Nihi Kai Villas #402

1870 Ho'one Road #402 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.68 out of 5. Based on 34 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,507 square feet
• Ground level, one level stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• Close to the pool
• Interior Rating: Premier Plus
• AC throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – king bed, AC, flat screen TV, private lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• Second Suite – two twin beds (convertible to king), AC, flat screen TV, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• Flat screen HDTV/DVD/CD in living room, AC, private ocean view lanai
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-011-886-7968-01
• GE-011-886-7968-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Second Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
Craig , (AU) says
July, 2019

Beautiful place in a great location

???? The property is nicely appointed with everything you need. If was very clean , comfortable beds ???? No major issues worth noting
Monica D. says
May, 2019

Great stay

Beautiful!!!… condo had everything we could possibly need…
Harmail D. says
April, 2019

Spectacular view!!!

Great condo with an amazing view and walking distance to the beach. Had a great time can’t wait to come back!
Jennifer H. says
February, 2019

Thank you

Thank you for making our visit to Kauai perfect! My husband and I traveled with another couple and we stayed in the Nihi Kai Villas, a meticulous unit with a fully stocked kitchen, a view of the ocean and an easy walk to the best beach. The unit was furnished beautifully, meticulously clean and cared for. It had all the amenities to make our stay most enjoyable. We used the grills and walked the beautiful grounds. Thank you for accommodating our request for a late check out.
Aloha Jennifer, Thank you so much for your note and kind words, we truly appreciate you taking the time. Pat
JP says
October, 2018

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in October 2018

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
Debbie G. says
August, 2018

Very Nice!

We were very pleased with this place. It was very nice and comfortable. Looked just like the pictures. Had beach chairs and boogie boards for the beach. Close to Poipu and other beautiful beaches.
maxB2910IN says
May, 2018

Our Stay In Hawaii

this has been our 8 or 9 time we have stayed at the Nihi Kia resort. I have nothing but good memories of all the stays. This was a special occasion for us our 50 Th wedding anniversary and I wanted something special. The rooms and the whole resort was always kept beautiful. I chose 402 because it was just remodeled and the view was great. We really liked all the updates and the cleaneless of the room. It will remain always remain special in our hearts.
Mahalo Max for such loyalty and we look forward to hosting you the 10th time. Wow! A hui hou.
Cristina O. says
March, 2018

Relaxing water front property with all the essentials

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. High end furnishings and good decor matched a lovely view. The condo was stocked with all the essentials exceeding our expectations (lots of cooking spices, kitchen utensils / basics, beach chairs, pool toys, coolers). Good location to walk Poipu and easy access to most of the island. We will come back to enjoy again!
Mallory S. says
November, 2017

Terrific unit just steps away from great beaches for boogie boarding and snorkeling!

We loved staying here! The remodeled unit felt fresh and clean. It was a very well supplied kitchen and fun to cook in!
2016Bre says
January, 2017

#402 is an amazing townhouse!

Nihi Kai Villa Unit 402 was the ideal location from which to explore the south shore during our first visit to beautiful Kauai. The view from the upstairs lanai is exactly as the photos depict – gorgeous! The townhouse unit is immaculate, everything seems brand new. It is well stocked with everything we needed for cooking, dining, going to the beach, relaxing and reading on the lanai. It was great being so close to Poipu Beach. The grounds and pool are also very well maintained and it was a pleasure to deal with Kevin on-site and the property management company.
Mahalo 2016Bre. Nihi Kai 402 is one of our most popular units and we are so glad you got to enjoy it. I will pass your note on to Kevin, the owner, and the team as I know they will appreciate your comments. Until next time, Aloha!
Sara S says
October, 2016

Great place - excellent value condos with ocean views

We’ve stayed here twice and this time came back with a big family group. This is an awesome place, professionally managed by the Parrish Collection, which offers a great value for vacationers. We have experienced units 100, 401, 402, and 421. All have wonderful ocean views and are clean and comfortable. Here, you get a spacious condo, a nice pool, lovely ocean views (especially at sunset), and easy access to Poipu beach (about a 5 minute walk). We’ll be back!
Kerryloves2travel says
June, 2016

