Nihi Kai Villas #600

1870 Ho'one Road #600 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.79 out of 5. Based on 33 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,821 square feet
• Ground floor end unit, one level stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• Interior Rating: Premier
• AC throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, king bed, AC, flat screen TV, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• Second Suite – lower level, two twin beds (convertible to king), AC, flat screen TV, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• Queen sleeper sofa in living room
• TV/DVD/CD in living room, private lanai, AC
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-203-936-7168-01.
• GE-203-936-7168-01.

  • Beach Essentials
  • Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Air Conditioning
  • Second Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Joe says
March, 2024

Great location, especially if easy beach access is important.

Mahalo Joe. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha.

Erik says
January, 2024

Very enjoyable stay, great location, and easy to communicate with host.

Mahalo Erik.

Darcey says
October, 2023

We loved the condo it was very homey and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. Everything was good quality as well. It was a pleasant surprise that the bed/s were very comfortable. The location is perfect - close enough to walk to the beach area and restaurants and when we weren’t out we enjoyed the pool, beautiful trees, flowers and birds. The Condo had plenty of seating options outside with comfortable seating. Having a washer , dryer, pool, and A/C was a big plus. The parking is close to the condo and we felt safe. There are stairs going down to the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was okay for us but, if you have any health conditions it may be worth mentioning there is no bathroom on the main floor upon entering the condo. Thank you!

Mahalo Darcey for your five-star review and comments. Glad to hear that you felt at home and found everything you needed during your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed the beds and all the other features of the unit and resort. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Philipp K. says
September, 2023

Great stay for a family with three kids in Poipu. Clean condo with everything we needed a few minutes walk from the beach... what more can you ask for!

Heather H. says
July, 2023

GREAT family vacation near Brenecke’s and Poipu beach

The condo was perfect for our family with young adult kids traveling with us. Lots to do in the area in walking distance. Each evening there were no less than 20 green turtles resting on Poipu. The AC is a must in June/July and the condo was great and we stayed cool inside. There was not a thing we needed that was not already provided and considered. The property management was simply wonderful and had the best communication (via text and email) of any VRBO we have ever stayed with. Mahalo for a wonderful stay!

Mahalo Heather for your enthusiastic five-star review and comments. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful stay. We cannot wait to host you again soon.

Shengzhen says
July, 2023

Nice home with huge living room space and fully equipped kitchen, they even have blenders! Walkable to beaches and easy to park.

Tanya says
June, 2023

Such a great place to stay. It had everything. I will definitely be recommending this place to others.

Tapio N. says
April, 2023

Location and size of the condo were perfect.

We had a perfect vacation and everything worked out well. Since we had an excellent experience with Parrish back in 2019 it was an easy choice to choose Parrish again. Booking process was easy and efficient. Staff is very helpful and willing to help if there were any questions. What can I say. Thanks to Parrish! We'll come back and stay with you again! 🙂

Hannah, Kelowna, Canada says
March, 2023

Amazing location and condo! Great communication. Easy to navigate. Could walk to the beach in 5 minutes. Lovely pool. Comfortable beds.

Leilani, Las Vegas, NV says
March, 2023

Really enjoyed our stay here! The grounds were beautiful, the unit was lovely! We appreciate the amenities that was provided such as kitchen utensils, pots and pans, plates and silverware. (Wish there was cold water in the fridge upon our arrival!) We would have appreciated a wagon to carry beach stuff to Poipu beach. We wish there was a beach umbrella provided. Also, we would have appreciated a better quality toilet paper. Overall, we loved the proximity of this property to Poipu beach and loved that the unit was immaculate! Would stay here again, provided the changes. Thank you for being very responsive to our needs during our stay!

Robin Bathke says
March, 2023

Home Away From Home

We loved this condo unit the longer we stayed. We booked a month and by the time we left it felt like home. Loved the view of swaying palms and mountains from the covered lanai. After reading another review about no operable windows in the bedroom I was so glad to see there were louvered windows so we could close the blinds on the slider and still have fresh airflow. The kitchen came very well equipped, the only thing we could have used was a pitcher to make iced tea or coffee. A nice touch to have full size toiletries in the baths so no need to pack those. We found the beds to be comfortable and there were more than enough bath and beach towels provided. Kevin in the office was so helpful with any questions or concerns we had. Also really appreciated the beach chairs and boogie boards to take to the beach. The only thing that would have been helpful in the condo was hooks or a coat tree in the entryway to hang raincoats or beach towels on since the front hall closet was locked. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return some day.

Mahalo Robin for the five-star review and thoughtful suggestions.  We will be sure to pass them on to the owner.  

