Nihi Kai Villas #823

1870 Ho'one Road #823 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.51 out of 5. Based on 35 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,500 square feet
• Second level, one level of stairs to entry
• Interior Rating: Island Casual
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – king bed, private ocean view lanai, full bath with tub and shower combination
• Second Suite – two twin beds (convertible to king), private lanai, full bath with tub and shower combination
• Flat screen TV/DVD/CD in living room, private ocean view lanai
• Wireless hi-speed internet
• In-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-023-692-0832-01
• GE-023-692-0832-01

  • Beach Essentials
  • Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • One Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
Sara A. says
February, 2024

Beautiful property, so much better in real life than the pictures conveyed. Everything was clean, comfy and spacious. The company communicated so well and checked in to make sure everything was good. Would stay again!

Sara A. says
February, 2024

Amazing views, comfy accommodations

This is the best VRBO experience I have had. The condo was spacious and 6 of us had plenty of room to move around and relax. The ocean view was amazing and we were able to watch whales from our lanai daily. The resort was quiet and beautiful. The location was perfect, we boogie boarded at Brennecke’s Beach and spent lots of time at Poipu Beach. Will stay here again next time we come back!!

Mahalo Sara for your wonderful five-star review. We are so happy that we were your best VRBO experience yet. Glad to hear you loved the view and everyone felt comfortable during their stay. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Nathalie T. says
January, 2024

Amazing Sunset Views Daily

Wonderful location with spectacular views of the ocean and sunset. Stayed with family and everyone enjoyed.

Mahalo Nathalie for your five-star review and comments. Glad to hear how much your ohana enjoyed their stay. We hope to host everyone again soon.

Nathalie T. says
January, 2024

An amazing unit with spectacular views of the ocean. Very well appointed and had everything we needed and more.

Jennifer D. says
December, 2023

Wonderful location and we were able to stay close to rest of our family. Would be nice if all condos were of same caliber (updates and AC )

Dixon D. says
November, 2023

Fun family stay in po’ipu

Our family had a great stay at this property. Close to the beach and beautiful area. We would definitely come back. The only wish we had is that the property had a hot tub with the pool.

Mahalo Dixon for your 5-star review and comments. It is wonderful that your family had such a great stay at Nihi Kai Villa #823. We would be happy to host you ohana again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.

Pat B. says
October, 2023

Great iew

Location was great. Unit needs updating

Aloha Pat. We are glad you enjoyed the view and location of the unit. To set the proper expectations for your stay, we rate each unit and post recent and accurate photos. This unit carries an interior rating. This means they are unique rentals that provide value and comfort for your family. While they are clean, well-maintained, and meet Parrish standards, they are not recently updated. We are sorry if you were surprised by this during your stay. Next time, please reach out if you have any questions or need assistance finding a new or updated property. We hope to host you again soon.

Thomas M. says
October, 2023

Location, Location, Location

Right across from a friendly beach. Check in was rough as the owner didn\'t send us an email with an access code after an electronic check in process. Had to work with the property manager, then contact the owner -- this worried my spouse that we were going to have to try to find somewhere else to stay. I don't believe there was WiFi available in the condo unit, so I used a hotspot on my found to gain internet access for my laptop.

Mahalo Thomas. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the unit. After reviewing all of the notes from your stay, I see that we sent a text message and an email to you at 2:38 PM. We are always available over the phone and by text and even have an after-hours emergency phone number. It seems like you replied to our message at 4:27 that you were in the unit and unpacked. The unit also has its own dedicated Wi-Fi network, and we could have assisted if you were having trouble connecting. Overall it seems like you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again soon.

Kathleen B. says
August, 2023

Get in shape

Great view, that’s the best part of our rental. It is close to the beach and not too long of a walk but coming back is a work out after a day in the sun. The last hill to building 8 is a good one and then stairs. There was everything that we needed in the kitchen although someone commented that it looked like everything was purchased at a thrift store. The window screens and window frames could use some cleaning and a furniture update would be good. We did have a great time and were only there in the morning and evening. At about 5pm the sun shines on the lanai and it gets really hot in the house. The shades help a bit and if you open the front door and turn on all the fans it’s not too bad

Mahalo Kathleen for your review and comments. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the unit and its view. Sorry that the kitchen items were not matched, over time individual items might have been replaced, which may give it that piecemeal look you mentioned. We assure you all of the items were new when they were stocked. Overall, it sounds like you had a lovely stay and we cannot wait to welcome you back again.

Carolyn H. says
July, 2023

The ocean view was a “wow” when we walked in. The unit was clean and the grounds were well kept and beautiful. Loved how close we were to the beach!

