Hanalei Bay Resort #3305 & 3306

5380 Hono'iki Road #3305 & 3306 , Princeville, HI 96722
1 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Princeville

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.64 out of 5. Based on 33 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations on Kauai’s lush North Shore fronting the white sands of Hanalei Bay with amazing views of tropical sunsets, lush green mountains and the sparkling blue waters of the Pacific Ocean. These Kauai condos are located on over 22 acres of Hawaiian paradise, featuring mature tropical gardens with endless flowers, trees and other flora, cascading pools and lava rock waterfalls, and is steps to one of Hawaii’s most beautiful white sand beaches.

Not only is the Hanalei Bay Resorts’ pool one of the best on Kauai, the views from the one, two and three bedroom condo suites are amazing. Beautiful sunsets, Hanalei Bay, the Na Pali Coast and Bali Hai are just some of the views that the individually owned condos can provide. Our guests enjoy full access to all of the resort amenities, including the two swimming pools, eight tennis courts, bell & shuttle service as needed, resort concierge, front desk and more.

Hanalei Bay Resort is in close proximity to the many restaurants, beaches and activities of the North Shore. Within walking distance is the ultra-luxe 1 Hotel Hanalei Bay. A short drive from your Kauai condo is the Princeville Center where our North Shore office is located. Also close by are one of the best Kauai golf courses to enjoy during your vacation. You can also watch highlights on our North Shore Kauai video.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Two resort swimming pools and a large hot tub
• Eight tennis courts and a professional tennis shop
• Kauai water sport rentals
• Fitness Center
• Hospitality Lounge-Complimentary during stay additional fee on day of departure
• Ocean view fire pit with lounge area
• Happy Talk Lounge with scenic Hanalei Bay views
• Multiple community BBQ locations
• Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean and mountain view, approximately 1,050 square feet, one-level floor plan
• Third Floor, end unit, two level of stairs to entry
• Central AC throughout
• Interior Rating: Premier Plus
• 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – king bed, private lanai, full bath with shower
• Great room design – kitchen, dining and living room
• Living room with TV/DVD/CD, access to ocean view
• Queen murphy bed in living room
• Fully equipped kitchen
• Ocean and mountain view lanai with dining area
• Exterior entrance
• Washer & dryer
• Resort telephone and answering service
• Wireless internet
• TA-115-672-2688-01
• GE-115-672-2688-01

GUEST NOTICE – Hanalei Bay Resort guest’s are required to pay a $50 check-in fee, as well as a $20 parking fee per night (per vehicle) and $25 per night resort fee upon check-in. All fees subject to state and local taxes, paid directly to the resort at check-in, and are not included in the rental rates quoted.

  • Dryer
  • Jacuzzi
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • One Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
Michael S. says
June, 2024

Hanelei Bay

Great property, views are amazing. Unit was as advertised in the online pictures.

Brook says
May, 2024

Our stay was magical! The views are breathtaking and so much more beautiful in person. We have stayed at Hanalei Bay Resort in the past but this condo was the best that we have stayed in. High quality furnishings and linens, beautiful views and clean! The wild life sounds, trade winds and sunsets were wonderful! Mahalo for a perfect stay!

Mahalo Brook for the wonderful review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled to hear that you found the views breathtaking, and the furnishings and linens to be of high quality. Providing our guests with an exceptional and memorable stay is our top priority, and your feedback lets us know that we are achieving that goal. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Ava says
March, 2024

This condo is absolutely beautiful. The views from the lanai are breathtaking. The only bummer was there were no blankets/extra pillows for the murphy bed and it took a couple days to get that from Parrish because HBR said they were not able to give us any. Also, the beach access was closed when we got there for 2 days, which was a bummer, but that has nothing to do with the condo, but with the resort.

Mahalo Ava for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the condo. Apologies for the misunderstanding regarding the Murphy bed sheets. With only two adults on the reservation, we did not realize you would use the additional bed. We do not store additional bedding in the unit so that it can be fresh each time we make the bed. That said, we should have gotten those items to you more promptly. Next time, please mention that you will be using the second bed and we will gladly prepare it for you. We cannot wait to host you again.