Jeffrey, Harrisville, UT says
January, 2023

Dated, but clean. Minor things, except for really uncomfortable beds. However, it was very functional and in a great location to the beach. Plenty of space and all the necessities to live were present. Communication was excellent, maybe the best I have experienced. They let us in well ahead of the originally scheduled time due to availability and followed up daily.

Mahalo Jeffrey for your review and comments.  We are glad you felt the unit had plenty of space and was well-equipped for your stay.  This unit carries a premier rating, which means that it has been mostly updated within the past 5 years. Our listing photos are recent and accurately represent the current furnishings and finishes. Perhaps it was the mattresses that you felt were dated. However, certain things, like the comfort of the beds, are somewhat subjective. We will inspect the mattresses and work with the owner if they need replacing.  Mahalo for letting us know.  We look forward to hosting you soon.

Ronda M. says
January, 2023

Nice Island Villa

Other than the villa is hard to find in the dark and you cannot park close to #600 it was great (we had a handicap person who has trouble walking long distances). We enjoyed the pool (which did not seem heated - it was a little cool to us). The grounds were beautiful. Inside our villa both bedrooms and bathrooms were downstairs (which was also a little difficult for our handicap person). There were lanais off each bedroom and two upstairs. The kitchen was amazingly stocked with new pots and pans and probably any appliance you might want. We had plenty of storage bowls (we kept running out of forks though and had to run the dishwasher or hand wash). We had aluminum foil, handi wrap, trash bags, dishwasher pods, and laundry pods provided. We did not use the two gas grills near the tennis courts, but they looked nice. We used the recycle bins beside the trash dumpsters near the parking lot. The communication was great when we needed something (we had a clogged tub drain that was remedied within a couple of hours or less). We did have extra bath towels but no extra wash cloths - 4 pool towels were also included. We had shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, toilet paper and kleenex provided in the villa. We also had 2 boogie boards, small tote cooler, and beach chairs. Sunsets were amazing from the pool or sitting on the rock wall out on the sidewalk near the pool over Brennecke Beach toward Poipu Beach. Sea turtles come up every night 6:15-6:30 p.m. to Poipu Beach and sea lions come sometimes also. We had an amazing trip with such a wonderful place to stay!

Anthony K. says
October, 2022

The rental was very clean, so nice and in a perfect location.

The rental I had was clearly one of the best looking ones and most comfortable I saw!

Chax, Australia says
October, 2022

Awesome location, great communication and very well appointed space. Thoughtfully done, loved the complimentary Kauai coffee! Definitely recommend the place!

Tracy J. says
August, 2022

Lovely Garden Views and Breezes

Review continued. Everything was as pictured. The interior was well maintained and included some additional furniture not pictured. We usually bring our own complement of spices, starter cooking staples, and coffee (all needed here, plus groceries are expensive in Hawaii). Hope Parrish left the cooking oil for you! Kitchen pretty well set up but could’ve used one more large coffee mug. Cross breezes were great and we were also glad for the mini-split A/C on a few hotter days. Lush beautiful gardens, walking distance to Poipu Beach for star gazing and snorkeling. Could hear some neighbors more than others, expected in a condo complex with windows and doors open. Parrish was excellent to work with, far better than the other two rental platforms we use. Mahalo nui.

Tracy J. says
August, 2022

Excellent proactive communication for all steps along the way. A balanced amount of flexibility within the booking process (changes in dates, check out times). Much appreciated!

BRITTANY R. says
September, 2021

Lovely

I loved this rental more than I thought I would! The property that they condos are on, is beautiful and so peaceful. I enjoyed just sitting on the porch. Inside, everything was great! There was one small issue- the master bedroom downstairs had a strange smell and it was a bit musty. There were no windows, just a sliding glass door that left no privacy. But I opened the window in the bathroom to help air our from the showers. My mother in law believes she got bit by a spider in her room one night and the Parrish Collection company was wonderful in assisting her by checking the room with a UV light, changing all her bedding, etc. Other than that I would love to come back!

Mahalo Brittany for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that the unit exceeded your expectations. Sorry about the spider bite. We are happy that our team was there to help. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha.

JP says
November, 2019

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in November 2019

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
Marina M. says
October, 2019

Everything was great!

