Designed with elegance and comfort, this Kauai vacation home near Queens Bath has ocean views from almost every room and offers the perfect setting for the Kauai vacation of a lifetime. Showcasing a large garden courtyard entry, designer wood and natural stone floors, granite countertops, top-of-the-line professional kitchen amenities, numerous flat screen TV’s, designer furnishings as well as air conditioning, and much more, one never has to leave this extraordinary property.
A Parrish Kauai Elite Collection property. Each one of these luxurious accommodations is personally selected by JP Parrish for its unique vacation offerings and comes with special gifts and amenities.
The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.
• Ocean view, two-story floor plan, approximately 4,200 square feet
• Air Conditioning in main level rooms
• Swimming pool and spa
• Interior Rating: Premier Plus
• 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms
• Master Suite – ocean view, main level, king bed, flat screen TV, walk-in shower, Jacuzzi tub, dual sinks, large walk-in closet
• Second Bedroom Suite – ocean view, main level, king bed, flat screen TV, full bath tub with shower
• Third Bedroom Suite – garden/pool view, main level, king bed, flat screen TV, shared full bath tub with shower
• Fourth Bedroom – ocean view, lower level, NO AC, king bed, full bath with walk-in shower, access to large private covered lanai
• Ocean view great room – cathedral ceilings, AC, family room with large flat screen TV, DVD/iPod, dining room
• Entertainment room – ocean view, lower level, NO AC, large 37 inch TV/DVD, wet bar with small refrigerator, pool table
• Professional kitchen with granite counters – professional grade refrigerator, Wolf Gourmet range, walk-in pantry
• Spacious covered ocean view lanai with seating and dining areas
• Office with air conditioning, access to garden courtyard
• Outdoor gas BBQ
• Washer & dryer
• Mid-stay maid service included with stays of eight nights or more
• Wireless hi-speed internet
• Private telephone
• No garage access
LEAVE A REVIEW
Thank you for submitting your review. It will be processed shortly!
Ned to queens bath. Cool house. I’d recommend.
Caleb, Los Angeles, CA says
This place is a no brainer! Awesome! Perfect location. Perfect everything!
Loved the layout of home for 4 couples. The home is beautiful and location of home was perfect. Kitchen has everything you need to cook and serve 8 people. Property management team very nice and were on top of things when a couple of issues came up. However, I believe there is more of an issue with the spa as it never stayed warm even after management came out to specifically provide our family directions for the spa. Our family looks forward to a return stay in the near future!
Mahalo Jody for your 5-star review and comments. We apologize on the spa, we will have the pool guy check it out. Mahalo again and we look forward to hosting your family again soon. A hui hou.
Our stay at the Kapiolani Villa in Princeville was outstanding. I would highly recommend this property. It accommodated 8 adults comfortably. We spent many evenings in the hot tub and pool area, we never heard others around us so the neighborhood is very quiet. We were just a few houses down from Queens Bath! A tricky hike, but well worth it! The concierge was very accommodating, helping us with a window blind issue and assuring we could watch GOT on their smart TV (the only time we ever watched TV!) The kitchen is well stocked with anything you would need. We were limited on bath towels, so having laundry onsite was nice. Our only complaint was that the WiFi was slow and with 8 people sharing pictures and googling things to do etc. this was annoying to some.
Mahalo Brian for the 5-star review and recommendation. Glad you enjoyed Queen’s Bath (safely) and got to see GOT. We will check on the wi-fi to ensure all is working correctly. We look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
I wanted to send a Thank You to you and The Parrish Group. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every way. The home was beautiful, your recommendations for snorkeling and The Luau were spot on and we enjoyed each very much. One of the highlights of our week was the personal chef evening in which we enjoyed a fabulous meal, again thanks to your recommendation. We also appreciated your quick responses to our questions during our stay. All in all, we had a wonderful vacation on beautiful Kauai island. Thanks so much!
Kevin S. says
View, pool, & space were exactly what we were looking for!
Layout & space are even better than appreciated in the photos. Several sets of blinds either didn’t go up or were very difficult to raise. Also, the sliding door off the pool didn’t lock but had dowels to close it securely at night. It didn’t really affect our stay but would be nice to have a little maintenance attention. Also, there is a very nice speaker system but it didn’t really work due to a circuit in the receiver being burned out. It would have been nice to have this working. Labeling the light switches would be appreciated. There are a lot of them & we always had to try a number of switches to find the right one!
Mahalo Kevin for your 5-star review and comments. We will work with the owner to get the sound system working again (or an equivalent) as well as work on labeling the switched (with the owner’s approval). We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha
Marla D. says
Definitely would recommend Parrish!
The Parrish team was easy to reach and prompt in addressing the issue…a team member came to the house to make sure we know how to use the hot tub…we were following instructions but the hot tub still wasn’t working properly. This is our 3rd time staying at the house and we hadn’t had the hot tub issue before. The master bed is soooooo uncomfortable but because we love so many features of the house. View, pool, house layout, location..we would recommend but tell our friends and family that the master bed is very uncomfortable.