 

Rick says
September, 2023

We loved our stay. The view, alone, is probably one of the best on the island. The condo was super clean, and well equipped. The condo is just across the way from the pool, which is magnificent - i don't feel like this is talked about enough. The staff at Hanalei Bay Resort is super helpful. Our only complaints are super minor. The wifi could use some help... that kind of thing. We'd love to come back, sooner than later.

Mahalo Rick for your five-star review and comments. We a so happy you loved your stay. We hope to host you again soon.

Monique says
August, 2023

This is a magical place! Not only is the view absolutely breathtaking, but the resort grounds are so lovely and we loved the unit artwork, decor and the whole feel. You can stay at your unit/resort and never have to leave (with in-unit kitchen and onsite dining) but it’s also close to Hanalei Bay which makes for easy outings. Beach, pool, tennis, golf is all right there, you don’t even need a car but it is helpful if you plan to explore the island. Comfy bed and great bedding are an extra plus for me! Absolutely recommend - what’s not to love!

Daniel M. says
August, 2023

Amazing vacation. We have stayed at Hanalei Bay Resort before, but not with Parrish. The unit was located in the best tower, with the best view, easy access to car park and was incredibly well appointed. A stay that was seamless from start to finish. We will be back

Spring C. says
February, 2023

Heavenly view

When you enter this property the view of Hanalei Bay knocks you off your feet!! Spacious Master Bedroom and 2 full baths. Updated remodel/decor is tasteful and comfortable. Family room couch and chair a bit uncomfortable, otherwise this place is perfect. Love to return for another visit!

Anonymous says
January, 2023

Princeville condo in Paradise!

We really enjoyed our stay at Hanalei Bay Resort, what a beautiful property! The condo has an amazing view of the bay and Makana (Bali Hai), allowing watching sunsets so easy and amazing. It’s very clean and entirely updated, and the master bed was very comfortable. We used the kitchen for a few meals, and it has everything you need to make that work. We took advantage of the two full bathrooms to create a ‘his and hers’. We had a great anniversary trip, made all the better by staying here. We look forward to returning soon!

Tyson, Erie, CO says
January, 2023

Beautiful location with perfect views.

Charles, San Mateo, CA says
December, 2022

Location is beautiful. Unit is nice. Furniture is getting older. Some of the fixtures are broken and one of the drain lines actually broke during my stay. Screens on patio doors don’t really keep bugs out so be prepared to be eaten alive by mosquitos. With just a little more effort this unit could be so much nicer…

Mahalo Charles for your feedback.  We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the unit.  We are sorry that the drain leaked during your stay, however glad we were able to fix it easily and quickly.  Had you mentioned the screens to us while in house, we could have come to look and make any adjustments or repairs.  We will have them looked at, but in the future, please let us know if there is anything we can to do to make you feel at home.

Charles, San Mateo, CA says
December, 2022

Location is beautiful. Unit is nice. Furniture is getting older. Some of the fixtures are broken and one of the drain lines actually broke during my stay. Screens on patio doors don’t really keep bugs out so be prepared to be eaten alive by mosquitos. With just a little more effort this unit could be so much nicer…

Mahalo Charles for your feedback.  We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the unit.  We are sorry that the drain leaked during your stay, however glad we were able to fix it easily and quickly.  Had you mentioned the screens to us while in house, we could have come to look and make any adjustments or repairs.  We will have them looked at, but in the future, please let us know if there is anything we can to do to make you feel at home.

Andy, Kansas City, MO says
October, 2022

Our stay in Princeville was wonderful. The views from this room were spectacular. We found it very easy to navigate to the various beaches and small towns in the area. The Hanalei Bay amenities were a added bonus. We would definitely stay again.

