privacy and features. Appreciated little touches such as cooler, ice packs, beach chairs and laundry & dishwasher detergents too. Some wear and tear on structure and kitchen needs attention. Hot tub water was dirty/cloudy.
Mahalo John for your review and comments. We apologize for any inconvenience on the spa, we will be sure to get the pool/spa guy there asap. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Cheryl G. says
September, 2018

location split level bed/bath accomadations this is the 2nd time we have stayed at hali nani and 4th time with parrish collections love them. as I recall we stayed at hali nani 3 years ago and there was no a/c. huge improvement with the addition of the a/c’s.
Mahalo Cheryl for your continued loyalty. You are correct, Ac was recently added. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha
Susan B, says
April, 2018

Loved the view and proximity to shopping, restaurants and beaches. It would be nice to have “filters” on your site so that we could look for specific types of units (e.g. – beachfront, places with hot tubs, pools, etc.”. We had noticed that someone had driven over the lawn and made several large ruts. It didn’t bother us at all, we just didn’t want to get charged for it from our deposit! It would have been nice to have some foil and plastic wrap! We appreciate the garbage bags, dish soap, laundry soap, and the wonderful bath products!
Larry M. says
January, 2018

10

As always the location is a killer. A couple of things. The auger on the portable umbrella in the garage was mission so it is of no use. The stove was very hard to use. 3 of the 4 burners did not work correctly. I would suggest you have instructions on how to work the TV.
Mahalo Larry for the “10” and 5-star review. We will replace the umbrella, check in on the stove and get some better directions on the TV. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again.
Ron H. says
March, 2017

Beautiful Home - Great Location

This was the perfect location for us in Poipu and the south shore. The home was very spacious for two couples plus the pull out was comfortable for our son. The ocean view, sunsets, walk to the beach and hot tub were ideal. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious with a BBQ for some great meals on the patio. We highly recommend Hale Nani.
Susan & Jeff says
January, 2017

It was beautiful and we have only great memories. It was very easy to book, and everything was perfect.
Cheryl R. says
November, 2016

We enjoyed the size of the property, and location was great. The property had two bedrooms and two bathrooms both with queen or king beds and was on the ocean. There is no AC so I don’t think we would stay during summer months as it would be very hot. We were told there were issues with crime in the area and had to completely close up the house when we were not there which made it very hot when we came back each day. This seemed to be overkill after speaking with some of the neighbors it seems this is a very safe area and there have not been any crime issues in that neighborhood. This was good value, there was road noise during the day time and early morning but much quieter in the evening. Everyone was very nice and helpful,
John V. says
October, 2016

Loved the view, the ocean being so close the proximity to being able to walk to beaches, stores and restaurants etc. Also it was perfect for two couples and also having a hot tub was a plus. Maddie as mentioned above-very friendly. She was also very informative on various activities and restaurants to check out in Kauai. I can not remember her name but the woman who came out to help us with our remote. She also said she had cleaned our property before we arrived 10-7-16. She was great!
Earl W says
May, 2016

Great Home for the Value

Just finished 10 days at Hale Nani and it was great. The home has great ocean views and is located within walking distance of shops, restaurants, etc. The home was clean when we arrived and well equipped. The split level floor plan took getting used to but it wasn’t a problem. Since we are right at the water, the sun has a tendency to get the house pretty warm. But the home has ceiling fans throughout and plenty of pedestal fans to cool things down in the evening. That is one of the drawbacks of renting property with great ocean views, the sun can make it warm during the day. But well worth it anyway. Once again I have to praise Parrish Collections for doing a magnificent job managing the property and they have great customer support. They are the ONLY company I would rent through.
Nina D. says
December, 2015

Thanks again......we had a great stay and will be back.

