Kapalua Bay Villa 34G2

500 Bay Drive #34G2 , Lahaina, HI 96761
2 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.73 out of 5. Based on 22 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

The Kapalua Bay Villas are closest to Oneloa Beach offering spacious one and two-bedroom oceanfront and ocean view villas with well-appointed kitchens, laundry and central air conditioning. Resort amenities include three pools, two tennis courts, gas BBQs and direct access to the popular Kapalua Coastal Trail.

One of the largest villa floor plans with lanais and open space galore, 34G2 offers its guest 220 degrees of ocean and Molokai views as well as white water views of Oneloa Bay. Light and airy with thoughtful and unique accessories complement the overall design.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Beachfront, oceanfront resort, ocean views
• Short Walk to Oneloa Beach & Kapalua Coastal Trail
• Three ocean view heated swimming pools
• Resort gas BBQs next to pools
• Tennis courts
• No Daily Resort Charges or Fees
• Complimentary self-parking
• Private gated community
• Complimentary resort wide shared shuttle to golf courses, restaurants, the Ritz-Carlton and Montage Kapalua Hotels
• Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities Services desk
• 24-hour emergency contact and response
• Free mid-stay bath and bed linen change every ten nights
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 11:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean and Molokai views
• Approximately 2100 square feet, one-level floor plan
• Ground floor
• Exterior entrance, one level of stairs to entry
• Interior Rating: Premier
• Central AC Throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms
• Master Bedroom Suite – ocean view, AC, king bed, library-style seating area, full bath with tub and walk-in shower
• Second Bedroom Suite – AC, two full beds, access to private ocean view seating lanai, full bath with tub and shower
• Frette bed and bath linens along with custom bath robes
• Exclusive Rituals of Karma luxury bath amenities
• Great room design – kitchen, dining and living room all with ocean views, access to oceanfront lanai
• Oceanfront lounging lanai
• Fully equipped kitchen
• Our custom brand of freshly roasted 100% Maui coffee
• Flat screen in living room
• Full guest bath with walk-in shower
• Hair dryer, iron, ironing board
• Washer and dryer
• Parrish Vacation Living Package – fully stocked with paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, refuse bags, bath and facial tissue and laundry detergent.
• Maui beach gear includes beach towels, chairs and ice cooler
• Free wireless high speed internet
• TA-193-693-1328-01
• GE-193-693-1328-01

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Water Front
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Harsh, California, United States says
November, 2022

great location and excellent host. will visit again for sure

Neal, Portola Valley, CA says
November, 2022

Great place to stay! Great views and nice place. Wifi was also good for wfh types.

Kelly, Denver, CO says
November, 2022

Excellent location, loved watching sunrise and sunset from the patio. Right off the coastal trail with a few beaches within walking distance and many more a short drive away! We loved it!

Ronnie, Houston, TX says
October, 2022

Excellent location . Great view. My parents really enjoy the short distant walk to everything . The space is in between the Montage resort and the Ritz Carlton so you can enjoy best of both world in your backyard (literally) Parking was plenty. Check in process can be improved . The code didn’t work on the two last evenings that we were there. Signage was hard to see during the evening. You will spend sometime trying to navigate the room when you arrive so try to come before sunset which is around 6pm. There are surf board and a couple of beach chair for you to use. Everything is all ready all there for you to use. Kitchen is missing oil for cooking so be sure to pick up some if you plan to cook. All in all excellent stay would come back again.

Jo says
September, 2022

We loved this place! We came with another couple and it was amazing to spend time looking at those spectacular views. Being able to walk to beaches and trails nearby was wonderful. It was a splurge but worth it!

Steve, Belmont, CA says
June, 2022

Loved our time at the property. Fantastic views. Our second stay at a Parrish property, he does a great job hosting.

Anonymous says
June, 2022

Location is everything.

This is probably the prime unit in the whole condo complex, in terms of location - in spite of the fact that you’re kind of staying in a fishbowl, with all the coast hikers walking right outside the windows.

Overall the unit is lovely and well furnished, but I gave a lower rating because a couple things were not as represented in the listing photos. The outdoor furnishings were basically nonexistent- just two rickety chairs. At these rates, you’d expect at least a couple of chaise lounges so you could relax outside. The kitchen photos also showed a Keurig coffee maker, so we came loaded with pods, only to find an old fashioned drip machine.

Otherwise the kitchen was decently supplied- but if you enjoy cooking, pack your own knives - they were incredibly dull. And the cooktop has no hood, light or any kind of vent - very odd.

At one point the WiFi went out, and we could not get it rebooted. The management company did send someone out pretty promptly and got it going again, but the reset information is NOT what is in the welcome booklet.