Yulia, Philadelphia, PA says
September, 2022

PROS: 1) Prime building location within the Hanalei Bay Resort property: next to the parking lot, close to the restaurant, pool, tennis courts and beach access; 2) Prime unit location within the building: top floor with excellent bay and mountain views; 3) Fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher; 4) Air conditioning!! in both rooms; 5) Washer and dryer in the unit. CONS: 1) One working shower out of two. A few other maintenance issues I had to call about after our check-in; 2) Communications with front desk staff (the company) were hit or miss, especially when it involved discussing maintenance issues encountered. In short, I am used to a better customer service. Overall, I rated the experience as 4 out of 5 stars due to the excellent unit location and other things listed above as PROS.

Aloha Yulia, we are happy that you enjoyed HBR.  We apologize for the needed maintenance on the shower.  We did our best to have the issue addressed as soon as possible and as quickly as possible, but we could not guarantee the exact time that you demanded.  We need to coordinate third parties and flexibility is required.  We were in constant contact with you before and after the repair, so I am unsure why you feel it was “hit or miss”.  In the end, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to get everything taken care of for you.

Will says
August, 2022

Beautiful unit and the view is even better than the pictures. Nice quiet resort. Best place we stayed in Hawaii.

Sarah, Oak Park, IL says
February, 2022

Clean, comfortable unit with unbelievable views from the lanai. Small but very functional kitchen. Welcoming staff. When I couldn’t find the blender, staff brought me a new one right away! Will definitely consider returning. Mahalo!

Mahalo Sara for your five-star review and comments. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the unit and the view. Glad that our team could help out during your stay. We are already looking for hosting your next stay. Aloha!

Tyler, Santa Barbara, CA says
February, 2022

Amazing view! Also very large with full kitchen. Would definitely recommend.

Mahalo Tyler for your 5-star review and comments. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and we are already looking forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha!

Sherry, Los Angeles, CA says
December, 2021

Very spacious, the unit is located in the primo spot of the resort. We would definitely book again and have already recommended to our friends and family. Thank you for an incredible stay. I was just note for others that there is no elevator access to the unit. A couple flights of stairs with all our luggage was a little daunting but besides that we give this place two thumbs up!

Mahalo Sherry for your 5-star review and enthusiastic comments.  We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay. We appreciate your recommendations and we cannot wait to host you again soon.

Paul H. says
October, 2021

North Shore Beauty

What you see in the photos is what you get! Beautiful balcony with view true to the photos, well-appointed living space and bedroom with all the extras (coolers, snorkel equipment, games, extra blankets) thanks to the host and previous guests. TWO AC unites and TWO bathrooms! Kitchen ready to cook a meal and watch the sunset!

Mahalo Paul for your 5-star review and comments. It sounds like you had an incredible time enjoying the view, the location, and all the amenities the unit had to offer. We are already looking forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.

Kathy T. says
July, 2021

Pleasant stay

Nice view and love the pool. Hoping the renovated hotel in our view finishes out with more pleasing materials and not just a big white tent.

Dustie V. says
June, 2021

The view from this condo is stunning.

This resort is everything you would imagine what Hawaii should be. The service was great and proposing beautiful! This condo was very clean and stocked with everything you need. The view from the balcony is amazing!
Kurt W. says
June, 2021

HBR 3305-6

Overall, this property exceeded expectations. Beautiful view, (we knew this prior, as we have stayed in 3304 before). Very well appointed and upgraded, all kitchen items provided. Somewhat dissapointed at the lack of on site dining/cocktails, as both Happy Talk Lounge and Bali Hai restaurant and Ukelele Bar were still closed. My sister-in-law stayed here two weeks prior and the Ukelele Bar was open for them. Pandemic can be blamed for some of this, but not Bali Hai, as it has been THREE YEARS since storms and flooding closed this: construction is deemed an essential industry so what is the hold-up on reopening! Coupled with travel restrictions getting to and from Hanalei Bay due to landslide damage resulted in less-than-optimal dining choices, so we ate more in the condo. A few minor maintenance issues: 1) ceiling fan in one room not operating, not critical since we used A/C; 2) A/C remote batteries low, we used our own batteries; 3) nightstand lamp not operational, swapped out for another working lamp from dresser; 4) 3305 lamp next to couch flickering/bulb out. Informed management of these issues which were not addressed during our stay but not critical.
Mahalo Kurt for your 5-star review and comments. We have been told that the restaurants will be opening soon. I know it has been hard for them. Apologizes on the misses, these have now been addressed. Appreciate you extending your stay and we hope to host you again soon.
Tiffany K. says
January, 2020