Everything went very well. Great follow up to my questions. We did not realize there were so many level changes. It did not work well for older membersmof our family. There was not enough dish washing soap and garbage bags for our 10 day stay. When you stay less than 2 weeks buying more at the store is wasteful. These should be provided as part of the rental.
Ralph G. says
September, 2015

The premises was great but we did not realize it was not air conditioned until we got there. get either more fans or put in air conditioning. I would pay more if it was air conditioned. It really took a while to get use to the heat. Last day, the safe did not work and the lady came to unlock so we could get our passports. Excellent service.
Margaret R. says
July, 2015

Most beautiful home in Kauai.

Mimi? She was great and let us keep the cloth shopping bags! The home was beautiful. Patio was perfect – we spent a lot of time out there! The screens were coming off the windows in the kitchen and kitchen lights did not work. Windows in the kitchen didn’t close properly. Wifi bandwidth was low and sometimes unusable.
Cordula M. says
May, 2015

Overall a very good stay! Gorgeous view!!

We have rented from your agency several times already and were overall satisfied. It would’ve been nice if the big construction site behind the house was mentioned ahead of time. It’s definitely not necessary to have a hot tub in Hawaii, but if you advertise one, it’s nice if it actually works.
Robert & Liz says
May, 2015

Everything was as good as Frommer’s said. House was beautiful and location was super.
Natalie C. says
March, 2015

Excellent

The townhouse exceeded our expectations and I felt like the pictures were very good of what the place actually looked like. Everyone I talked to was helpful and provided excellent service and were very friendly too. Thank you all for your help in making our stay a wonderful memory!!
Susan B. says
November, 2014

The property as represented was beautiful, and the location was ideal.

The representation of the property on the internet was exactly as it turned out to be. No surprises.
Emily T. says
November, 2014

My overall stay was wonderful, the property was great and the staff was extremely helpful. Mahalo!
Mark I. says
September, 2014

This is the 5th time we have booked a Parrish Collection property / home, and even booked the Kauai Kai 4658 Amio Road, Poipu Beach home two years ago for our wedding. We hope to buy some property, build a house and have you manage it in the very near future.
Seattle says
December, 2012

Great views; convenient to all Poipu area locations

Townhome perfect for family or 2 couples. Well-equipped w beach equipment. Lot elevated so you can hardly tell there is a (not very busy) road between you and the ocean. Adjacent unit was occupied when we were there and we could hardly tell. Does get warm in the afternoon, but fine in the evening (in December, but high was low 80s every day!). Beautiful sunsets, & sea turtles bobbing in the water immediately across from house. There are stairs throughout the split-level (3up to kitchen/DR, then 3down from there to LR/patio…back up and down then 2 down to lower BR or 10 up to upper BR) so may not be ideal for someone with mobility issues. As always, terrific service from Parrish Collection!
Psychuaz says
September, 2012

Great ocean views plus turtle and sunset watching.

Just returned from two weeks in Kaui. Week one in Princeville and the second at Hale Nani where my daugther, son-in-law and 4yo grandaughter spent the week with us. The facility is wonderfully positioned directly across from the ocean separated by a road and a high terrace highlighted by palms and flowering trees. Although the unit is not air conditioned, we were provided with extra fans upstairs and downstairs along with the already in place ceiling fans. The master bedroom is in the downstairs of this tri-level with a separate lanai with a hot tub. The ocean sounds and breezes are great for sleeping. The upstairs bedroom sleeps two with a pull out in a separate living area where my grandaughter slept. The kitchen is well equipped and there are beach chairs, mats, snorkeling gear and childrens pail and shovels in the garage along with the washer and dryer. The only complaint that we had is that the separate lanai outside of the upstairs bedroom was off limits until repairs were to be made. Hopefully available for use after we left. There is another unit attached to ours that was being worked on during the day and presented no problems for us. The property managers and repair people as well as housekeeping were readily available as we needed small things done during our stay. Again, anything that we needed they took care of right away. The sunset at night are gorgeous as well as turtle sightings daily right in front of our house. Neighbors were friendly and helpful. The newly refurbised Sheridan Hotel, and their beach are literally only a minute or so away. Hale Nani is in a great location to get to nearby beaches, as well as large hotels, grocery stores and activities. It was quiet, gave us alot of privacy and a wonderful feel for what it is like to live on the island. I highly recommend the Parrish Collection home.
WA says
December, 2011

Great views.