Mahalo Marla for your five-star review and comments. We apologize for the spa issue and glad we got it resolved. We will pass on your comment about the mattress and work to get it replaced prior to your next visit. Mahalo nui loa for being such a valued repeat guest and we look forward to hosting you again next year.
Lori M. says
Home in desperate need of repairs.
The spa did not work, and the water heater was only warm. The next day we had pool and plumber at home for about 5 hours. Repairs where made but the downstairs windows do not lock due to poor construction and the upstairs slider does not lock either. We did not feel comfortable leaving out items in an unlocked home while there. I’m sure we could have workers out again to fix the slider but the windows could not be repaired since they where not a proper fit during construction. This is a beautiful home but needs serious attention and repairs. Would not rent this home again. Checked out a night early and rental agency never even contacted us regarding the early departure.
Aloha Lori, we are sorry to see your review. We know you called on the hot water and spa, both of which were addressed quickly. As our manager explained to you, the control just needed to be reset after it shutting down because of buttons continuously being pressed. After that, you said you were happy. On the hot water, you experienced some cloudy days and the solar water heater could not operate correctly and the propane backup malfunctioned. We apologize and now have corrected the backup system. There was no mention of the doors or sliders no locking and we double checked and all seem to be fine. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience. Mahalo.
Michael M. says
Great place. we had a wonderful time
very comfortable, spacious. 2 families shared the home and we were impressed with the cleanliness and amenities. Kids loved the pool. We would stay again.
Mahalo Michael. We look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
randy m. says
Perfect for our fsmily
Perfect for our family
It’s even nicer and larger than the photos indicate. Well equipped kitchen, though it could have included kitchen towels (we bought some and left them), but “starter” supplies such as paper towels, dish washing soap, etc., were provided. The property overall and pool were both very well maintained.
Mahalo Don for your 5-star review and comments. Please know we typically do supply kitchen towels….we apologize for the oversight. Aloha and see you again soon.
Sharon R. says
The house was perfect and met our needs to a "T."
Since it rained a lot during that week, we were so glad that we had the pool and hot tub for the kids, so at least they could do something outside. I can’t think of anything that could’ve been better. Cynthia was super helpful in guiding us through the reservation process. Our family is big on recycling and we did gather up glass, plastic, etc. to recycle; however, there was no separate container for the recycling. My husband dropped the things off at the recycling center.
Wendy M. says
Beautiful house and property, great location close to Queens bath. A few minor issues, front gate light was broken and landscape lighting timer was off. Which made coming back after dark inconvenient and possibly dangerous with not seeing path well. Overall a great house and experience.
Aloha Wendy. Mahalo for your 5-star review and comments. I can say the light was fixed and the lights are back on the right time. We apologize for any inconvenience. We have surges and outages at times and that reeks havoc on electrical systems, especially timers. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
mary ann c. says
Our family of 6 adults and a toddler spent Christmas there. Large open space. Beautiful views. Great hot tub big enough for the whole family. Easily could comfortably house 8 adults. Not the best for small children with open stairs. Needs some love but we would go back again if bedroom painted and preventive maintenance was prioritized. Pool is not heated FYI
Mahalo Mary Ann for your review. I do see we spoke several times and there was no comment regarding any needed maintenance. I know we delivered ice regularly since the ice maker was out, but that seems to be it. We and the owner take great pride in our properties, so some specifics would be appreciated. We will reach out via email. Mahalo.
Maggie S. says
Perfect Princeville Vacation Home
We recently stayed at Kapiolani Villa to celebrate my mother’s 70th birthday. It was a great size for our group of 6 including one child and would have been very comfortable for 8 adults as well. The bedrooms are very separate from each other and each have their own private bath. We loved the pool and hot tub for lounging and evenings as well as the back deck for breakfast with an ocean and sunrise view. The kitchen is fantastic as well though our one suggestion would be to provide some containers with lids for leftovers – we had to improvise! The outdoor grill and sound system in the main living area and pool courtyard made for fun evenings preparing dinner and enjoying rum cocktails. The location is great – we loved being able to walk to Queens Bath, Hideaways Beach, and the St Regis. Having the supermarket down the street was very convenient as well. One thing the pictures don’t show is that when you walk through the front gate you can see all the way through the house to the ocean. Wow! It’s truly a special home and we made many great memories there together as a family. Highly recommended!!
Mahalo Maggie for your review. We appreciate to suggestion on the Tupperware…we will have some added. “Shhh” on the view…it is meant as a surprise! A hui hou!
Vaughn C. says
Everything was lovely.
We loved the views and the pool. Pat was always very professional and friendly.
David S. says
Experience excellent in all resects!
Happily, the actual home exceeded our expectations! Hot tub was a big plus. Housewas really fairly perfect for 4 couples.
Kathleen B. says
A wonderful experience! Very courteous, professional, and thorough.