We enjoyed our stay overall, and would definitely re-book this unit; we’ll just adjust our expectations a little.

Aloha Patrick, it is our goal to provide five-star accommodations and service and we are sorry you feel you did not get it during your stay. As we explained, the lanai lounges were disposed of as they were not appealing and the new replacements were on their way. We had hoped they would have been here prior to your arrival, but as everything these days it seems, shipping was delayed. We again apologize, but had you responded to us when we asked if you desired any during your stay, we would have certainly delivered some loaners (please know they have now arrived). The Keurig is not a standard amenity and is not listed as one either. We are sorry for any confusion with the photos.  In the end, we are glad you will rebook with us and we know your next stay will be better.  Aloha

Bryan H. says
June, 2022

Ocean View Paradise

The moment you open the door to 34G2 you see out the back windows to a blue ocean and lush green plants. The unit's white interior and furnishings help you feel balance, energy and comfort. Pros: -a True 180 degree view on an elevated ridge on property. - Windows Windows Windows - views of sunrise over beach and sunset over Moloka'i (June) - Quiet neighborhood, quality building materials - Master bath 10/10 - for a couple or 3-4 people, very spacious for condo. Considerations: -Windows means lots of natural light and sun (heats up unit in afternoon) - trail in front of unit, traffic, but at a distance of 35 yards-ish (never had a noise issue) - Beach is 10 minute walk with stairs, pack light - Your at ground level, ants can sneak into unit- keep floors clean (harmless and didn't bother us) - Far from road to Hana, expect 12-13 hour day to complete Cons: - back porch furniture is aging, rusty (watch out for kids) Aloha Vacation Villas was a tremendous host and management company- thoughtful and very communicative. I am happy we paid the premium for this unit over others on property, the views pay for it all.

Daniel B. says
May, 2022

Book with Confidence

This is a five star unit. The location, views, booking process and overall condition of the apartment make it such. Other hotels close-by we checked were charging nearly double the price for a unit half the size so the value is definitely there, granted you are getting certain amenities that you aren't with a rental.

Some people before had noted concerns with the cleanliness. Unless the conditions were substantially different than ours, my spouse and I noted nothing of concern. Also the kitchen appliances while not new, were perfectly fine and cooking was super easy, especially with all the stuff the kitchen came with.

A few things as suggestions for improvement.

- As another reviewer noted, the blinds aren't 100% effective so the unit may not feel as private as you might desire.

- Warm water did not last long in the shower, noted this on several days, some days as little as 10 minutes.

These aren't deal breakers but are still items as suggestions to improve.

Overall if you are looking for a unit with a killer view in west Maui for a reasonable price, you're gonna be hard to find a value than this unit. My spouse and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this rental for a week.

Margaret-Ann says
May, 2022

This exquisite villa overlooks the site where my (now husband) proposed to me on the rocks along Oneloa Beach. This trip was for our wedding where we mainly stayed at the Four Seasons, however, I wanted to surprise him after the wedding with a staycation at this villa that overlooks our site. What a treat! The views are incredible, the villa is fabulously maintained, and the rental company’s response rate is extremely prompt and professional. To stay in this villa is a treat for your fellow travelers and for your soul! Aloha, mahalo, and a hiu hou! 🙂

Ellen K. says
April, 2022

Trouble in paradise

While Kapalua is a beautiful setting, this unit needs TLC. The walls are dirty and beaten up. They need new paint. They also need repair as there are cracks, broken corners, and decay. The windows were filthy. The floors were still sandy. There were ants and termite evidence. And the kitchen is really under stocked with broken and dirty dishes. For the exorbitant cost, you’d expect five stars, but until this unit gets the attention it needs, you need to manage your expectations. And your disappointment.

Aloha Ellen, we apologize on the cracked blinds molding.  We were researching how to repair the specialty plastering and that has now been completed.  The windows are cleaned before every arrival and if there is a storm or rainy day, our guy will come again if requested.  Had we known they got that bad to disturb you, we would have sent him.  Next time, please just let us know about that and/or any other missed items as we want to make it right for you if anything is missed.  We along with the AOAO regularly treat for pests, but they can return unfortunately.  We did do an inventory after your comment and have restocked the few missing items.  Our apologies and we appreciate the feedback.  Also know we have added new outdoor Adirondack seating which is delightful.

Jon G. says
March, 2022

Awesome location and beautiful unit, just needs a few things addressed...

Pro's: Unit was beautiful with breathtaking views of the ocean, couldn't be a better location. Very clean and quiet.

