Nihi Kai Villas #400

1870 Ho'one Road #400 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.59 out of 5. Based on 27 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,821 square feet
• Ground level, one level stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• AC throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, AC, king bed, TV, private lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• Second Suite – lower level, AC, two twin beds (convertible to king), private lanai, TV, full bath tub with shower
• Flat screen TV/DVD/CD in living room, AC, private ocean view lanai
• Close to pool
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-029-549-3632-01
• GE-029-549-3632-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Second Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
gerlyn b. says
July, 2021

Great location

We loved the location and comfort. Nice beds and everything you need. Good breeze with windows open.

Joel says
July, 2021

Great location, nice condo with chill vibe. Just perfect.
Peter & Inga H. says
October, 2019

Everything went so smooooth!

Easy in and out. View from the living room. Big mahalo to you all.
A big mahalo to you Peter & Inga for your 5-star review! Glad to hear you had a great time on Kauai. We look forward to hosting you again soon! A hui hou!
Rita and John M. says
September, 2019

Aloha again Rita and John! Mahalo for your 5-star review. As always, it’s wonderful to welcome you back, year after year. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We really look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou!
David Davis says
December, 2018

I stayed in unit 400. The air conditioning in this unit was very nice and my stay there was very nice and very affordable I had everything I needed and the location is very good in Poipu for a walk to the beach or down to brennecke’s grill
JP says
September, 2018

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in September 2018

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
sonorangirl71 says
May, 2018

Nihi Kai resort was wonderful!

My husband and I loved the location of the resort – across the street from the ocean and about 2 blocks to a sandy beach. The resort was quiet and peaceful and so relaxing. Unit 400 was an awesome 2 story condo. It was furnished so nicely – living area upstairs with a lanai and 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms were downstairs. We enjoyed dining on the beach – an ocean view restaurant was just around the corner. Beach House restaurant near the Spouting Horn was another good restaurant. From resort it is a 1/2 hour drive to Port Allen for any Napali boat trips – we took 2 trips. The vacation at Nihi Kai met all of our expectations!
Fabiane , (US) says
November, 2017

Awesome

???? Location was excellent!
Kyle Lee says
August, 2017

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.
joan , (US) says
April, 2017

Mike and I enjoy our stay. Was outstanding all around.

???? Close to the water. ???? Automatic ice maker of just having more ice available on arrival.
trinigrl says
April, 2016

3rd time in Kauai, this was our fave place to stay!

This was our 3rd time to Kauai and we travelled with our children aged 6 and 3. We’ve previously stayed at Kiahuna Plantation and Prince Kuhio Resort. By far, Nihi Kai is the nicest. We stayed in unit #400. Very spacious end unit with lots of light and windows. Trade winds were lovely and kept it cool. New, modern kitchen was well stocked, and the rest of the condo had everything we needed. The only thing that I would change is the carpet – it was a a bit old and dated, didn’t feel fresh. Also, the living room couches / chairs at the tables need a good cleaning as they felt a bit grimy. These items did not hinder our stay, but just constructive criticism. The grounds were very beautiful and the heated, ocean-side pool was fantastic for the kids. We also travelled with 3 other families. Unfortunately, one of the families experienced cockroaches in their condo. The rest of us were safe from the nasty critters, so I believe this is could be an isolated incident – it seemed as though their condo was a bit neglected. So my advice is read as many reviews as you can and try and search for reviews on specific unit #s, because every one is very different. The management company did not respond very quickly to their cockroach complaints, so that was the only thing that put a damper on the trip for our group. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend staying here.
Mahalo trinigrl for your review. We have passed on your comments on the furniture and carpet to our property management team and we will certailnly address anything that needs attention. In regards to your friend’s situation, we responded separately to her review, but respectfully disagree…we felt handled the issue as quickly as possible. In any event, we look forward to hosting you again. Mahalo, Parrish Kauai
laurie12 says
March, 2016

Great views, Beautiful Gardens!

