Regency at Poipu Kai #813

1831 Poipu Road #813 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.7 out of 5. Based on 30 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Featuring some of the newest and finest Kauai condos on island. Each fully air conditioned Regency villa has luxurious designer furniture and interiors as well as all the needed modern comforts.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Swimming pool, spa and access to Poipu Kai resort pool
• Tennis and pickle-ball courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Community BBQ locations
• Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities service
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,400 square feet
• Ground level, end/corner unit
• AC Throughout
• Interior Rating: Premier
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – king bed, TV/DVD, full bath jetted tub with walk-in shower, private lanai
• Second Bedroom – king bed, shared full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/CD surround sound stereo in living room, private lanai
• Granite counter tops
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer
• Assigned Parking Stall
• TA-023-301-4272-01
• GE-023-301-4272-01

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Parking - Assigned
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Jacuzzi
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
jeff r. says
September, 2023

A path to paradise in every direction 🙂

A path to paradise in every direction 🙂 Our recent stay at Regency at Poipu Kai #813, expertly managed by Parrish Kauai, was an experience that will forever hold a special place in our hearts. From start to end, everything was comfortable and made for a memorable trip. The condo\'s location and tropical surroundings were a highlight. It’s so easy to take leisurely strolls to Poipu Beach in one direction and Shipwreck’s beach at the Grand Hyatt in the other. We appreciated the added touch of having boogie boards and beach chairs available for our use. The sunsets viewed near the property were a treat, and spotting sea turtles on the beach was a bonus. Inside, the place felt like a second home. We loved having coffee as the peaceful morning sun came up through the plentiful windows. The furniture was comfortable, with updated couch and loveseat, and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals and utilize the pool BBQs. The Wi-Fi also worked great. Additionally, it was so nice to have an assigned parking space. Overall, our stay at Regency at Poipu Kai #813 was amazing and we can’t wait to come back!

Mahalo Jeff, for your five-star review and thoughtful comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location and felt right at home during your stay. We can't wait for you to come back either. Aloha and a hui hou.

Blue says
July, 2023

reasonably priced. clean, cool, comfortable. beautiful condo. well appointed with EVERYTHING you need for a beach day. grounds and pool are gorgeous.

Juanita S. says
April, 2023

Great Experience

Perfect place for us! This lovely home had everything we needed for our getaway.

Mahalo Juanita for your 5-star review! We are so happy that Regency #813 was the perfect place for your ohana. We hope to host you again soon. Aloha.

James says
April, 2023

Nice location but a bit pricey! Need to update condo get rid of carpet stains!

We had a nice stay! Overall felt comfortable and relaxed!

Chad W. says
January, 2023

VRBO Condo and Poipu Beach

This was wonderful place to stay in while in Kauai.

Michael, Glastonbury, CT says
January, 2023

Fantastic property from the Parrish Collection! The team was responsive with all of their messages pre-arrival and during my stay to ensure everything was smooth sailing. I called after hours with a question and they picked right up to answer too! The property itself was spotless and very relaxing, not to mention well situated to Poipu and Shipwreck Beach via the Greenbelt trails. Would definitely recommend this Airbnb to everyone!

Kim, Plano, TX says
November, 2022

Great home away from home. Even better was the help from customer services. They sent an email asking if we needed anything. I mentioned that it would be nice for us to have a pitcher for tea. The next day, one was on our doorstop. We also realized that we left some clothing after we had gotten back. The missing items were found and given to a friend that was still on the island. Super supportive of their customers! Would stay here again!!

Samuel, San Diego, CA says
October, 2022

Great place! Great location! ?

Jana says
May, 2022

Enjoyed our location with lovely path to the beach but needs repairs for sliding door, front door and shower in master bathroom is quite loud while in use. Basic kitchen supplies such as oil, salt & pepper plastic bags were not supplied so we bought some and left it behind for the next guest. Also guest bath really needs a new shower curtain liner as it has mold and strong mildew scent. Otherwise it was a beautiful stay

Mahalo Jana for the feedback.  We will have our crew check out the doors and curtain.  Sorry we missed those on our prearrival check.   Please note, we do not leave open oil and other food items for sanitary reasons.  Usually there is salt and pepper, so we apologize for missing that.   Glad you had a beautiful stay and see you again soon.  

Jessica P. says
May, 2022

Clean, updated and close to the beach!

This was perfect for us! Condo is updated and A/C worked great. I was so happy that there were nice Tommy Bahama beach chairs, a small cooler and beach towels for our use. We used them a LOT! It was a 10 minute or less walk to several beaches that had amazing snorkeling, swimming and surf. This unit would have been plenty big for 2 couples or a small family. Beds were very comfortable. I liked that there was a tub and shower in the Master bath.. Kitchen was well stocked. Staff checked in via text at all the right times. I would definitely stay here again.

Jason, Beaverton, OR says
February, 2022

Great location. Good setup and stocked well for kitchen

Mahalo Jason for your five-star review! Glad that you found everything you needed to feel at home.  Aloha and a hui hou!

Thomas, Lincolnwood, IL says
December, 2021

Amazing stay. The home was in the perfect location for my family and I, and communication was very timely whenever we had questions. Would definitely stay with them again for future trips!

Mahalo Thomas for your 5-star review and comments. It is nice to hear that your ohana enjoyed the unit and its location.  We are glad that our team was about to help answer all of your questions and we cannot wait to host you again.  Aloha!

Josh, Tampa, FL says
October, 2021

Fantastic location, but overpriced for what you get.