-on site property manager is very responsive and professional

Con's: patio furniture was terrible; rusted/broken and will stain your hand and clothing if you try to move it - plexiglass top on patio table and the only (2) usable chairs constantly blew away in the wind - major disappointment that we could not utilize the outdoor seating with our daughters while taking in the ocean views

-we were hoping to fall asleep each night to the sounds of waves crashing into the sea cliffs below, but only (1) very small window was operable in primary bedroom and not large enough to hear the ocean - a bummer of a design choice

-secondary bathroom had significant water damage and drywall falling apart at on corner near tub - water damage also present on shade valances in common areas

-primary bedroom bed had no plush comforter, just a thin blanket on top of the sheets - we were actually cold at night

-kitchen appliances and cabinetry are old and dated

-VERY high foot traffic just outside the unit and shades do not go all the way down in primary bedroom - these may seem nit-picky, but we expected much more for $1200+/night

Jaime C. says
March, 2022

Gorgeous Virws

We enjoyed our stay. The property is perfectly located on the coast of Kapalua. Watching the whales from the Lanai was awesome. 5min walk to the beach and surrounded but awaking calming views.

Being so close to the waterfront trail, there is a lot of foot traffic, so don’t be surprised.

The amenities were sufficient for cooking.

Wifi was consistent.

The property is clean.

Lots of drawers in the bedroom but be sure to dust them before unpacking.

A couple of suggestions for the property management though…. The lanai furniture is very rusted out. The beds were reasonably comfortable but definitely new pillows as they were old and flat.

Mahalo Jamie for the five-star review and comments.  Just wanted you to know the new lanai furniture has come in.  There are four Adirondack lounge chairs that are really comfy.  Hope you return to enjoy.  Aloha

Kristin J. says
March, 2022

Wonderful stay!

The condo was fantastic. The view was amazing. We have stayed in many Bay Villas. This is one of the best!

Jonathan P. says
February, 2022

Whales, Whales, Whales...

Amazing views with almost non-stop whale sightings. A very spacious, bright and clean unit. Great location with easy access to the coastal trail, pool and BBQ.

Emily E. says
February, 2022

A few quirks, but a lovely unit and location

The views are phenomenal. The condo is on a cliff overlooking the ocean, with Kapalua Beach Trail steps from the patio. It\'s a quick walk to a beach for surfing, or another beach for swimming/snorkeling/paddleboarding. We liked being away from the busier beach areas near Lahaina, but still an easy drive. There are 2.75 baths, with the master bath as beautiful as the pictures. The couch is narrow and does not have a sofa bed. Some of the plumbing was installed backwards (hot/cold), but many of those are marked. The "cucina" sign is stained and could be thrown away. Previous kitchen comments are correct: there are enough utensils, plates etc., but it's not stocked with some basic items. We left a salt & pepper set that we bought and couldn't believe coffee, creamer packets nor sugar/sweetners were provided. The Honolua store (an ABC Store) is a couple minutes away for basic grocery items, and a full grocery is just a little farther in Napili. There are 2 condos above this one, and the one above the master was sometimes noisy. Security didn't answer the phone, so we had to ask them to quiet down (they had a second floor where their bedrooms were, so they went upstairs and the noise stopped). The condo was hard to find the first night in the dark. The number posted on the door did not match our reservation--it should end with just the number "2," not the 3 numbers listed. We had a couple questions for the site manager, and he was always very responsive. During COVID there doesn't seem to be access to a nearby gym/fitness center because the hotels will only allow use by guests, but we were so busy with other sports that it didn't matter. This condo was pricey, but very enjoyable.

Paul G. says
February, 2022

Amazing Views; Great For 2 Couples; Hardly Perfect Though

Pros: Views speak for themselves! Lots of space on ground floor - good floorplan for 2 couples & easy access to the trail; 1/2 bath a nice bonus! Cons: No outdoor eating area; Outdoor furniture almost unusable; Noise from condo above; Kitchen not well stocked with plates/glasses (knives so dull they're unusable); Not very private as lots of people cut across the grass right in front of unit.

Kaitlin M. says
February, 2022

Great location and views

Location is spectacular, ocean views for days. We went during whale season and couldn’t get over the number of whales out there. Overall very satisfied with our stay.

Nora O. says
August, 2021

Unbeatable view and location

This is not our first time in this area and definitely one of the best condos we stayed at. So clean and convenient !!!! Great hosts. Would come back again and again

Michael G. says
June, 2021

Heaven on earth

This property is immaculate. The pictures don’t do it justice and is absolutely the best place to be on Maui. I’m booking for next year.

Marc G. says
June, 2021

Stunning Views

Incredible views of the ocean with easy access to several beaches. Location is great in that the area is probably a bit quieter and less busy than other parts of the island. Still plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Unit is immaculate, with comfortable bedding and furniture in good condition. Full size washer/dryer very convenient and allowed us to pack lightly.