We stayed in Unit 400, which is an end unit, very spacious and quiet. The side windows allow for extra ventilation, keeping it comfortable . We had beautiful views from the lanai of both the pool and of the ocean. Watched many whales breaching and even saw a pod of dolphins a couple of times. The unit itself was well maintained and stocked with everything we needed, including some boogie boards, tennis rackets, and even a blow up bed. kitchen and master bath had been recently updated. Close to Brennecke’s and Poipu Beach. Parrish was the management company for this particular unit. They were very attentive and quick to respond to any questions we had. We would stay here again.
Kathy says
April, 2015

Nihi Kai Unit 400

We stayed at Nihi Kai unit 400 during April 2015. It was my families eighth trip to Kaua’i and the sixth time we stayed at Nihi Kai. The grounds are just as beautiful as the pictures, the location close to the beaches is awesome, and the viewing of whales, dolphins, sea turtles and monk seals can’t be beat! The only reason I am giving the review 3 stars instead of 5 is because of the sofa sleeper. My husband and I traveled with our two teenage boys and my parents so we needed a condo to sleep six. Since he and I are the first ones up in the morning, we like to sleep upstairs so we can make coffee and sit on the lanai. The sofa sleeper is one of the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on. We stayed in unit 603 last year and that unfortunately was even worse. The “mattress” on both are completely shot. When you lay down you roll to the middle and can feel each spring through the fabric. We took blankets and comforters from the beds downstairs and placed them on top of the mattress trying to level it out and give some cushion. It was more bearable but not the least bit comfortable. After each restless night, we awoke in the morning feeling stiff and tired. It is much more comfortable reclining in the chairs by the pool than trying to sleep on the sofa sleeper. This is very unfortunate because overall we are very pleased with the condos in general and unit 400 is very nice. I’m afraid next year we will need to look around because we can’t return to this unit knowing how terribly uncomfortable the sleeper is and after two bad experiences back to back, I would be reluctant to try another sofa sleeper that’s worse than the floor!
Mahalo Kathy for your note and especially the comment on the sleeper sofa. We are so sorry and wish you would have mentioned it to our front desk or during one of our Aloha or Mahalo calls. To date no one has said anything as it does not get used that often. We have contacted the owner to replace the mattress and/or the whole sofa as soon as possible. Maybe a 3-BD next year or we have some really great air mattresses available as well. Thanks for your loyalty to Parrish Kauai and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
P and H says
April, 2013

Great!

We stayed last year at Poipu Palms so expected the same. Great! Had to change our original request as room we booked was having renovation. Assured this was just as good, maybe better. In the end, great! This is the second year we have rented through Parrish and again are impressed with the expertise and rentals. We will be back.
Venice Florida says
October, 2011

Nihi Kai Unit 400

Nihi Kai has a great location in the Poipu Beach area for its views and its location to conveniences. You can walk to the beach and they have a great fresh water pool. The grounds are well maintained and the service is very good.. The location of the unit 400 is excellent in that you had a view of the ocean and pool on front side, and the tennis courts and gas grill on the rear. We are tennis players and it was nice to see when the courts were free and the same for the gas grills. Inside the unit the appliances are updated and the decor is very nice. The ventilation is good as the Condo is a corner unit which allows for excellent air flow. At the time we were there the trade winds were blowing and we did not need the ceiling fans to keep cool. The only negative to the place is both bathrooms are on the lower level and if you open the window to get air flow you are opening yourself up to a sidewalk which runs 5 feet form the unit. There is not enough vegitation to conceal anyone from looking into the bathroom, especially at night. In summary, we enjoyed the unit and would highly recommend it
MD says
September, 2011

Nice Poipu-Area Condo for Families

Nihi Kai Villas unit 400 is a good value for families seeking a quiet, spacious condo in the Poipu beach area. The resort property is slightly dated, but very well-kept and located one block from popular Brennecke beach. The kitchen and bathrooms have been updated and the unit is reasonably furnished and equipped. This two-story corner unit has a living area with ocean-facing balcony on the second floor and bedrooms/bathrooms on the ground floor of a three-storied building. Consequently, the second floor is sufficiently cooled by breezes, whereas the ground floor can get a little stuffy on very hot days. The property manager is on-site and very attentive.
Toronto says
May, 2011