Wade P says
June, 2023

Wonderful stay

I want to say that if you read what this unit is offering then you won’t be surprised. Our unit #823 is island casual. We picked it because we were going to out and about seeing the island. It had everything we needed to make meals. The property is well maintained with tennis courts and pool. We used the equipment in the room to play tennis and go golfing. The company is always in contact. With very quick response to text message. Almost forgot to say the view is great from the room and so close to multiple beaches. I will say it would have been nice to have A/C but that is what beach and pool is for cooling down. But would stay in this unit again in a heartbeat. Thank you for a wonderful stay and already planning another one.

David B. says
March, 2023

I thought the property was very well cared for as was the pool area. My unit was well cleaned and the parking was easy.

julia v. says
March, 2023

Great property

Wonderful experience with Parrish Kauai.

JULIA V. says
March, 2023

Every detail was covered. The property was impeccable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Parrish Kauai is a wonderful company. Every detail was met with high standards. Staff was amazing and the property was impeccable. I highly recommend using Parrish Kauai for your stay on the island. Parrish is top notch!

Jeffrey W. says
January, 2023

Excellent Location Near Poipu Beach

The property was located in a very nice condo community with awesome views, a lovely pool, bbq and picnic areas, and great support. The grounds were really beautiful and the beach was just a short walk away. The unit was well stocked and equipped but the interior was a bit dated and in need of some updating. The kitchen in particular was pretty tired and hard to get clean but everything worked! Thanks so much for a great time.

Justin S. says
July, 2022

Great location and views, and and service

Loved our stay here. Great location, views and service. The check in process was easy and convenient. The unit was clean amd comfortable with great ocean views. Easy access to Poipu Becaxh, which is phenomenal for kids and snorkeling. Definitely recommend this place.

Sherri K. says
July, 2022

Would stay again

The property was a great place to stay and had everything we needed for the beach and the house

Elizabeth H. says
May, 2022

Awesome

Loved staying here! Accessing Poipu beach was so easy and we saw lots of turtles amd lizards. We loved staying here and would stay again

Mahalo Elizabeth for your five-star review and comment. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha.

Darryl W. says
January, 2022

Wonderful vacation

Wonderful vacation For the family at Lovely condo in a well-maintained in a nice complex directly across from Brennecke’s Beach. Amazing view from the lanai. Mahalo

Kavita S. says
November, 2021

Unbeatable View

We loved the place! The only thing is that it wasn\'t clear from the listing that there was construction right under our balcony each week day. It surprised us the first morning and we were able to contact the manager and find out that the listing was supposed to have clarified this. Once we found out though and knew what to expect, we were able to work around the schedule of the workers and were out when they were working. Not too big a deal. Thanks for letting us extend our stay!

Mahalo Kavita for your review and comments. We are so happy that you loved the place. The roofing and construction project is on track to be completed by the end of November. I do see you got to enjoy the 25% off construction discount to compensate for any disruption. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha!

sandra s. says
May, 2021

Not worth the price a night

I am never picky about stays especially when I know I will be at the beach all day and barely use the condo however this place for the price I paid was horrible. There were bugs walking all over the kitchen counter endlessly especially when food was being made. The fridge was dirty and not cleaned properly. The pictures off this listing looked nothing like the condo did in person. Also the two beds in the room that are pictured in here are way smaller than the picture. The only good thing about this condo was it came with necessities for the beach other than that this place is a dump and not worth the money for the price you pay. I was in contact with the office people that manage the property about the bugs and all they kept texting back was generic texts they didnt care at all about us having to deal with the bugs crawling everywhere until I sent a video and they wanted to send pest control 2 days before our departure date when our vacation was almost over and to spray while we are staying there with little kids. They also tried to say that i should have looked at the condo pictures at their parrishkauai website. Why would they be using vrbo for people to rent places if their pictures dont match with their website they recommend you look at. Thats false advertisement. I would never rent this place ever again until the whole condo is remodeled. It needs major remodeling and pest control. Wish they would refund some money back for the bug inconvenience at least.
Sandra, I am sorry you did not like your accommodations. The photos on our site and VRBO are exactly the same (they feed from the same software) so there is no false advertising. We rate our properties and price them accordingly. This unit is listed as an “Island Casual” which is defined as providing “value” and “not recently updated” to set the right expectations. I am sorry for any confusion. The bugs you describe are called “ghost ants” and they can be a problem sometimes as we are in a tropical environment. The whole property is on a regular service and I see that we offered to have someone come out to treat the unit again (which does maybe them go away) but you refused the service. We explained it was a green/natural repellent and you still denied the service. Note, we did not go into the unit until after your departure. I reviewed the text we sent you and nothing was “generic” and they were all specific to your situation and addressed to you. We do apologize about any miss on the refrigerator, but had you mentioned it when in house we would have addressed it immediately. Please note, when a guest denies us the opportunity to solve an issue, we do not offer refunds.
Patrick P. says
March, 2020