Sally S. says
May, 2021

Beautiful Bay Villa

Elegant condo on the ocean front. Tastefully restored. Wall to wall windows, the view is 180. Only one minor suggestion is to enhance the kitchen cooking experience. It’s light on essentials. With Covid and restaurants not up to full staff, reservations were hard to secure. Management staff on site and at Aloha Vacation rentals are excellent.

November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12
$895
13
$895
14
$895
15
$895
16
$895
17
$1400
18
$1400
19
$1400
20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27
$1400
28
$1400
29
$1400
30
$1400
31
$1400
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10
$1225
11
$1225
12
$1225
13
$1225
14
$1225
15
$1225
16
$1225
17
$1225
18
$1225
19
$1225
20
$1225
21
$1225
22
$1225
23
$1225
24
$1225
25
$1225
26
$1225
27
$1225
28
$1225
29
$1225
30
$1225
31
$1225
       
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$1225
02 03 04
05
$1225
06
$1225
07
$1225
08
$1225
09
$1225
10
$1225
11
$1225
12
$1225
13
$1225
14
$1225
15
$1225
16
$1225
17
$1225
18
$1225
19
$1225
20
$1225
21
$1225
22
$1225
23
$1225
24
$1225
25
$1225
26
$1225
27
$1225
28
$1225
       
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$1225
02
$1225
03
$1225
04
$1225
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17
$1225
18
$1225
19
$1225
20
$1225
21
$1225
22
$1225
23
$1225
24
$1225
25
$1225
26
$1225
27
$1225
28
$1225
29
$1225
30
$1225
31
$1225
 
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$895
02
$895
03
$895
04
$895
05
$895
06
$895
07
$895
08
$895
09
$895
10
$895
11
$895
12
$895
13
$895
14
$895
15
$895
16
$895
17
$895
18
$895
19
$895
20
$895
21
$895
22
$895
23
$895
24
$895
25
$895
26
$895
27
$895
28
$895
29
$895
30
$895
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$895
02
$895
03
$895
04
$895
05
$895
06
$895
07
$895
08
$895
09
$895
10
$895
11
$895
12
$895
13
$895
14
$895
15
$895
16
$895
17
$895
18
$895
19
$895
20
$895
21
$895
22
$895
23
$895
24
$895
25
$895
26
$895
27
$895
28
$895
29
$895
30
$895
31
$895
     
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01
$1100
02
$1100
03
$1100
04
$1100
05
$1100
06
$1100
07
$1100
08
$1100
09
$1100
10
$1100
11
$1100
12
$1100
13
$1100
14
$1100
15
$1100
16
$1100
17
$1100
18
$1100
19
$1100
20
$1100
21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
$1100
 
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$1100
02
$1100
03
$1100
04
$1100
05
$1100
06
$1100
07
$1100
08
$1100
09
$1100
10
$1100
11
$1100
12
$1100
13
$1100
14
$1100
15
$1100
16
$1100
17
$1100
18
$1100
19
$1100
20
$1100
21
$1100
22
$1100
23
$1100
24
$1100
25
$1100
26
$1100
27
$1100
28
$1100
29
$1100
30
$1100
31
$1100
         
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01
$1100
02
$1100
03
$1100
04
$1100
05
$1100
06
$1100
07
$1100
08
$1100
09
$1100
10
$1100
11
$1100
12
$1100
13
$1100
14
$1100
15
$1100
16
$1100
17
$1100
18
$1100
19
$995
20
$995
21
$995
22
$995
23
$995
24
$995
25
$995
26
$995
27
$995
28
$995
29
$995
30
$995
31
$995
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$995
02
$995
03
$995
04
$995
05
$995
06
$995
07
$995
08
$995
09
$995
10
$995
11
$995
12
$995
13
$995
14
$995
15
$995
16
$995
17
$995
18
$995
19
$995
20
$995
21
$995
22
$995
23
$995
24
$995
25
$995
26
$995
27
$995
28
$995
29
$995
30
$995
October 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$995
02
$995
03
$995
04
$995
05
$995
06
$995
07
$995
08
$995
09
$995
10
$995
11
$995
12
$995
13
$995
14
$995
15
$995
16
$995
17
$995
18
$995
19
$995
20
$995
21
$995
22
$995
23
$995
24
$995
25
$995
26
$995
27
$995
28
$995
29
$995
30
$995
31
$995
       
November 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$995
02
$995
03
$995
04
$995
05
$995
06
$995
07
$995
08
$995
09
$995
10
$995
11
$995
12
$995
13
$995
14
$995
15
$995
16
$995
17
$995
18
$995
19
$995
20
$995
21
$995
22
$995
23
$995
24
$995
25
$995
26
$995
27
$995
28
$995
29
$995
30
$
   
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print