Kilohana at Poipu

2745 Milo Hae Loop , Koloa, HI 96756
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.67 out of 5. Based on 6 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Kilohana at Poipu is a private tranquil vacation home nestled in the center of Kiahuna Golf Village and the Robert Trent Jones, Jr. golf course. This single-level home has a spacious indoor/outdoor living layout centered around a heated swimming pool and courtyard, perfect for entertaining. The main house offers one master suite along with a guest bedroom with air conditioning throughout. The attached ohana suite offers a second master bedroom also with Ac and direct access to the pool and courtyard.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

HOME FEATURES

• One-story floor plan, approximately 2,600 square feet, ground level entry
• Private courtyard with heated swimming pool
• Covered BBQ and dining gazebo
• AC throughout
• Interior Rating: Premier
• 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms
• Master Bedroom Suite – AC, king bed, TV, full bath with walk-in shower and separate jetted tub, access to pool deck
• Second Bedroom – AC, queen bed, TV, full bath with tub and shower combo
• Third Bedroom Ohana Suite – AC, king bed, TV, wet bar, private full bath with tub and shower combo
• Full gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and breakfast nook overlooking nook courtyard
• Formal living room with cathedral ceilings, flat screen TV and abundant seating
• Executive desk area in entry
• Ceiling fans throughout
• Gas BBQ
• Wireless High Speed Internet
• Full size washer & dryer
• Driveway parking
• Private telephone
• TA-089-306-3168-01
• GE-089-306-3168-01

  • Garden or Backyard
  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Garage
  • Pool
  • Washer
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • Office / Den
LEAVE A REVIEW
Shelby, Waukee, IA says
November, 2022

The house was perfect for couples or family. We traveled with our adult children and the “guest house” was perfect for our son and daughter in law. Pros - location, lay out of house, lots of beach chairs and towels. Cons- Pool was dirty and had no net to clean ourselves so we spent a week with a pool and didn’t really use it. We messaged on the first day and they did send someone out the following day, so it was usable for a day. Could have saved money on a house without a pool. Second the carpets need a serious cleaning or replace the with hardwood. They are crunchy and old. The doors all need a serious scrub as well. Old dirty finger prints on every door. I spent 30 mins myself scrubbing with a wipe and got most of them clean, so this tells you the level of cleaning they are doing. The fans also need a dusting. Also there is one bike. Overall it was a good house but definitely wouldn’t pay what we did for it again given we couldn’t utilize the pool.

Mahalo Shelby for taking the time to offer your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the home and that everyone had enough space to feel comfortable during their stay. The pool is on a weekly cleaning service. Sometimes, if it is a little windy or after a storm, leaves and other yard debris may blow into the pool.  I assure you, besides that, it was safe to swim in and I am glad we were able to get someone out the next day to skim the pool.  We are sorry you did not enjoy it after that.  We apologize if we missed anything during the turnover clean.  I assure you, we strive to keep all in top order, but obviously missed some things.  We wish you would have let us know as we would have addressed anything that needed to be attended to.  We will be sure to double over for the next stay.  Mahalo.

Valerie E. says
June, 2022

Great home for a family or group

I'll start out by saying that we really loved the home itself. It was clean, comfortable, spacious, well equipped. And we thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor internal courtyard with pool as it was very private. The only reason I am giving 4 stars overall and not 5 is that it's not particularly quiet - at least not for the next several months as there is a construction project and noise most of day + you can hear neighbors a lot (music from outdoor stereo next door). Even though we were out most of the day, one reason we chose this house with a pool was so we could come back after beach or hikes and relax by pool. (The pool is awesome.) We feel that the construction issue should have been disclosed; the noise wasn't awful, but it was like a perpetual drone in the background. Otherwise, the house is great. And having the separate guest suite was great for our son and his girlfriend to have their own little getaway within the "compound." Parrish was pretty good, but some of the house instructions weren't super clear and they didn't seem to know a lot of specifics about the house. - for example that the house actually did have plenty of beach equipment - chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear (which I had asked about, but they didn't seem to know). We would highly recommend this house unless you want something really tranquil.

Mahalo Valerie for your review and comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and the pool. We always try our best to let our guests know about potential noise or projects nearby. Our apologies for not notifying you of the work in advance. I do see we discounted the two days of your stay that you were disturbed. This home is a newer addition to our collection and each owner stocks their differently. We ask owners to stock beach chairs and a cooler, but then guests often leave other items behind which we do not inventory. We are glad that made use of the extra items. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting your ohana again soon.