Beautiful place

Beautiful, not many food options but overall a stunning stay. Our place was clean, everything worked well. We needed another blanket but property manager were not really available for questions
Mahalo Tiffany for your review and comments! We are so happy you had an incredible stay and that you loved the unit. We are sorry that you trouble reaching us. We see no request from you, nor any responses to our reaching out to you via phone and text during your stay. Please note, we are always available by phone, email, text, or submitting a request through our APP. We hope to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Beth P. says
November, 2019

Overall wonderful stay

Much of our time was spent on the spacious lanai of this property with its spectacular views. The kitchen is well-appointed with generous options for serving and storage. Will be appreciated by cooks! Non-prime season stays could result in intensely audio intrusive maintenance to the property. Urge future guests to be on the lookout during booking to avoid disruptions to a day’s plan on the property.
Mahalo Beth for your review and comments. Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hanalei Bay Resort. Our apologies for any inconvenience due to on-site maintenance at the resort. We are happy you had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
brad h. says
July, 2019

Great time. Nice property.

.
Vickie L. says
March, 2019

Hanalei Bay Resort

Beautiful place. Everything was perfect!
Ben H. says
February, 2019

Paradise

This place was absolutely perfect and had everything we needed as well. Not to mention the views are best part of this place. Being able to see the ocean plus the mountain made it truly relaxing. Who doesn’t love falling asleep to the sound of the ocean? The location is in a great spot as well. You are able to walk to multiple places. If you stay here I recommend taking a stroll to hide away beach. It is also a quick drive to Hanalei which has great food and shopping. We had an issue with the smoke alarm going off and had to call maintenance twice, but they were quick to fix it. The only negative was the parking since there is only one area to park.
tricia l. says
November, 2018

Great place to stay

Wonderful location, right by the pool and bar. ????�. The units were clean, had everything you needed, staff were friendly and helpful. Great bed, nicely decorated and the view was just as pictured and described, ????�????� Only minor issue is that WiFi is not very good, but you are on Kauai, who cares! Will definitely stay here again!
David G. says
October, 2017

Nice property. Units vary dramatically some are very dated. Our was quite nice.

Parking can be difficult. Even with pest control everything must be unopened or kept in the refrigerator.
Margaret M. says
August, 2017

Amazing!!!

The view and room were amazing! I would love to stay there again. Best trip of my life!
Scott B. says
July, 2017

The perfect Hawaii getaway!

We loved the location of this property! This is our third time to Hawaii and the view from this condo has been our favorite. The AC was refreshing, loved the pool and path to the beach as well. My wife and I have fallen in love with the north shore hikes and the many hidden beaches. We walked to many of them from this condo, we even walked to Queensbath with ease. We will back!
Mahalo Scott for your review. We look forward to hosting you on the 4th trip. A hui hou!
Lisa R. says
April, 2017

Beautiful location! Outstanding views

Very well appointed condo, love the porch!! Only issue for us was very small garbage can that was a little cumbersome, and no clear directions on what to do with garbage..
Mahalo Lisa. Thanks for your suggestion. We will pass it on to the owner. Aloha and a hui hou!
Anonymous says
February, 2017

Wonderful views and loved the Hanelei Bay Resort

My wife and I had 3 wonderful days at the resort. We loved the view from the condo and the renovation work was well done. We had some minor gripes with how the kitchen was supplied (no coffee filters, no aluminum foil, saran wrap, 4 dishwasher tabs only) which as rental property owners ourselves we tend to stock for guests. Also the grill is not part of the unit and not very convenient for use, and the circuit panel does not allow running the stove and oven at the same time. But all those are are pretty minor relative to that gorgeous view and a resort that we really enjoyed!
Mahalo Kristian for your review and so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. The coffee filters and tabs was an oversight, our sincere apologies. I do see when we called to say “Aloha”, you mentioned this and we offered to deliver some immediately, but you stated there was no need. Common area grills are standard for resort properties, but we do apologize for the stove/oven not working correctly. We will ensure this is corrected immediately. Again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Heidi H. says
August, 2016

Beautiful property in paradise ????