Great location and low key property

This condo location is in a very good location in Poipu. Rocky beach in front, but very short walk to sand & Brennekke Beach just down the road- short walk. Kiahuna Shopping Center very near and convenient. Notice: All the condos are individually owned and some are more updated/decorated than others. I took the time to view on website & chose our condo based on location & decor. It was worth it! Condo had updated kitchen. wooden – tile floor through out- HUge plus- carpet gets dirty & is hot in the islands. Kitchen was very well euqipped with dishes, dishwasher, etc. Had nice lanai overlooking pool/beach & we ate our dinners out there. Near BBQ & Tennis courts ( Building 4) Only drawback- we had 2 couples. Both bedrooms downstairs with ceiling fans which were used constantly but back bedroom had 2 twins. We were told they could be made into king, but we never called office to change it out. Both had separate bath/shower & were both updated, which was nice. I would stay here again, but do your homework & advise looking & requesting unit you want. No housekeeping, which was fine with us. Washer & dryer in unit. Look over other reviews. Also, warning- office currently doesn’t have computer/printer to get boarding passes for return home. We had to go to Parrish main office ( near) which worked out fine.
ramblingman2016 says
February, 2016

Too many roaches, too little service

We really wanted to like this place and the Parrish Collection sets the expectations high for both quality and service — the trouble is that it did not live up to these expectations. The view from this condo is excellent, proximity to the beach cannot be beat, and it is clean — at least, until the lights go out. On our second night, the cockroaches began to take over the bathrooms and kitchen and it made for some entertainment for our 6 & 4 year olds. To be honest, the cockroaches aren’t even the main thrust of this review. What was more troubling is how little empathy Parrish showed us after a sudden illness in our family back home forced us to abandon our long-planned vacation. We didn’t expect a full refund but we certainly did not expect, well, nothing. It is a unique situation to leave a holiday after only 2 days. We hoped for some support or even a credit to go towards a future stay — anything at all would have been nice. We were offered a lukewarm promise to place the unit back in the rental pool and never received a follow-up on whether this took place. In the end, we stayed just 2 of our 10 nights and recognize they can easily point to their cancellation policy but WE WERE THERE, they could have offered a bit more support. Sadly, this lack of customer attention — and the cockroaches for good measure — mean our return visits over the years to come (Kauai is incredible!) won’t involve cottages or units from this company.
Aloha Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do set the expectations high and work hard to live up to and deliver on them. I am glad you found the condo excellent and clean. However, I am very surprised at your mention of pests as the many times over three days that we spoke to you about your early departure, you never mentioned them once them to any of our staff. That said, we cannot deny their existence as we are on an island in a tropical environment. The property and unit are treated regularly and we are happy to say we have not gotten any other complaints from guests prior to or after you. We have great empathy for your situation and hope your family member is now better, but we nor the owner of this property can take responsibility for life circumstances that are well beyond our control. We follow the industry standard and offer all ours guest the opportunity to buy travel insurance which covers these unexpected situations, but you chose to waive it. As we mentioned to you the day after you checked in and told us you need to leave early (but were not sure when) that we will do our best to re-rent whatever days you did not end up using. Of your original stay, you actually stayed three days and we were fortunate to re-rent two nights. As you said, you did not expect a full refund, but I do think we did our part given the situation and am sorry you feel otherwise. It sounds like your travels may bring you back to Kauai and I hope you reconsider and choose Parrish Kauai again. If you do, we can certainly help and offer you an additional discount on top of our repeat guest loyalty program to help. Mahalo, Parrish Kauai
Bill and Karen says
January, 2016

We had a wonderful time during our second stay at #402! It is perfectly located as well as being a well stocked condo – everything we needed was there! We truly appreciate how well you care for your unit and the upgrades that were completed between our visit last year and the one this year. Thank you so much!
Karen S says
January, 2016

GREAT Condo in a GREAT Location!!