Lois G. says
March, 2022

Little slice of heaven on Kauai!

This home is really quite special. The layout, the furnishings, the courtyard pool, all are just about perfect. Bedrooms are separated well, providing plenty of privacy for guests in all three suites. Nicely done Stone decking that flows into the entry & kitchen area is beautiful and easy on your feet smooth. Huge and comfy living room, well equipped kitchen and two nice dining areas make for plenty of living space for all. Pool area with covered BBQ and nice furniture is lovely and private as it is completely surrounded by the house. Owners are very responsive to any questions and they obviously take pride in providing a quality stay for their guests. Etched glass in the "Island Style" is everywhere and adds to the ambience. No ocean view, but the neighborhood is very quiet, serene and close to everything in Poipu. We liked it so much we are returning to stay there in August for our daughter\'s wedding. Aloha & Mahalo, Mark & Lois Gill

Katherine L. says
January, 2017

Exceptional property

Our family of five adults enjoyed a 10 day stay at this exceptional home over the holidays. The home is exactly as billed and prior reviewer comments are accurate in describing this property as five star. It's in a great location -- lovely, quiet neighborhood, yet a 5-10 minute car ride or 20 minute maximum walk to the beach and shops/ restaurants in Poipu and Kukuiula shopping centers or Koloa town (via a cane road). Furnishings (including beds) are higher end and comfortable. The outdoor lanai was the perfect place for enjoying morning coffee or a drink in the evening. We love to cook and took advantage of the fully equipped kitchen and grill to enjoy meals of fresh Opah and tuna from the Koloa Fish Market and produce from various farmers markets (our favorite was the Saturday market at Kauai Community College). We appreciated the lovely fruit basket on arrival and the pantry with staples (salt, pepper, spices, sugar, wraps). We had some rain while there, so the solar-heated pool was a little cool -- should not be a problem most of the year. All in all, a wonderful stay with great memories -- hope to stay again in the not too distant future!

Sarah G. says
October, 2016

Beautiful home in Paradise!

We just got back from staying a week at this house and it was absolutely amazing! Mark, Kristi and Jason were great to work with and quickly answered any questions we had. The house is so beautiful it's hard to want to get out and see Kauai. The layout of the house is very nice and it was very well taken care of and clean. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you could possibly need and we also loved having beach chairs and umbrellas to use. They really thought of everything and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

Sarah G. says
October, 2016

Beautiful home in Paradise!

We just got back from staying a week at this house and it was absolutely amazing! Mark, Kristi and Jason were great to work with and quickly answered any questions we had. The house is so beautiful it's hard to want to get out and see Kauai. The layout of the house is very nice and it was very well taken care of and clean. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you could possibly need and we also loved having beach chairs and umbrellas to use. They really thought of everything and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

January 2023
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
$950
29
$950
30
$950
31
$950
       
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13
$950
14
$950
15
$950
16
$950
17
$950
18
$950
19
$950
20
$950
21
$950
22
$950
23
$950
24
$950
25
$950
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$950
02
$950
03
$950
04
$950
05
$950
06
$950
07
$950
08
$950
09
$950
10
$950
11
$950
12
$950
13
$950
14
$950
15
$950
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
$950
 
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$950
02
$950
03
$950
04
$950
05
$950
06
$950
07
$950
08
$950
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
$950
23
$950
24
$950
25
$950
26
$950
27
$950
28
$950
29
$950
30
$950
31
$950
         
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01
$950
02
$950
03
$950
04
$950
05
$950
06
$950
07
$950
08
$950
09
$950
10
$950
11
$950
12
$950
13
$950
14
$950
15
$950
16
$950
17
$950
18
$950
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
31
$850
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
October 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$850
20
$850
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
31
$850
       
November 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16
$850
17
$1200
18
$1200
19
$1200
20
$1200
21
$1200
22
$1200
23
$1200
24
$1200
25
$1200
26
$1200
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
   
December 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$850
14
$850
15
$850
16
$850
17
$850
18
$1200
19
$1200
20
$1200
21
$1200
22
$1200
23
$1200
24
$1200
25
$1200
26
$1200
27
$1200
28
$1200
29
$1200
30
$1200
31
$1200
           
January 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$1200
02
$1200
03
$1200
04
$1200
05
$1200
06
$1200
07
$1200
08
$950
09
$950
10
$950
11
$950
12
$950
13
$950
14
$950
15
$950
16
$950
17
$950
18
$950
19
$950
20
$950
21
$950
22
$950
23
$950
24
$950
25
$950
26
$
27
$
28
$
29 30 31      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print