Nihi Kai Villas #600

1870 Ho'one Road #600 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.75 out of 5. Based on 16 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,821 square feet
• Ground floor end unit, one level stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• Interior Rating: Premier
• AC throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, king bed, AC, flat screen TV, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• Second Suite – lower level, two twin beds (convertible to king), AC, flat screen TV, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• Queen sleeper sofa in living room
• TV/DVD/CD in living room, private lanai, AC
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-007-528-2944-01
• GE-007-528-2944-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Second Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
BRITTANY R. says
September, 2021

Lovely

I loved this rental more than I thought I would! The property that they condos are on, is beautiful and so peaceful. I enjoyed just sitting on the porch. Inside, everything was great! There was one small issue- the master bedroom downstairs had a strange smell and it was a bit musty. There were no windows, just a sliding glass door that left no privacy. But I opened the window in the bathroom to help air our from the showers. My mother in law believes she got bit by a spider in her room one night and the Parrish Collection company was wonderful in assisting her by checking the room with a UV light, changing all her bedding, etc. Other than that I would love to come back!

Mahalo Brittany for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that the unit exceeded your expectations. Sorry about the spider bite. We are happy that our team was there to help. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha.

JP says
November, 2019

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in November 2019

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
Marina M. says
October, 2019

Everything was great!

We loved our unit, grounds, location, and pool view of the ocean. We would want to stay in the same unit if or when we return. It was easy!
Mahalo Marina for your 5-star review and comments. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon! A hui hou!
Hans R. says
August, 2019

Impressions of Nihi Kai

This was our second venture to Nihi Kai as we love the location and the beautiful grounds. It is reminiscent of ‘old Kauai’ which we discovered in 1970! Were a bit disappointed with #600 however. Firstly, there were some housekeeping problems: Twin Room: one of the beds was not correctly placed on the frame which left a 6 inch protrusion of metal at the end; we scraped our legs several times before removing the mattress and correcting the box spring. Also in this room the dust ruffles were torn and hanging and had to be removed. Not an inviting room for guests! Second: there were only two fans instead of the three listed and one of them was a very old simple fan which did not do much good. Third: since there is no kind of screening on the lanai the afternoon sun could be uncomfortable, especially since the fan was useless. Lastly: we appreciate the fact that you cannot keep food in the condos due to possible pests however, it wouldn’t hurt to leave some condiments in the frig so that each guest didn’t have to run out for every single item needed to prepare food! For us this would be a much better welcome than the bathroom goodies and a couple of bags of tea. It would also be better for the environment than the repeated purchase and waste of food and plastic. Thank you. Christine Reich
Mahalo Hans & Christine for your review and comments as well as being a repeat guest at Nihi Kai. We are so sorry about the bed frame and wish you had notified us while here as we would have absolutely would have set it straight. Again, we are so sorry for any discomfort. Also, had you responded to our calls and/or emails, or stopped by the front desk, we would have supplied you with more fans. I am not sure where you are seeing a number, but we do not list them as it changes by guest preference. For health and sanitary reasons, we do not leave leftovers in the properties. We hope to host you again at Nihi Kai Villas.
Debbie M. says
June, 2019

Perfect

Great clean and comfortable condo. We enjoyed our stay here very much. We had everything we needed. Only things missing were silly, but wine glasses, and Tupperware containers for day trips. Really nice property and especially gardening staff!
Mahalo Debbie for your 5-stars and comments. We will ensure there is a full set of wine glasses and some Tupperware. We apologize for the oversight and look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
Adriane Franklin says
January, 2019

Nice spot near some great beaches and food!

We checked in after hours and it was easily done. There is lots of parking. Some units have A/C but ours didn’t and I was a bit afraid. Thankfully, it wasn’t really necessary as the nights cooled off nicely. There is a closet with lots of beach stuff to use. Good pool but no hot tub. You can walk/drive to nice beaches and there are great little hole-in-the-wall restaurants nearby. We had an issue and it was quickly resolved. Nice play to stay!
Shannon F. says
November, 2018

Great garden view with geckos...and roosters!

The unit and the grounds of Nihi Kai were wonderful. Resident geckos are plentiful and the stunning roosters can’t tell time. A 5:30 wake up is guaranteed but the odd bird felt 3:00 am was close enough. To be expected on Kauai! The unit is well stocked with all that is needed. It is a little dark but nothing new lighting can’t remedy. Would definitely recommend this unit.
Mahalo Shannon for the recommendation. Aloha.
Erin C. says
September, 2018

Great place close to Poipu Beach. We walked to several beaches and surfed & snorkeled every day

We loved this place. Nice place with lots of beach equipment. Easy to make meals with everything you need. Could not find plastic bags for the garbage. Even the store was out. Also our shower broke. It was handled quickly. Thanks to Eric Schmidt who saved the day getting our water back up and running !!!!
Colleen D. says
August, 2018

Can't beat the location

Sitting out every morning, enjoying the flowering trees, a quick walk to the beach- how can you not love it. Lovely, clean unit with all the amenities. Great place to stay.
EDWARDL1356 says
April, 2018

Great place to stay!