Spacious and Inviting

I really enjoyed my stay at unit 400 and also at the Nihi Kai grounds. Per the above ratings, most of the main factors were fantastic. I liked the spacious clean room and beautifully manicured grounds the best. What I liked least was that our unit didn’t have air conditioning, and although it had ceiling fans, it was very muggy (even in april) and I didn’t sleep restfully as a result. The heat in the unit attracted tropical bugs inside cupboards and drawers that I’m not used to seeing in Toronto…if there was air conditioning, most of these critters wouldn’t stay in this unit. Overall, keep everything else the same and just install air conditioning and I’d stay here again, no question.
Westminster CO says
April, 2011

The Highlight of the year

We stay in unit #400 every year for six weeks so obviously we call it “Home”! Don’t want it to sound “too” good and risk the chance of not being able to get it every year!
wa says
October, 2010

Nihi Kai 400

Great location and great room .. especially with a toddler! We had a great time walking to Poipu beach and the condo had a great kitchen and was quite large.
Washington says
October, 2010

Fabulous

We’ve stayed at Nihi Kai twice now and can’t wait to go back. We love the location, the beautiful gardens, the spacious rooms, and the friendly service. It has become our favorite vacation spot!
VA says
August, 2010

First trip to Hawaii

We loved the unit, especially the location. It was an easy walk to a beautiful beach, the pool and shops. The newly renovated kitchen was beautiful and had everything we needed. There was a great breeze throughout the unit so the lack of aC was never a problem. We enjoyed the surrounding gardens, tennis courts and the outdoor grill was very nice. I would stay there again.
california says
August, 2010

Our trip was fantastic1

We had six people staying the room, and I was afraid we would be too close for a whole week. The Nihi Kai Unit 400 was perfect and I have already told another family about it and they plan on renting it.
NM says
September, 2009

Our ideal vacation

My family of five (husband and 3 kids-ages 9, 11, and 13) had our ideal vacation at the Kauai Nihi Kai Villas Unit 400. We could not ask for more. Our unit had a recently renovated kitchen and bathrooms, laundry, swimming pool, tennis courts, barbeque area, and walking distance to the beach. The perks in the closet that included tennis rackets, boogie board, beach mats and ice chest was an extra special bonus that made our stay easy, relaxing, and stress free…aka the perfect vacation. The staff was wonderful. When our coffeemaker was broken, we received a replacement right away. When my son left his watch behind, no worries, they mailed it to our home address . We would definitely return.
CA says
May, 2009

Total Aloha Experience

My husband, teenage son and his two friends stayed at Nihi Kai unit 400 over spring break. This condo absolutely added to our vacation experience. The location just can’t be beat! It’s a meticulously clean condo with a full ocean view from the whole top floor (dining room, living room and kitchen, lanai). There is nothing better than waking up in the early morning with a cup of kona coffee, watching the sun rise over the ocean. I liked that the bedrooms were downstairs–room for the messy boys to spread out without it affecting the living area. The management was accommodating, lending us tennis equipment and boogie boards. The grounds are beautifully maintained as are the pool, tennis courts and barbecue area. We were able to throw steaks and hamburgers on the gas grill located a few feet from our condo. We really want to come back to Kauai and will book our trip around the availability of unit 400!
British Columbia says
March, 2009

Terrific location!

This unit was okay. Our main issue was that it needs some updating. it’s still decorated from the 80’s. The kitchen needs a major overhaul (We saw another unit in the same building that had satellite TV (this would be nice too!) and had a modern kitchen…it makes a big difference. The downstairs bathtub needs to be replaced and the bathroom updated too. Our master ensuite was very nice and had recently been updated. The entire unit was very clean, except for the headboard which was FULL of dust (it was a rattan that collects dust easily) i did mention this to the office and they assured me it would be taken care of. The office was terrific in resolving any issues we did have while staying there (provided a new blender, coffee maker) The bed could use a foam topper (or maybe it’s just old?)- we found it somewhat uncomfortable. Dishes were a little sparse in quantity and was kind of a mix mash of odds and ends. Incredible location… pool right in front of us, and a very short walk to the beach. Our kids loved it! Nihi Kai Villas is the place to stay!!
California says
September, 2008