This is a beautiful, well stocked condo in a great location on the south shore! The whale watching was great as were the dolphins, turtles and monk seals that were easily seen both from our deck as well as the shorefront just steps away from our condo! We all had a great time and are looking forward to going back again!
Cynthia & Robert says
August, 2015

Beautiful, well-equipped condo!

We had a great time on our second visit to NH #402! We appreciate the well thought out details to everything! Loved the updated decor, floorplan with cross ventilation, the complex and location. Loved the addition of the much needed extra floor fans and the change from carpet to tile from our last visit!
Mahalo Cynthia & Robert. We all appreciate you returning to you island home. See you again next year!
Chris says
April, 2015

Lovely!

Just returned to Portland after an all-too-short week in 402. The unit was a joy to stay in. Kitchen beautifully and thoughtfully appointed, and having the tall table and chairs on the lanai meant when we ate EVERY meal out there watching the water and sunset, no one had to look through the railing. Would have rebooked it for next year, but it was already reserved. I never write reviews, but 402 really deserved a super one.
Bob & Cindy says
September, 2013

Loved it!

We were so happy to have discovered Nihi Kai. We loved this unit and the stylish re-model! It was exactly as the beautiful photos show. The floor plan is excellent – loved the louvered windows and doors! We had the best time and hope to be back soon! The property manager was great!
Keane says
July, 2013

Excellent Remodel!

It was “all good” from top to bottom / beginning to end!! Thanks. We’ll be back!
The Little's says
May, 2013

Excellent!

Modern-accurate description of update, renovations and amenities. Cleanliness superb! Once in a lifetime family vacation…but we’ll be back!
Larry & Peggy says
May, 2013

Wonderful

The renovation was wonderfully done! All the kitchen utensils were new and offered us a complete cooking experience. Wonderfully furnished!
WA says
May, 2013

Brand New and Gorgeous - Best Vacation Ever!

There was a “wow” moment every time we walked in to this beautiful new condo. Half the fun of the vacation was staying here. This is our third time at Nihi Kai and Unit 402 is the best we’ve seen. Everything is brand new and I loved the updated design and kitchen. Really elegant but also comfortable for our family. Great ocean views from the lanai and close to the pool and tennis courts. Front desk staff was helpful. I usually don’t write reviews but decided to this time – the old reviews were before the renovation and don’t reflect the current condition.
Acworth Georgia says
July, 2009

Poipu Beach Condo

Lovely view, plenty spacious, a little worn but comfy. Unhurried and uncrowded location in May. Good value for the price and nice walks locally and convenient to North shore and West coast canyon
Bellevue, WA says
July, 2009

GREAT facility, location, price, staff!

We rented Nihi Kai Villas unit 402 for a week stay late May/June. The location was great, close to the park and we could see the ocean from the unit. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the pool is wonderful, and the staff were great. The view is exactly what is pictured online, (no sneaky telephoto shots!). For the price, this unit is a good deal. We were 3 adults, we split up for activities and as the one who stayed most at the unit without the car, I was very comfortable. My only caveat is to look at several units online, and be aware if you read multiple reviews that say a unit is “dated” believe them. The kitchen in this unit is adequately appointed, but not spectacular. The furnishings in the living spaces are adequate but not spectacular. The beds are very good, with high thread count sheets and very comfortable. I think my only complaint would be that the screen doors did not lock, and being urban dwellers we found it unnerving to sleep at ground level with unlocked doors so we kept the glass doors closed. If it had not been for the lack of trade winds that week, I think the ceiling fans would have been fine even with the doors closed, but we were pretty warm at night and had to use an additional box fan (provided) so if fan noise bothers you this will not be your best bet. Do look at the layouts of various units, especially if you do not want to run up and down stairs alot. That being said, I would definitely book at Nihi Kai again, through Parrish again as I believe that Parrish made the process simple and stress free, which is what one goes to Kauai to experience, right?
Los Angeles, CA says
May, 2009