N/A

N/A
Sara A. says
November, 2019

Good Stay

Good location near beaches with waves and snorkeling Best Kauai weather for Nov Restaurants are limited and very busy. Nice view from unit. Great selection of beach gear. Unit is clean but in need of updating. Master bed needs replacing Overall it was a fun stay
Mahalo Sarah for your 5-star review and feedback. We are happy that you had a fun vacation and were able to enjoy the view, beaches, and snorkeling. Next time, contact our front desk team for some additional restaurant recommendations if you can’t find just what you’re in the mood for. Also, I will be sure to check out that master bed and advise the owner about updating. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to host you again soon! Aloha and a hui hou!
Geneva D. says
May, 2019

Great view and location

We enjoyed our stay. The view of the ocean was very nice and an easy walk down to the beach.
Natalie D. says
April, 2019

Loved it

Awesome condo, very spacious. Great location and view. We will book here again no question!
Joy , (CA) says
March, 2018

Excellent

There are no comments available for this review
Elisabeth , (CH) says
December, 2017

Ein gelungener Aufenthalt in schöner Umgebung

???? Die schöne Aussicht vom Balkon und die gepflegte Anlage gefielen uns sehr gut. ???? Auf dem Balkon wurde es sehr heiss und es fehlte ein Sonnenschutz.
william a. says
February, 2017

Very nice

No staff on weekends? Busiest check in out time. Lost food due to lack of communication during transition period from one unit to another
Aloha William, We do have staff on property on weekends and our main office is open. Our standard check-in time is 3pm and we tried to accommodate your early in request and apologize for any inconvenience. We are not sure where you were staying prior to your three days with us but we could have helped more had it been with us by offering a late out at your previous residence. In any event, I understand we reimbursed you for the fish and again, we are truly sorry. Mahalo.
WinterMNTraveler says
February, 2017

FABULOUS!!

This was a great condo for two couples to spend a week. We loved the layout. Each bedroom had a king bed and it’s own bathroom. Each bedroom has it’s own lanai. One bedroom’s lanai faces the ocean, the other bedroom’s lanai faces the back of the unit (parking lot). The beds and pillows in the bedrooms were very comfortable. The common living areas (kitchen, dining room, living room, lanai, and entry way) were very spacious. Never once did we feel crowded. The ocean view from the lanai was awesome! We thoroughly enjoyed spending time drinking coffee in the morning watching the waves crash on the jutty by Brennecke Beach. We used the kitchen to make breakfasts and suppers. It was adequately supplied with utensils, pans, plates, glasses etc. The in-unit washer and dryer came in very handy! We used it daily. The unit is decorated with an island flair. The bathrooms could use some updating. One bathroom has blue fixtures and the other has brown fixtures. Not a big deal. There is not an air-conditioner in the unit. The ceiling fans kept the unit cool. We always left the windows open. The wind off the ocean helped to keep the unit cool. We had a fantastic time on Kauai. This unit fit our needs perfectly. We would highly recommend the unit.
annewkr says
November, 2014

You can't beat this place

We have stayed at Nihi Kai 16 straight years – I think that sys it all. Only one unit, 302 Badly needed new living room furniture. All others are very nice. No AC, but usually not A problem. Very nice landis and quiet. Late rooms. Always well equipped. Juar love This place and walking distance to the beach.
giget213 says
April, 2012

Unforgettable Vacation at Nihi Kai Villas!!!!

Regular visitors to Maui, my husband and I just returned from our first stay in Kauai. After researching all the different areas, we decided on Poipu because of the weather. We were not disappointed in any way. Checking into Nihi Kai Villas Unit 823, we found a beautiful, well-kept home with the most beautiful view ever. The unit was clean with a lot of little extras that I didn’t expect. The grounds were well maintained and the staff extra friendly. Their is no a/c however, ceiling vans in each room created a nice breeze. I suggest that you leave the windows open near the kitchen and front lanai as the coolest breeze comes from that side and blows thru to the oceanside lanai. In the afternoon at sunset the oceanside lanai can get a little warm so pull the curtains in the afternoon and the living room will stay cool. This was the perfect vacation for the two of us – Nihi Kai was so quiet especially at night and we enjoyed sitting an the lanai watching the whales and ocean every day. Enjoy!
WI says
September, 2011

Is there any place better than Poipu?

