Kiahuna Plantation #186

2253 Poipu Road #186 , Koloa, HI 96756
1 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.67 out of 5. Based on 18 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Kiahuna Plantation Resort is the only beachfront condominium resort in Poipu. The plantation style architecture is surrounded by over thirty acres of lagoons, lily and koi ponds, swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and plumeria trees accented by meticulously maintained lawns. The white sands of Kiahuna Beach are perfect for a day at the beach and the blue crystal waters are ideal for swimming, surfing, snorkeling, and more.

Our units are described, photographed and rated so you can pick the perfect island home for you and your family.

RESORT FEATURES

• Beachfront resort
• Complimentary self parking
• On-site activity hut
• Poipu Beach Athletic Club membership included with access to pool, tennis, and fitness facility
• Resort laundry facility
• Community BBQ locations
• Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon available for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Superior ocean view, one-story floor plan, approximately 1,000 square feet
• Second level, one flight of stairs to entry, top floor, end unit, building 28
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
• Master Bedroom – king bed, flat-screen TV, garden view, full bath with shower
• Flat screen TV/DVD/CD stereo in living room
• Sleeper sofa in living room
• Wireless internet, in-room safe
vWasher and dryer, open parking
• TA-008-587-2640-01
• GE-008-587-2640-01

  • Coin Laundry
  • Gym/Fitness Room
  • Fitness Center
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Dryer
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Washer
  • Second Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Michael, Newark, DE says
July, 2021

Beautiful views, comfy bed… only hold up is when we asked for more toilet paper, we were told to go buy some. For the price of the condo, I feel like it’s not unreasonable to ask for an extra roll? We stayed for 6 nights. Otherwise wonderful experience.
morgan b. says
March, 2020

Great location, very clean

overall everything was great despite the fact we had to leave early becuase of the craziness going on… we plan on return asap:) Thank you so much for allowing us to use your wonderful home
Mahalo Morgan for your 5-star review and comments. We are happy that you loved the unit and its location. We are sorry that you had to leave early because of the ongoing COVID-19 situation, but we are glad that you want to return soon. We cannot wait to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Katheryn G. says
February, 2020

Green & Blue

Perfect Nature & tranquility.
Mahalo Katheryn for your 5-star review and comments. We are delighted to hear that you found the tranquility you were looking for at Kaiahuna Plantation #186. We hope to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Eleanor A. says
April, 2019

Beautiful location. Condo needs some work.

We loved the location of the condo at the Kiahuna Plantation. But, the owner need to do a bit of work. The unit is pretty shabby. The stove top is so old you can’t see the numbers, the carpet needs cleaning or better yet replacing! The bathroom cabinet fronts are peeling off and the place could use a coat of paint.
Aloha Elenor, We are glad you enjoyed Kiahuna Plantation. It is a special place for sure. We will look into your comments, address any deficiencies as well as pass them onto the owner. I know the carpet is regularly cleaned. This unit is rated a “Deluxe” to set the expectation that it is not new, but any needed maintenance will be taken care of. Mahalo and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Lynn H. says
April, 2019

TP

Please supply a higher grade of toilet paper. Excellent other wise!
Glenn b. says
December, 2018

Fantastic in every detail

heaven in paridice
Marcy Z. says
November, 2018

Five star view, two star management company

Great view, BUT… This is one of the few places at Kiahuna that has not been renovated This one really needs kitchen and bathroom updates, though it was nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit. Also note, the rental company does not budge on early check in or late check out, and they are very difficult to reach and are not located on the premises. They gave us “five extra minutes” to check out. They would not let us check in early even though there had not been anyone the condo the night before. Castle management company is much more accommodating for early check in and late check out.
Aloha Marcy, we are sorry you were disappointed. Actually, a guest checked out the day you arrived and there was a guest arriving the day you left, so we are sorry we could not accommodate your requests as we only have a few hours to prepare the unit. Please know you can always arrange these in advance to avoid this issue. I am not sure why you had trouble reaching us, we are just a phone call away (24/7) and are available via our APP. This unit is rated a deluxe, defined as not being recently upgraded. We go through great lengths to show as much as possible so people can pick the unit that is best for them. We are sorry you did not enjoy this unit but I am happy to see you enjoyed the other unit you stayed in with us. Mahalo.
Donald B. says
October, 2018

Slice of Paradise

Nice unit, fresh and clean, equipped with everything we needed, plus washer/dryer. Love the upstairs corner location because you can have your windows open all night long, with lots of airflow and ocean sounds. Views from the deck and access to the beach are great. The grounds are kept impeccable and the Beach Hut seems to be well supplied with boogie boards, snorkeling gear, towels and lawn chairs. Lots of great eating options in walking distance. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again!
JP says
January, 2018