Our family enjoyed this unit for it’s exceptional views and location. This newly renovated unit was clean and very comfortable with everything we needed. While we enjoyed a couple of meals at the Happy Talk longe, perhaps the resort could add other dining options. We appreciated having a kitchen and washer & dryer in our unit so we did not have to go out for every snack or meal and were able to pack light. Also we were grateful to have AC because it is quite hot and humid in Kauai this time of year and the AC afforded us a comfortable nights rest. This is a well-maintained property but the lack of an elevator could be an issue for some. Overall we greatly enjoyed our stay & would definitely stay here again.
Aloha Heidi, we are so glad you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hoe!
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26
$385
27
$385
28
$385
29 30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
$385
04
$385
05
$385
06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26
$335
27
$335
28
$335
29 30 31
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03
$335
04
$335
05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26
$300
27
$300
28
$300
29
$300
30
$300
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$335
02
$335
03
$335
04
$335
05
$335
06
$335
07
$335
08
$335
09
$335
10
$335
11
$335
12
13 14 15 16
$335
17
$335
18
$335
19
$335
20
$335
21 22 23 24
$335
25
$335
26
$335
27
$335
28
$335
29
$335
30
$335
31
$335
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$335
02
$335
03
$335
04
$335
05
$335
06
$335
07
$335
08
$335
09
$335
10
$335
11
$335
12
$335
13
$335
14
$335
15
$335
16
$335
17
$335
18
$335
19
$335
20
$335
21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11
$335
12
$335
13
$335
14
$335
15
$335
16
$485
17
$485
18
$485
19
$485
20
$485
21
$485
22
$485
23
$485
24
$485
25
$485
26
$485
27
$485
28
$485
29
$485
30
$485
31
$485
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$485
02
$485
03
$485
04
$485
05
$485
06
$485
07
$420
08
$420
09
$420
10
$420
11
$420
12
$420
13
$420
14
$420
15
$420
16
$420
17
$420
18
$420
19
$420
20
$420
21
$420
22
$420
23
$420
24
$420
25
$420
26
$420
27
$420
28
$420
29
$420
30 31  
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19
$420
20
$420
21
$420
22
$420
23
$420
24
$420
25
$420
26
$420
27
$420
28
$420
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$420
02
$420
03
$420
04
$420
05
$420
06
$420
07
$420
08
$420
09
$420
10
$420
11
$420
12
$420
13
$420
14
$420
15
$420
16
$420
17
$420
18
$420
19
$420
20
$420
21
$420
22
$420
23
$420
24
$420
25
$420
26
$420
27
$420
28 29
30
$420
31
$420
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$365
02
$365
03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17
$365
18
$365
19
$365
20
$365
21
$365
22
$365
23
$365
24
$365
25
$365
26
$365
27
$365
28
$365
29
$365
30
$365
     
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$365
02
$365
03
$365
04
$365
05
$365
06
$365
07
$365
08
$365
09
$365
10
$365
11
$365
12
$365
13
$365
14
$365
15
$365
16
$365
17
$365
18
$365
19
$365
20
$365
21
$365
22
$365
23
$365
24
$365
25
$365
26
$365
27
$365
28
$365
29
$365
30
$365
31
$365
June 2025
S M T W T F S
01
$420
02
$420
03
$420
04
$420
05
$420
06
$420
07
$420
08
$420
09
$420
10
$420
11
$420
12
$420
13
$420
14
$420
15
$420
16
$420
17
$420
18
$420
19
$420
20
$420
21
$420
22
$420
23
$420
24
$420
25
$420
26
$420
27
$420
28
$420
29
$420
30
$420
         
July 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$420
02
$420
03
$420
04
$420
05
$420
06
$420
07
$420
08
$420
09
$420
10
$420
11
$420
12
$420
13
$420
14
$420
15
$
16
$
17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print