The photos don’t do this place justice, spacious living room and kitchen with decent size bedrooms and bathrooms. Grounds are beautifully landscaped with a nice pool, tennis court, and easy access to beach. Staff are super friendly and accommodating as well. Highly recommended!!
Anonymous says
March, 2018

Schöner Garten und tolle Wohnung an einer sehr schönen Lage

???? Wohnung sehr gross super ausgestattete Küche mit allem was man braucht ???? Teppich hochflorig in den Schlafzimmern, dadurch dass es sehr feucht ist sind alle Kleider klamm (keine Klimaanlage)
Frank , (DE) says
September, 2017

Ideale Unterkunft für Leute, die nicht jede Mahlzeit im Restaurant einnehmen wollen.

???? Sehr großzügiges Apartment, riesiges Wohn-Esszimmer, vier Außentertassen. Umfangreich ausgestattete Küche, Kühlschrank mit Eiswürfelbereiter. Wunderbar gepflegte Gartenanlage. ???? Kein Meerblick aus dem Apartment.
Whistlesandbells says
July, 2017

#600 - super

Nicely maintained, beautifully decorated, all what we needed (shampoo, towels, full kitchen, snorkeling gear). Had a wonderful week. Comfortable, good beds, quality bed sheets and blankets. By the beach, just walk few steps. Beautiful garden with gorgeous landscape. No gym. Private swimming pool. Couldn’t ask for more. Strongly recommended and will come back.
Aaron , (US) says
May, 2017

Awesome

???? Lots of space. They unit is very spacious. Full Kitchen to prepare your own meals and dining space and living space. I liked the two floors that gave separation so that if 1 person is up early they can move around while the others sleep. The units finishes are modern and stylish. The Beach locker has many things that you can use to make your day at the beach more enjoyable. ???? The screens to the balcony are a bit difficult to open an close. The whole unit can be hot if you forget to leave the fans running while you are out (no AC).
nshugg says
August, 2015

UNCOMFORTABLY HOT IN A LOVELY SETTING!

Unit 600 – Loved this unit for a lot of reasons. – Corner Unit with 2 lanais up and 2 patios down off of each bedroom. Living room lanai quite large. – Very private with beautiful landscaping everywhere throughout complex – Renovated throughout with 5-star furnishings / Flat screen TV’s in living room and both bedrooms / Comfortable Beds / High end Bathrooms and Kitchen / Wood floors / Upscale furniture / Nice artwork, a safe / excellent WIFI – Parking free and a very short walk to unit Didn’t like it for these reasons: – Sun comes into Living room in afternoon with no blinds – It’s unpleasant in August – Very very hot with upstairs always miserable in afternoon. This complex was built without air-conditioning because it’s a two minute walk to the beach. We were told that you need air-conditioning here about 10 days a year. DON’T BELIEVE IT! – Would like to see another couple of box fans added to 3 portables already in-house along with an extension cord Might stay here again in the winter but never in June-September.
DAFYDDHD says
September, 2014

Excellent condo and stay

The condo has everything you need to enjoy a fantastic stay plus wifi.The location is great and close to Poipu with lots of places to eat….close to the beach and has access to the property pool. Has great living space and two good double bedrooms with en suite bathrooms plus a laundry. And easy to park…u need a car to get out and about.
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19
$409
20
$409
21
$409
22 23 24 25 26 27
$409
28
$409
29
$274
30
$274
       
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08
$274
09
$274
10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11
$410
12
$410
13
$410
14
$410
15
$410
16
$410
17
$410
18
$410
19
$410
20
$410
21
$410
22
$410
23
$410
24
$410
25
$410
26
$410
27
$410
28
$410
29
$410
30
$410
31
$410
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$410
02
$410
03
$410
04
$410
05
$410
06
$410
07
$410
08
$410
09
$410
10
$410
11
$410
12
$410
13
$410
14
$410
15
$410
16
$410
17
$410
18
$410
19
$365
20
$365
21
$365
22
$365
23
$365
24
$365
25
$365
26
$365
27
$365
28
$365
29
$365
30
$365
31
$365
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$365
02
$365
03
$365
04
$365
05
$365
06
$365
07
$365
08
$365
09
$365
10
$365
11
$365
12
$365
13
$365
14
$365
15
$365
16
$365
17
$365
18
$365
19
$365
20
$365
21
$365
22
$365
23
$365
24
$365
25
$365
26
$365
27
$365
28
$365
29
$365
30
$365
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$365
02
$365
03
$365
04
$365
05
$365
06
$365
07
$365
08
$365
09
$365
10
$365
11
$365
12
$365
13
$365
14
$365
15
$365
16
$365
17
$365
18
$365
19
$365
20
$365
21
$365
22
$365
23
$365
24
$365
25
$365
26
$365
27
$365
28
$365
29
$365
30
$365
31
$365
         
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print