Mahalo Elizabeth for your review. Kiahuna is a large property and we go to great lengths to describe it and show it via our web site with photos, maps, Google aerials, etc. We are sorry you were surprised. We do have many smaller properties that may be better for next time. Daily maid service is not customary but can be added and note we do have “Daily maid service available (for additional charge)” on our listing. We are sorry you found the unit lacking. We will do an inventory and see if any of the standards are missing. The owner had just left, so it should be all set. Also, we wish you would have let us know about any deficiencies as we would have addressed them immediately. We did call you several times to welcome you, but never heard back. Again, sorry for any confusion but please call us next time and we can find the right property for you. A hui hou!
Elizabeth B. says
January, 2018

Overall a comfortable place to stay, but...

This was not what we were expecting. A few things we hadn’t realized: This is a HUGE complex. And being that it was January, it was CROWDED. In that a number of times we couldn’t get any parking other than at the other side of the complex and had to hike it. There is NO cleaning. Read the fine print. And for this price, it should have some sort of service. We spent a lot of time doing laundry–our towels, the sheets–since there is only one set. It has a kitchen, but nothing to cook with. The utensils are worthless or broken, few pans, and just enough dishes for one meal. And if you actually plan to cook meals, know that you will need to bring or buy everything–starting with the salt and pepper. However, on the plus side, it is walking distance to Poipu Beach, Starbucks and lots of restaurants. The beach in front is lovely and sandy, and the snorkling is great for beginners. Fun to watch the daily surfing lessons. Monk seals and turtles are an added bonus as is whale watching. Also on the plus side–the bed is comfortable, the lanai is a great place to stretch out and read in the sun. It is a great location for heading out to all points on Kauai. This unit would be tight for more than 2 people, but it would be doable.
Mahalo Elizabeth for your review. Kiahuna is a large property and we go to great lengths to describe it and show it via our web site with photos, maps, Google aerials, etc. We are sorry you were surprised. We do have many smaller properties that may be better for next time. Daily maid service is not customary but can be added and note we do have “Daily maid service available (for additional charge)” on our listing. We are sorry you found the unit lacking. We will do an inventory and see if any of the standards are missing. The owner had just left, so it should be all set. Also, we wish you would have let us know about any deficiencies as we would have addressed them immediately. We did call you several times to welcome you, but never heard back. Again, sorry for any confusion but please call us next time and we can find the right property for you. A hui hou!
Lynn says
October, 2017

“As advertised:Great view, great value”

Both the condo and the Parrish Collection staff were extraordinary. What a great vacation!
Connie K says
June, 2017

Perfect vacation!

Wonderful beach condo! We had everything we needed to enjoy being in Kauai, the sound of the ocean waves, a beautiful view from the lanai and inside the condo, comfortable bed, full kitchen, washer and dryer and even beach chairs, a cooler and umbrellas. All of this in the beautiful lush setting of Kiahuna Plantation. We’d love to come back.
Linda H. says
April, 2017

Could not beat the view

We spent 10 days this spring in unit 186. It was a great location for a really good price. We loved the white interior, so bright and cheery and waking up to a perfect view of the ocean. There was a wonderful breeze flowing through which was even maximized by 186 being an end unit. Everything we needed was provided and even items in the closet that we didn’t use…oh, and did I mention a washer/dryer! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would come back again to this unit. The only thing that could be updated would be a new mattress, but sleeping to the sound of the ocean made up for it. Mahalo, Linda and Ron Hoeksema April 2017
John G says
September, 2016

Wonderful Paradise Getaway

My wife and I spent 11 nights in Poipu, Kauai. We stayed in unit 186 at the Kiahuna X Plantation ( booked through Parish Kauai). Location was GREAT!! Unit was nice, not over the top, but adequate. Absolutely one of the best locations we have ever stayed in on Kauai. I would recommend this unit to any couple wanting a relaxing getaway. This was our 45th wedding anniversary and this condo made it a vacation to remember!
Cathleen says
June, 2013