House was laid out well for two couples, each with an infant/toddler. Short drive to baby beach and to Poipu Beach, where there is a great toddler lagoon.
CA says
November, 2011

Fabulous location - we loved it!

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with two weeks in Kauai. We spent the first week in Princeville and the second week at Hale Nani in Poipu. We have been to Kauai several times and wanted to stay right on the ocean. Hale Nani is a beautiful townhome in a fabulous location. The ocean is just across the street and in the morning we watched the sea turtles and dolphins play and at night we enjoyed the sunsets. Our three kids (teenagers) joined us later in the week and loved it. The home is easy walking distance to beaches, shopping and activity/rental centers. The home is well stocked with beach chairs, a cooler, umbrellas, beach toys, blow driers, kitchenware, washer/drier, laundry soap, lotion, shampoo, etc. It was like having the amenities of a hotel in a house. The only negative is that it did get hot in the house. The fans helped, but it was not that comfortable during the day. We visited in October, and it was fairly comfortable at night. We would definitely rent Hale Nani again, though not so sure we would stay during the summer.
TX says
April, 2011

A great place for a honeymoon!

We really loved the location of this house – so amazing to eat our meals and sit on our patio staring at the beautiful ocean. The hot tub was wonderful to end our days in and everything was impeccably clean! The only thing that was a little change of pace was the fact that the house did not have aC, so we’d get a little warm. Other than that, this place was great and the staff was extremely helpful!
Anonymous says
April, 2011

Fantastic location with all of the amenities

My wife and I travelled with another couple to Kauai, and thought that we’d “upgrade” to Hale Nani for the week. We were not disapppointed. Phenomenal views of the ocean and whales breaching from the patio and front yard. 20 steps from the surf, where sea turtles were cavorting in the waves. A nice walk down the street to the Sheraton resort and the Hyatt resort for lunch or drinks. A longer (but enjoyable) hike to the Spouting Horn. 10-20 minutes from 3 different golf courses. Two huge, clean bedrooms with king sized beds. A clean, comfortable hot tub out on the patio – perfect after a long day of hiking and kayaking and snorkeling. A gas grill on the patio – which we used on several occasions to cook kebabs, etc., and a fully functioning kitchen, complete with 2 blenders to make margaritas and fresh pina coladas. What a fantastic place for two couples or a small family to share – it had everything, including beach chairs, umbrellas for the beach, a new washer and dryer, beach towels, you name it. Parrish Collection was terrific as well – called us now and then to see if we needed anything – but didn’t bother us. The perfect place to spend the perfect vacation. We’ll be back!
Minnesota says
April, 2010

Location, location, location

Two couples stayed for 6 nights in mid-February. The view from the front patio including sunsets was fantastic. The house is set up beautifully. Loved the kitchen and living room area. Each couple had privacy when desired. Plus there is an open den with a couch bed. There is a quiet road in front with a partial reef where turtles hang out. The snorkeling at Koloa Landing which is a half a block away was wonderful. Many years ago it was a whale processing area so easy access to deeper water but plenty of fish to see in the shallows. Saw many turtles, a flounder, and tuna which was a surprise plus 1000,s of other fish. There is easy access to the beautiful Poipu beaches through the Sheraton grounds. We saw 2 monk seals there. When we rented Hale Nani I thought the price strained our budget but once we were there we realized that the extra expense was worth it. This was our first trip to Hawaii and Kauai. We really enjoyed the Blue Hawaiian Helicopter ride, and the Blue Dolphin catamaran ride where we saw many whales. The wind was strong so no Na Pali coast but we went towards Lihue and had a great trip. Eats: Liked the Smith’s luau, Hamura Saimin in Lihue (try the saimin and the beef or chicken skewers – inexpensive and ended up with two meals as a takeout), and Bubbas burgers for a quick, inexpensive meal. (close to Hale Nani) Koloa has some nice shops and places to eat that we never had time to try. We wanted to try the Beach House but no time. Our final night we drove to the north shore and saw the sunset at Kee Beach State park. It was something special. Loved Kauai and hope to return someday.
WA says
April, 2010