We loved our unit, grounds, location, and pool view of the ocean. We would want to stay in the same unit if or when we return. It was easy!
Mahalo Marina for your 5-star review and comments. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon! A hui hou!
Hans R. says
August, 2019

Impressions of Nihi Kai

This was our second venture to Nihi Kai as we love the location and the beautiful grounds. It is reminiscent of ‘old Kauai’ which we discovered in 1970! Were a bit disappointed with #600 however. Firstly, there were some housekeeping problems: Twin Room: one of the beds was not correctly placed on the frame which left a 6 inch protrusion of metal at the end; we scraped our legs several times before removing the mattress and correcting the box spring. Also in this room the dust ruffles were torn and hanging and had to be removed. Not an inviting room for guests! Second: there were only two fans instead of the three listed and one of them was a very old simple fan which did not do much good. Third: since there is no kind of screening on the lanai the afternoon sun could be uncomfortable, especially since the fan was useless. Lastly: we appreciate the fact that you cannot keep food in the condos due to possible pests however, it wouldn’t hurt to leave some condiments in the frig so that each guest didn’t have to run out for every single item needed to prepare food! For us this would be a much better welcome than the bathroom goodies and a couple of bags of tea. It would also be better for the environment than the repeated purchase and waste of food and plastic. Thank you. Christine Reich
Mahalo Hans & Christine for your review and comments as well as being a repeat guest at Nihi Kai. We are so sorry about the bed frame and wish you had notified us while here as we would have absolutely would have set it straight. Again, we are so sorry for any discomfort. Also, had you responded to our calls and/or emails, or stopped by the front desk, we would have supplied you with more fans. I am not sure where you are seeing a number, but we do not list them as it changes by guest preference. For health and sanitary reasons, we do not leave leftovers in the properties. We hope to host you again at Nihi Kai Villas.
Debbie M. says
June, 2019

Perfect

Great clean and comfortable condo. We enjoyed our stay here very much. We had everything we needed. Only things missing were silly, but wine glasses, and Tupperware containers for day trips. Really nice property and especially gardening staff!
Mahalo Debbie for your 5-stars and comments. We will ensure there is a full set of wine glasses and some Tupperware. We apologize for the oversight and look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
Adriane Franklin says
January, 2019

Nice spot near some great beaches and food!

We checked in after hours and it was easily done. There is lots of parking. Some units have A/C but ours didn’t and I was a bit afraid. Thankfully, it wasn’t really necessary as the nights cooled off nicely. There is a closet with lots of beach stuff to use. Good pool but no hot tub. You can walk/drive to nice beaches and there are great little hole-in-the-wall restaurants nearby. We had an issue and it was quickly resolved. Nice play to stay!
Shannon F. says
November, 2018

Great garden view with geckos...and roosters!

The unit and the grounds of Nihi Kai were wonderful. Resident geckos are plentiful and the stunning roosters can’t tell time. A 5:30 wake up is guaranteed but the odd bird felt 3:00 am was close enough. To be expected on Kauai! The unit is well stocked with all that is needed. It is a little dark but nothing new lighting can’t remedy. Would definitely recommend this unit.
Mahalo Shannon for the recommendation. Aloha.
Erin C. says
September, 2018

Great place close to Poipu Beach. We walked to several beaches and surfed & snorkeled every day

We loved this place. Nice place with lots of beach equipment. Easy to make meals with everything you need. Could not find plastic bags for the garbage. Even the store was out. Also our shower broke. It was handled quickly. Thanks to Eric Schmidt who saved the day getting our water back up and running !!!!
Colleen D. says
August, 2018

Can't beat the location

Sitting out every morning, enjoying the flowering trees, a quick walk to the beach- how can you not love it. Lovely, clean unit with all the amenities. Great place to stay.
EDWARDL1356 says
April, 2018

Great place to stay!

The photos don’t do this place justice, spacious living room and kitchen with decent size bedrooms and bathrooms. Grounds are beautifully landscaped with a nice pool, tennis court, and easy access to beach. Staff are super friendly and accommodating as well. Highly recommended!!
Anonymous says
March, 2018

Schöner Garten und tolle Wohnung an einer sehr schönen Lage

???? Wohnung sehr gross super ausgestattete Küche mit allem was man braucht ???? Teppich hochflorig in den Schlafzimmern, dadurch dass es sehr feucht ist sind alle Kleider klamm (keine Klimaanlage)
Frank , (DE) says
September, 2017

Ideale Unterkunft für Leute, die nicht jede Mahlzeit im Restaurant einnehmen wollen.

???? Sehr großzügiges Apartment, riesiges Wohn-Esszimmer, vier Außentertassen. Umfangreich ausgestattete Küche, Kühlschrank mit Eiswürfelbereiter. Wunderbar gepflegte Gartenanlage. ???? Kein Meerblick aus dem Apartment.
Whistlesandbells says
July, 2017

#600 - super

Nicely maintained, beautifully decorated, all what we needed (shampoo, towels, full kitchen, snorkeling gear). Had a wonderful week. Comfortable, good beds, quality bed sheets and blankets. By the beach, just walk few steps. Beautiful garden with gorgeous landscape. No gym. Private swimming pool. Couldn’t ask for more. Strongly recommended and will come back.
Aaron , (US) says
May, 2017

Awesome

???? Lots of space. They unit is very spacious. Full Kitchen to prepare your own meals and dining space and living space. I liked the two floors that gave separation so that if 1 person is up early they can move around while the others sleep. The units finishes are modern and stylish. The Beach locker has many things that you can use to make your day at the beach more enjoyable. ???? The screens to the balcony are a bit difficult to open an close. The whole unit can be hot if you forget to leave the fans running while you are out (no AC).
nshugg says
August, 2015

UNCOMFORTABLY HOT IN A LOVELY SETTING!