Love the Unit and Property

Photographs of the unit and property were very accurate. Poipu Beach was nearer than I thought and the property location is ideal. Not much traffic and great roads to run nearby. We rented many condos in Hawaii (also the Outer Banks, NC). We have been to Hawaii many times, but only to Kauai once. We wanted something less developed than Maui where we usually go. The kitchen is pretty bare bones – no baking sheet or grill utensils. The later would be very helpful. The one slightly negative experience was the unit noise. I do not know is there is a polite and tactful way to convey this – but people need to understand that they are sharing a confined space. Since everyone has their windows open, sound carries. We were woken at 5:30 every morn by the neighbors baby and the last night by others at 3:00 am. Maybe you need to be more specific about quiet hours.
Mahalo for the review Cathleen. We will add the items you mentioned as we agree, they are necessary. We are sorry we missed that they were not there. On the noise, we do emphasis as much as we can the quiet hours and are sorry you were awaken so early. We totally agree that there is some mutual respect for your neighbors that must be followed. In the future, please do let us know and we will call the on-site security as I know they value the peace and quiet as well.
Jane Allen says
March, 2013

Happy!

We are very happy with this unit. Our third time with Parrish-you are a very good management company!
Dale says
January, 2013

Unit clean, well stocked & modern.

We were very pleased with the unit and could tell it had been recently upgraded as indicated on Flipkey. Being able to pay online was very convenient.
wchart says
April, 2012

Anniversary Vacation

The Kiahuna Plantation is a family oriented vacation resort so keep this in mind when evaluating your accommodations. Our stay lasted 10 days and the first 7 were great. On the 8th day, a family checked in with a baby that cried on and off through the night leaving us sleepless. The units are not air conditioned so there is no way to block the noise.
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21
$430
22
$430
23
$430
24
$430
25
$430
26
$430
27
$430
28
$430
29
$430
30
$430
31
$430
           
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01
$430
02 03 04 05 06
07 08
$430
09
$430
10 11 12 13
14 15 16
$430
17
$430
18
$430
19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
$585
28
$585
29
$430
30
$430
       
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01
$430
02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
$485
         
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$485
02
$485
03 04 05
06
$485
07
$485
08 09 10 11 12
13 14
$485
15
$485
16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$485
02
$485
03
$485
04
$485
05
$485
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22
$485
23
$485
24
$485
25
$485
26
$485
27
$485
28
$485
29
$485
30
$485
31
$485
   
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$430
02
$430
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10
$430
11
$430
12
$430
13
$430
14
$430
15
$585
16
$585
17
$585
18
$585
19
$585
20
$585
21
$585
22
$585
23
$585
24
$585
25
$430
26
$430
27
$430
28
$430
29
$430
30
$430
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01
$430
02
$430
03
$430
04
$430
05
$430
06
$430
07
$430
08
$430
09
$430
10
$430
11
$430
12
$430
13
$430
14
$430
15
$430
16
$430
17
$430
18
$430
19
$430
20
$430
21
$430
22
$430
23
$430
24
$430
25
$430
26
$430
27
$430
28
$430
29
$430
30
$430
31
$430
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$485
02
$485
03
$485
04
$485
05
$485
06
$485
07
$485
08
$485
09
$485
10
$485
11
$485
12
$485
13
$485
14
$485
15
$485
16
$485
17
$485
18
$485
19
$485
20
$485
21
$485
22
$485
23
$485
24
$485
25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
$485
03
$485
04
$485
05
$485
06
$485
07
$485
08
$485
09
$485
10
$485
11
$485
12
$485
13
$485
14
$485
15
$485
16
$485
17
$485
18
$485
19
$485
20
$485
21
$485
22
$485
23
$485
24
$485
25
$485
26
$485
27
$485
28
$485
29
$485
30
$485
31
$485
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$485
02
$485
03
$485
04
$485
05
$485
06
$485
07
$485
08
$485
09
$485
10
$485
11
$485
12
$485
13
$485
14
$485
15
$485
16
$485
17
$485
18
$485
19
$430
20
$430
21
$430
22
$430
23
$430
24
$430
25
$430
26
$430
27
$430
28
$430
29
$430
30
$430
31
$430
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$430
02
$430
03
$430
04
$430
05
$430
06
$430
07
$430
08
$430
09
$430
10
$430
11
$430
12
$430
13
$430
14
$430
15
$430
16
$430
17
$430
18
$430
19
$430
20
$430
21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
$430
29
$430
30
$430
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$430
02
$430
03
$430
04
$430
05
$430
06
$430
07
$430
08
$430
09
$430
10
$430
11
$430
12
$430
13
$430
14
$430
15
$430
16
$430
17
$430
18
$430
19
$430
20
$430
21
$430
22
$430
23
$430
24
$430
25
$430
26
$430
27
$430
28
$430
29
$430
30
$430
31
$430
         
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print