Comfortable, relaxed and quiet

The prices are a lot higher now than when we first stayed at Nihi Kai some years ago (we rented directly from the owner of the condo), but it’s still a reasonable price for this area of Kauai. Nihi Kai has aged gracefully, and is still a relaxed and comfortable place to stay.
Hanover, Pennsylvania says
May, 2009

Paradise away from home

We have stayed several places in several states and they had everything for us to use here. We were surprised at how well stocked. We only needed to add the food and chef. We had no idea what to expect because we just went online and had never been there before. We will be back. The management was great to deal with also. So go and ENJOY !!!! Many Thanks for a great time ! Trish, Mike, Sue, and Max ;]
Colorado says
May, 2009

Absolutely loved it!!!

We spent part of our honeymoon here, and it was my favorite place. The feel of the condo is so relaxing and we were able to see whales from the living room every day. Just a couple of minutes up the road were Brenneke and Poipu Beachs, where we saw monk seals almost daily. The beaches were closer than I would have thought, and even Shipwreck Beach is nearby (worth the walk! Go through the woods and up the cliff at the far end of the beach. You won’t regret it!) It was much more space than we needed, and a family could easily stay here without feeling crowded. My only recommendation would be to bring or rent snorkel gear. They provide masks in the condo, but they leak through within seconds (go snorkeling at Poipu Beach by the rocks, it’s amazing). There were also a number of great restaurants nearby. Puka Dogs rocks!!!!! We’re ordering their sauces online for my birthday . . . can’t wait. I can’t say enough great things about this place. It was for sale when we stayed, and may not look the same soon, but the location, the view, the convenience of having so much space, a kitchen, and a washer/dryer, make this a great place to stay!
alaska says
March, 2009

Very nice

Overrall we loved staying here. The property and pool and location were perfect. The managers were very accomodating and responsive. We did run out of toilet paper, and were surprised that the kitchen didn’t have any staple leftovers besides salt and pepper (no cooking oil, saran wrap, etc). Otherwise it was great. Thanks!
riverside, ca says
January, 2009

A great two weeks!

After spending two weeks in 2007 at Kuhio Shores, we wanted a place better for the kids, and NK is that place. We stayed in 402 for 15 days nov/dec 2008. 402 was awesome for the price. It was HUGE, clean (with one minor exception) and a great view. for 177/nt is was a wonderful value. The location of it (and building 4) is great…easy access to the pool, beach and the parking lots (you can carry groceries from the car to the back bottom lanai in 2 seconds). The tennis courts and Grill were right next to the building, so I will stay in 4 again. There are some nicer units (we checked them out) but when staying 15 days, adding an extra 50 bucks per night really adds up…and for us we are happy to spend that money towards our scuba diving and live without the fancy aspects of the more pricy units….the one exception to clean was that the carpets needed a shampoo. They were vacuumed and tidy, just felt a little grimy. I am a bare foot everywhere person, but I wore socks….But all in all…AWESOME. we are going back for 2 weeks in 09 and looking forward to our 10% off for repeat Parrish customers!!!!
UT says
September, 2008

Unbeatable view!

The view from this condo is unbelievable. The decor is a little dated, but it was clean. Parking is convenient as well. We had the opportunity to see several units while we were there, and felt our view was one of the best. Also recommend unit 421 upstairs from this unit if you want a one level. Thanks so much for everything!
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Loved it all!

We loved our unit! The view was great! The unit was in very good condition and had everything we needed during our stay. The location was excellent with an easy walk to the beach! We will be back!
Anonymous says
August, 2008

How do you beat Poipu? Quiet, relaxing . . . love the birds . .