Unit 600 – Loved this unit for a lot of reasons. – Corner Unit with 2 lanais up and 2 patios down off of each bedroom. Living room lanai quite large. – Very private with beautiful landscaping everywhere throughout complex – Renovated throughout with 5-star furnishings / Flat screen TV’s in living room and both bedrooms / Comfortable Beds / High end Bathrooms and Kitchen / Wood floors / Upscale furniture / Nice artwork, a safe / excellent WIFI – Parking free and a very short walk to unit Didn’t like it for these reasons: – Sun comes into Living room in afternoon with no blinds – It’s unpleasant in August – Very very hot with upstairs always miserable in afternoon. This complex was built without air-conditioning because it’s a two minute walk to the beach. We were told that you need air-conditioning here about 10 days a year. DON’T BELIEVE IT! – Would like to see another couple of box fans added to 3 portables already in-house along with an extension cord Might stay here again in the winter but never in June-September.
DAFYDDHD says
September, 2014

Excellent condo and stay

The condo has everything you need to enjoy a fantastic stay plus wifi.The location is great and close to Poipu with lots of places to eat….close to the beach and has access to the property pool. Has great living space and two good double bedrooms with en suite bathrooms plus a laundry. And easy to park…u need a car to get out and about.
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
$365
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21
$365
22
$365
23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
$365
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$410
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09
$410
10
$410
11
$410
12
$410
13
$410
14
$410
15
$410
16
$410
17
$410
18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27
$410
28
$410
29
$410
30
$410
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$410
02
$410
03
$410
04
$410
05
$410
06
$410
07
$410
08
$410
09
$410
10
$410
11
$410
12
$410
13
$410
14
$410
15
$410
16
$410
17
$410
18
$410
19
$410
20
$410
21
$410
22
$410
23
$410
24
$410
25
$410
26
$410
27
$410
28
$410
29
$410
30
$410
31
$410
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$410
02
$410
03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12
$410
13
$410
14
$410
15
$410
16
$410
17
$410
18
$410
19
$365
20
$365
21
$365
22
$365
23
$365
24
$365
25
$365
26
$365
27
$365
28
$365
29
$365
30
$365
31
$365
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$365
02
$365
03
$365
04
$365
05
$365
06
$365
07
$365
08
$365
09
$365
10
$365
11
$365
12
$365
13
$365
14
$365
15
$365
16
$365
17
$365
18
$365
19
$365
20
$365
21
$365
22
$365
23
$365
24
$365
25
$365
26
$365
27
$365
28
$365
29
$365
30
$365
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$365
02
$365
03
$365
04
$365
05
$365
06
$365
07
$365
08
$365
09
$365
10
$365
11
$365
12
$365
13
$365
14
$365
15
$365
16
$365
17
$365
18
$365
19
$365
20
$365
21
$365
22
$365
23
$365
24
$365
25
$365
26
$365
27
$365
28
$365
29
$365
30
$365
31
$365
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$365
02
$365
03
$365
04
$365
05
$365
06
$365
07
$365
08
$365
09
$365
10
$365
11
$365
12
$365
13
$365
14
$365
15
$365
16
$365
17
$365
18
$365
19
$365
20
$365
21
$365
22
$545
23
$545
24
$545
25
$545
26
$545
27
$545
28
$545
29
$545
30
$545
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$365
02
$365
03
$365
04
$365
05
$365
06
$365
07
$365
08
$365
09
$365
10
$365
11
$365
12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03
$595
04
$595
05
$595
06
$595
07
$450
08
$450
09
$450
10
$450
11
$450
12
$450
13
$450
14
$450
15
$450
16
$450
17
$450
18
$450
19
$450
20
$450
21
$450
22
$450
23
$450
24
$450
25
$450
26
$450
27
$450
28
$450
29
$450
30
$450
31
$450
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$450
02
$450
03
$450
04
$450
05
$450
06
$450
07
$450
08
$450
09
$450
10
$450
11
$450
12
$450
13
$450
14
$450
15
$450
16
$450
17
$450
18
$450
19
$450
20
$450
21
$450
22
$450
23
$450
24
$450
25
$450
26
$450
27
$450
28
$450
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$450
02
$450
03
$450
04
$450
05
$450
06
$450
07
$450
08
$450
09
$450
10
$450
11
$450
12
$450
13
$450
14
$450
15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print