Great location for body surfing/boogie boarding

Our family of four spent five days at Nihi Kai and enjoyed the two bedroom condo, lovely grounds, tennis courts, BBQ and view of the ocean. Since we have two teenagers the location was terrific. They could walk to Brenneke’s, Poipu Park for snorkeling or the store for shaved ice. We sat out front by the pool to watch the sunset almost every night. Had a great time.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Nice Unit, bad experience

The unit itself was quite nice – clean and and was a good fit for our family with 3 adults and two small children. Note, that the unit, as well as most of the properties on the island do not have air conditioning, but only ceiling fans. While this is common, you need to plan on leaving windows open to get the ocean breeze. This leads to some privacy issues in this particular unit as the bedrooms and bathrooms are all on the ground floor! The kitchen was well stocked with everyting you need to prep food, and the closet had extra goodies like coolers, recreation equipment, beach chairs and other things that came in handy. The best most convenient thing in the unit itself was having an apartment sized washer/dryer that was great to wash our own towels and dirty beach clothes. The unit is well positioned near the pool and the BBQ’s and tennis court. Being 5 minutes from the kids beach was amazing, and Poipu is definiely the place to stay. However, our expeirience was tainted by the fact that the unit diagonal from us in the 300 block was being rennovated the entire time we were there. During the day, jackhammer, and tile cutting and saws and hammers… it was horrible. The unit was not owned by Parrish Collection, and they had no control over the construction – but they also offered us no solutions. Though we complained the 2nd day there, no one got back to us. We called another time, and only on a third complaint did we even get a response from the company’s customer service rep… but by this point we were 1 1/2 weeks into our 2 week vacation. Too little too late. We paid extra to get an ocean view room, but didnt get to sit on the balcony and enjoy because the noise was unbearable. And with 2 little kids, afternoon naptimes were aweful too, becasue we had to close up all the windows and it was a sticky little sauna inside. I actually expected Parrish to at least refund me the difference between the ocean view room and a garden view room for the 2 weeks we were there. But they offered me just a refund for the “late check-out” allowance we had asked for (a tiny fraction of what our 2 week rental cost us!) – And $250 credit for a future stay. A future stay? That won’t be happening. I really was unhappy with their reponse time to our concerns, and even more dissappinted with the end result. Kauai was great. Poipu was amazing. The unit was nice. Parrish Collection> not so much.
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
$375
           
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01
$375
02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02
$375
03
$375
04
05 06 07 08 09 10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$560
19
$560
20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06
$425
07
$425
08
$425
09
$425
10
$425
11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20
$425
21
$425
22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
$425
13
$425
14
$425
15
$425
16
$425
17
$425
18
$425
19
$425
20
$425
21
$425
22
$425
23
$425
24
$425
25
$425
26
$425
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$560
16
$560
17
$560
18
$560
19
$560
20
$560
21
$560
22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
31
$375
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$425
02
$425
03
$425
04
$425
05
$425
06
$425
07
$425
08
$425
09
$425
10
$425
11
$425
12
$425
13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20
$425
21
$425
22
$425
23
$425
24
$425
25
$425
26
$425
27
$425
28
$425
29
$425
30
$425
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$425
02
$425
03
$425
04
$425
05
$425
06
$425
07
$425
08
$425
09
$425
10
$425
11
$425
12
$425
13
$425
14
$425
15
$425
16
$425
17
$425
18
$425
19
$425
20
$425
21
$425
22
$425
23
$425
24
$425
25
$425
26
$425
27
$425
28
$425
29
$425
30
$425
31
$425
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$425
02
$425
03
$425
04
$425
05
$425
06
$425
07
$425
08
$425
09
$425
10
$425
11
$425
12
$425
13
$425
14
$425
15
$425
16
$425
17
$425
18
$425
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$375
23
$375
24
$375
25
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
31
$375
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$375
23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$375
23
$375
24
$375
25
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
31
$375
         
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print