Whales and turtles

Great staff. Exceptional rental – well maintained and furnished magnificent view of oceans with turtles and whales every day. Would do it again WOW
CA says
April, 2010

Relaxing, beautiful and warm

I was a little hesitant on renting a home, but the experience was wonderful. The house was beautiful, location excellent and the service we received was top notch. We will definity use the Parrish Collection for all our Kauai trips.
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22
$750
23
$750
24
$750
25
$750
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$750
02
$750
03
$750
04
$750
05
$750
06
$750
07
$750
08
$750
09
$750
10 11 12 13 14 15
16
$750
17
$750
18 19 20 21 22
$750
23
$750
24
$750
25
$750
26
$750
27
$750
28
$750
29
$750
30
$750
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11
$750
12
$750
13
$750
14
$750
15
$750
16
$750
17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15
$750
16
$750
17
$750
18
$750
19
$750
20
$750
21
$750
22
$750
23
$750
24
$750
25
$750
26
$750
27
$750
28
$750
29
$750
30
$750
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$750
02
$750
03
$750
04
$750
05
$750
06
$750
07
$750
08
$750
09
$750
10
$750
11
$750
12
$750
13
$750
14
$750
15
$750
16
$750
17
$750
18
$750
19
$750
20
$750
21
$750
22
$750
23
$750
24
$750
25
$750
26
$750
27
$750
28
$750
29
$750
30
$750
31
$750
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$750
02
$750
03
$750
04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12
$750
13
$750
14
$750
15
$750
16
$750
17
$750
18
$750
19
$750
20
$750
21
$750
22
$900
23
$900
24
$900
25
$900
26
$900
27
$900
28
$900
29
$900
30
$900
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$750
02
$750
03
$750
04
$750
05
$750
06
$750
07
$750
08
$750
09
$750
10
$750
11
$750
12
$750
13
$750
14
$750
15
$750
16
$990
17
$990
18
$990
19
$990
20
$990
21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03
$990
04
$990
05
$990
06
$990
07
$825
08
$825
09
$825
10
$825
11
$825
12
$825
13
$825
14
$825
15
$825
16
$825
17
$825
18
$825
19
$825
20 21 22 23 24 25
26
$825
27
$825
28
$825
29
$825
30
$825
31
$825
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$825
02
$825
03
$825
04
$825
05
$825
06
$825
07
$825
08
$825
09
$825
10
$825
11
$825
12
$825
13
$825
14
$825
15
$825
16
$825
17
$825
18
$825
19
$825
20
$825
21
$825
22
$825
23
$825
24
$825
25
$825
26
$825
27
$825
28
$825
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$825
02
$825
03
$825
04
$825
05
$825
06
$825
07
$825
08
$825
09
$825
10
$825
11
$825
12
$825
13
$825
14
$825
15
$825
16
$825
17
$825
18
$825
19
$825
20
$825
21
$825
22
$825
23
$825
24
$825
25
$825
26
$825
27
$825
28
$825
29
$825
30
$825
31
$825
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$825
02
$825
03
$825
04
$825
05
$825
06
$825
07
$825
08
$825
09
$825
10
$825
11
$825
12
$825
13
$825
14
$825
15
$825
16
$825
17
$825
18
$825
19
$825
20
$825
21
$825
22
$825
23
$825
24
$825
25
$825
26
$825
27
$825
28
$825
29
$825
30
$825
     
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$825
02
$825
03
$825
04
$825
05
$825
06
$825
07
$825
08
$825
09
$825
10
$825
11
$825
12
$825
13
$825
14
$825
15
$825
16
$825
17
$825
18
$825
19
$825
20
$825
21
$825
22
$825
23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print