Nihi Kai is an excellent property, well managed with a desirable, though not ideal location. The grounds are perfectly maintained. While I highly recommend Nihi Kai, the unit we stayed in is “tired”. Though the view is excellent, it really needs updating, especially the carpet. I anticipate returning to Nihi Kai, and would stay in this unit again, especially if it had a little TLC in the meantime.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Great view...

We were rarely in our condo because we were always out seeing the beautiful island of Kauai! The unit was spacious, and the oceanview lanai was perfect. The condo has not recently been updated, and the lower level has a mildewy smell. We did like Parrish Collection as a rental company though, and will likely rent a more updated unit on our next trip to Kauai.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Beautiful and relaxing!!!

We had a wonderful family vacation at the Nihi Kai Villa. This was the first time we stayed in a Condo in Hawaii and were very happy we did. The view was spectacular, the accommodations were lovely. Every need we had was met by the facility and the personnel. We were walking distance from all the beaches and restaurants and easy access to all the area attractions. My children loved the pool and the accessories in the condo (i.e. boogie boards, beach chairs). My wife and I loved that we had a washer to keep up with the towels. We lived at the beach and had a grand time. We will definitely return to the Nihi Kai Villa in the future.
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07
$475
08
$475
09 10 11 12 13
$475
14
$475
15
$475
16
$475
17
$475
18
$475
19
$670
20
$670
21
$670
22 23 24 25 26 27
28
$670
29
$475
30
$475
       
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01
$475
02
$475
03
$475
04
$475
05
$475
06
$475
07
$475
08
$475
09
$475
10
$475
11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19
$670
20
$670
21
$670
22
$670
23
$670
24
$670
25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09
$525
10
$525
11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11
$525
12
$525
13
$525
14 15 16 17
$525
18
$525
19
$525
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
$525
27
$525
28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20
$525
21
$525
22
$525
23
$525
24
$525
25
$525
26
$525
27
$525
28
$525
29
$525
30
$525
31
$525
   
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
$475
10
$475
11
$475
12
$475
13
$475
14
$475
15
$670
16
$670
17
$670
18
$670
19
$670
20
$670
21
$670
22
$670
23
$670
24
$670
25
$475
26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10
$475
11
$475
12
$475
13
$475
14
$475
15
$475
16
$475
17
$475
18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
$475
29
$475
30
$475
31
$475
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07
$525
08
$525
09
$525
10
$525
11
$525
12
$525
13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20
$525
21
$525
22
$525
23
$525
24
$525
25
$525
26
$525
27
$525
28
$525
29
$525
30
$525
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$525
02
$525
03
$525
04
$525
05
$525
06
$525
07
$525
08
$525
09
$525
10
$525
11
$525
12
$525
13
$525
14
$525
15
$525
16
$525
17
$525
18
$525
19
$525
20
$525
21
$525
22
$525
23
$525
24
$525
25
$525
26
$525
27
$525
28
$525
29
$525
30
$525
31
$525
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$525
02
$525
03
$525
04
$525
05
$525
06
$525
07
$525
08
$525
09
$525
10
$525
11
$525
12
$525
13
$525
14
$525
15
$525
16
$525
17
$525
18
$525
19
$475
20
$475
21
$475
22
$475
23
$475
24
$475
25
$475
26
$475
27
$475
28
$475
29
$475
30
$475
31
$475
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$475
02
$475
03
$475
04
$475
05
$475
06
$475
07
$475
08
$475
09
$475
10
$475
11
$475
12
$475
13
$475
14
$475
15
$475
16
$475
17
$475
18
$475
19
$475
20
$475
21
$475
22
$475
23
$475
24
$475
25
$475
26
$475
27
$475
28
$475
29
$475
30
$475
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$475
02
$475
03
$475
04
$475
05
$475
06
$475
07
$475
08
$475
09
$475
10
$475
11
$475
12
$475
13
$475
14
$475
15
$475
16
$475
17
$475
18
$475
19
$475
20
$475
21
$475
22
$475
23
$475
24
$475
25
$475
26
$475
27
$475
28
$475
29
$475
30
$475
31
$475
         
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print