My group rented four condos at the Nihi Kai for us and our extended family. Everyone had an outstanding vacation. The condos were clean and equiped with all the necessities as well as some unexpected items such as beach chairs, umbrellas, boggie boards, coolers, etc. The grandchildren loved the pool, which isn’t large, but it is deep. Swimming down in the deep water was a new experience. At Poipu beach the snorkeling was like swimming in a bowl of tropical fish. Then there were the sunsets and, for the adults, the 8:00 happy hour at Brenneke’s. As we left the beach for the last time, I heard my grandson ask his father,”Dad,do you think we will ever come back here before I am old?”
san diego ca says
August, 2009

Best Location!

Our family has experienced Maui and were wondering how Kauai would measure up. Not in the same league! Kauai wins! This picture is EXACTLY but not ALL of what you experience in this condo. Roomy enough to share with parents of a 17 and 25 year old and feel together but have space. All major sites East, West and North are no more than an hour away with wonders in between. Great beaches and snorkeling are in walking distance (5 minutes) with wonderful sea life and sea turtles outside this fabulously landscaped property. Shipwrecked Beach is a short drive and well worth the beach, jumping rock and best they have showers and bathrooms. A need to visit is Tunnels to the North and of course the Grand Canyon of the Pacific in the West at a minimum. Enjoy and forget the mainland while you are here!
WI says
May, 2009

Great location, lots of space, views

We love staying at Nihi Kai–walking distance to Brennecke and Poipu beaches, lots of space for our two kids in the condo, plus tennis courts and a pool. This year we upgraded to an ocean view. We like the convenience of washer/dryer in the condo and high-speed internet. The perfect base for exploring the island. Kauai is our favorite place in the world!
San Francisco says
March, 2009

Nice stay at Nihi Kai

This unit is up on the hill towards the back of the property, with an ocean view. While interior is dated, it’s clean and comfortable and the kitchen is perfectly stocked. There were toiletries and plenty of bath and beach towels, too. The Parrish Collection provided a hotline for activities, which was helpful, and within 20 minutes responded to a call that the DVD player in the living room was broken. The development is not luxurious, but well kept, plants nicely tended and a lot of them. Pool was fine and Brennecke’s beach is across the street-what more do you need?!
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
$250
16
$250
17
$250
18
$250
19
$250
20
$250
21
$250
22
$275
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03
$250
04
$250
05
$275
06
07 08
$250
09
$250
10
$250
11
$250
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$250
18
$250
19
$250
20
$250
21
$250
22
$250
23
$250
24
$250
25
$250
26
$250
27
$260
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$250
02
$250
03
$250
04
$250
05
$250
06
$250
07
$250
08
$250
09
$250
10
$250
11
$250
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$250
18
$250
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$230
19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$280
23
$280
24
$280
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$495
17
$495
18
$495
19
$495
20
$495
21
$495
22
$495
23
$495
24
$495
25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$495
02
$495
03
$495
04
$495
05
$495
06
$495
07
$355
08
$355
09
$355
10
$355
11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02
$355
03
$355
04
$355
05
$355
06
$355
07
$355
08
$355
09
$355
10 11 12 13 14 15
16
$355
17
$355
18
$355
19
$355
20
$355
21
$355
22
$355
23
$355
24
$355
25
$355
26
$355
27
$355
28
$355
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$355
02
$355
03
$355
04
$355
05
$355
06
$355
07
$355
08
$355
09
$355
10
$355
11
$355
12
$355
13
$355
14
$355
15
$355
16
$355
17
$355
18
$355
19
$355
20
$355
21
$355
22
$355
23
$355
24
$355
25
$355
26
$355
27
$355
28
$355
29
$355
30
$355
31
$355
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$305
02
$305
03
$305
04
$305
05
$305
06
$305
07
$305
08
$305
09
$305
10
$305
11
$305
12
$305
13
$305
14
$305
15
$305
16
$305
17
$305
18
$305
19
$305
20
$305
21
$305
22
$305
23
$305
24
$305
25
$305
26
$305
27
$305
28
$305
29
$305
30
$305
     
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$305
02
$305
03
$305
04
$305
05
$305
06
$305
07
$305
08
$305
09
$305
10
$305
11
$305
12
$305
13
$305
14
$305
15
$305
16
$305
17
$305
18
$305
19
$305
20
$305
21
$305
22
$305
23
$305
24
$305
25
$305
26
$305
27
$305
28
$305
29
$305
30
$305
31
$305
June 2025
S M T W T F S
01
$355
02
$355
03
$355
04
$355
05
$355
06
$355
07
$355
08
$355
09
$355
10
$355
11
$355
12
$355
13
$355
14
$
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print