We had a wonderful week and our stay exceeded our expectations – thank you very much for having such a comfortable home available to us :). The house presented itself better than the photos, though I don’t know how you can improve upon that! The overall design and layout of the house & pool, the beds ( a down pillow option instead of foam might be nice? ), the interior amenities, the landscaping, and location. There was an accumulation of algae in the pool on the 3rd day – pool maintenance didn’t arrive on the Wednesday as scheduled but did come the following day after we called. They said there was no salt in the pool and they serviced it. We had to wait to use the spa until Friday, but that was the only glitch of the week.
Mahalo Kathleen for your 5-star review and comments. We again apologize for the inconvenience on the pool. Thanks for your understanding and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Michelle B. says
Our house, Kapiolani Villa, was perfect for a family of 6.
There was always room for everyone to be together or alone. The pool and hot tub were big hits. Light bulbs in one bathroom were out but they were replaced quickly.
CARLA R. says
The whole house was perfect!!
I WANT TO COME BACK …NOW….
A great experience.
The home was so high quality and well maintained. Dealing with Parrish was tremendous. They were so professional and responsive. Pat at the Princeville office provided excellent service to us throughout the entire month. She was our first point of contact for every issue and/or request and was tremendously friendly and helpful. She was a joy. We are quite fond of our single serve coffee maker and would liked to have one available. I could have used more large serving bowls for meals. Otherwise, kitchen was excellently outfitted with high quality appliances, dishes, pans, glassware etc. We hope to return to Kauai someday and will definitely consider contacting Parrish for a rental property. Mahalo.
Beth H. says
The home was very spacious - and nice. We had 8 people in the home and it never felt crowded.
The flowers and note were a nice touch! My sister has already booked our return for February, 2016 at NIhalani. Couldn’t figure out 2 of the TVs. Downstairs toilet needed repair – we did not call it in. The patio door by the outdoor grill had a stripped lock. It was not a safety issue with the dowels. I told the Parrish staff it did not need to be fixed during our stay. The outdoor fan by the grill kept turning on. We could not figure out how to turn it off. We couldn’t figure out how to get the fan in master bedroom higher than the lowest setting. In general, there is a lot of technology and on/off switches in the home and they can be hard to figure out. The property we chose. We usually stay in a condo and have used Parrish for several years. We had used Kauai Vacation Rentals in the past. This was the first year we had a larger party size and needed a house. We like the 10% discount.
Mahalo Beth for your review and comments. We look forward to hosting your sister at Nihilani and you as well sometime in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the flowers. We will check the the fans as noted and look to add more directions where necessary to make it easy. We apologize for any inconvenience. Aloha
Robin Callaway says
Ready to return!
This is a magnificent property! The moment you walk through the gate and into the courtyard, you feel you have entered paradise. The home is very spacious; the kitchen has every gadget you could need; there is plenty of seating indoors and out; the beds are comfortable and the pool and spa inviting. Several people in our party wished to go on a dinner cruise, go kayaking etc. The Parrish concierge was extremely accommodating and made all the inquiries and reservations for us. Morgan was truly a delight to work with. During our stay, two service individuals came to address a couple of existing issues at the house. They were polite, professional and quick! Pool and landscape maintenance visited as well and we found them to be equally pleasant. Our stay was from 8/29 – 9/5. One week is not long enough! Mahalo for an incredible week!
Mahalo for your review Robin. We are so glad you had a great time and look forward to hosting you again (two weeks next time!). Aloha!
Gail G. says
Loved the location, the pool, and size and comfort of the house.
Fan in the master bedroom was not working and tv in one of the bedrooms was not working. Tv was changed, but fan was not. Toilet also easily clogged. Parrish responded quickly and professionally.
Michelle Brown says
Fantastic Vacation Home
This house is large and meticulously clean, the pool is cool and clean, the views of the ocean are stunning, the sunrises and sunsets are calming, the beds and bedding are new and comfortable, the kitchen is stocked with every gadget you could need, We were very sorry to leave, but you should definitely plan on staying here.
The location of the property, the comfort and cleanliness of the property. We want to return next year!
Everything was very clear. It was a breeze! The property was as beautiful as represented in the photos. I would recommmend improvements if I had suggestions, but you did a great job. The woman with whom I spoke after our first day was very kind. I spoke to her via phone and do not remember her name, but she was very warm and welcoming. I appreciated that very much.
Erica W. says
Quality of the home, price as well as an extremely helpful booking agent.
Every team member who was called in for maintenance issues was extremely polite and professional. The house was larger and nicer than the pictures represented. We loved everything from the spa/pool, comfort of furnishings, etc. I could go on and on. Despite some minor annoyances we really enjoyed our stay and loved the house!
Mahalo Erica for your 5-star review and comments. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha
Jonathan W. says
Beautiful setting, great layout and loved the pool and spa. The particulars of the home, ease of booking on your website and the many excellent properties you represented. This indicated to me that you were knowledgable and experienced in your business and could be trusted. Complete professionalism. Everyone we dealt with was excellent.
The house looked beautiful in the pictures on your web site, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that everything was in fact as pretty as described – and the view is stunning! The whale-watching from the living room was way beyond what we were hoping for – amazing! The house was perfect for our family of six and we really appreciated all the amenities and equipment that was available to us. Mahalo for the welcome basket too!