Cathy H. says
May, 2019

We stayed near family and loved being able to walk to the beach. The water filter in the fridge wasn’t working. There was a note that the part was on order
Paige E L. says
April, 2019

Everything was great!

spacious, location, quiet pool (second one near our unit), walking paths through the complex. mattresses were in poor shape, and couch with squishy pillows. appreciated the little cooler, grocery bags, prompt and friendly help with getting my safe open.
Mahalo Paige for your review and comments. We are working with the owner to redo and/or replacing the sofa and hope to have that done soon. Thanks again for your patience and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
John B. says
November, 2018

Noisy. No reserved parking. Horrible couches.

Noisy. No reserved parking. Horrible couches.
Aloha John. We are sorry that your neighbors did not respect condo living. Reserved parking is not common, we apologize for any inconvenience. We will check the sofas to see if they need any attention, Mahalo for letting us know.
Lois G. says
May, 2018

The unit was really lovely and spacious especially since it was only two of us.

Loved the unit but missed having an assigned parking slot. The décor and the space was great. One of the sink faucets in master bath had to be adjusted. One dining room chairs needed a leg adjustment so we just didn’t use that one. Also front door keys needed extra work to lock them which my husband had to do as it was beneath my physical stamina.
Mahalo Lois for your review and comments. We will be sure to fix the door and dining room chair. We hope to host you and your husband again soon. Aloha
senorsaenz says
April, 2018

Beautiful Poipu stay in Kauai

Great location. Easy 10 minute walk on path to the beautiful beach! This is a great family-friendly condo with a great pool and wonderful hot tub. Condo is modern and fully decorated with Hawaiian themes. Parking was tricky since not assigned parking spot but always found a spot within a short walk. Many nearby stores and access to shopping centers, restaurants, local grocery store, and beaches. We are grateful you shared your condo with us and we look forward to visiting again!
Brenda C. says
March, 2018

Great location!

We very much enjoyed our stay here. It is very walkable and we loved that – you can walk to multiple different beaches, restaurants and shopping and there are paths the whole way. You have access to two different pools and hot tubs which is nice. There is a washer and dryer that actually works very well and a dishwasher which is nice. The beds were nice – it was nice to have two king beds. Everything is sufficient, just not amazing. -Many condos we have stayed at have much more beach equipment which is nice but this place only has chairs and one small cooler – no umbrella, snorkel gear or boogie boards (although now they have two cheap boogie boards we left there). -You can hear the neighbors above you VERY well – including alarm clocks, that didn’t really bother us but if you are a light sleeper it might. -There is central AC which is nice but of note, it only lets you turn it down to 70 degrees so if you are a really warm sleeper that might be a problem. -One of our biggest frustrations is that there is NO parking spot for this condo and there are only a few spaces even remotely close that are unmarked so they were full most of the time. We called the Parrish Collection office and they told us we had to park way out in the front if all the unmarked spaces are full which is super annoying if you have a days worth of stuff to haul in and out, they also told us that the owners just have to request a stall – that would be very nice. Overall it is a nice place, I don’t know that we would stay here again but it was sufficient.
Aloha Brenda. Mahalo for your review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Typically we do stock an umbrella, so we do apologize. We will get one in asap. Boogie Boards are always an exception. Some owners choose not to provide them due to the liability. On the AC, that is the setting that the manufacturer recommends for our climate. Typically it is acceptable to most. On the parking, it is more complicated than just requesting. We will ask the owner to see if we can get an assigned one. We can understand the frustration, especially during high season so we will work on that. We looking forward to hosting you again. A hui hou.
Claire K. says
March, 2018

The air conditioning wasn’t was working but it was repaired.
Garyy J. says
July, 2017

Unit had AC. It's Hawaii! Hard not to like everything.

Some confusion as to the property that was committed to. I actually thought we had confirmed a house but I must have missed something in the communication. The alternative worked out fine. The AC was not able to reach the thermostat setting. Housekeeping checked it out. We were able to get the unit comfortable. This particular unit did not have an assigned parking space which required us to park in a different area. Not a big deal but for $2000+ per week the unit should have a reserved spot
Evangeline L. says
February, 2017

Average accommodation

Nicely equipped, very convenient for my husband to walk to the Grand Hyatt for his convention, and walkable to the beach on nice paved trails. Internet was flakey, sometimes there and sometimes not at all. Curtains and blinds are worn and hope for good tenants upstairs or you will hear all their moves. A little abundant with fake plants. Beds decent, pillows marginal. The space worked well for two couples with two king beds and two bathrooms.
Aloha Evangeline, Mahalo for the review. We hope you had a good conference. We do wish you would have mentioned these when we spoke to you while you were here as we could of addressed any problems then. None the less, we will check the router to make sure wireless is working correctly as well as check out the pillows, curtains and blinds to see if anything is in need of replacement. We appreciate the feedback. Mahalo and hope to see you next year. A hui hou!
Andrew & Diana says
November, 2016

The condo feels like home. We absolutely love the place.
Amber S. says
February, 2016

Value, quality and customer service in addition to an excellent location!

washer and dryer were out of order. We were told in advance. They tried to replace while we were there but the new set took a different electrical outlet so an electrician would have to come in before installing. It was the only inconvenience in an otherwise excellent stay! We were credited for the troubles.
Mahalo Amber for your patience and understanding on washer & dryer install. We look forward to hosing you again soon. Aloha
Betty B. says
October, 2015

Condo was clean.

Beds were comfortable & that’s important to me. This condo had King & Queen beds plus AC.
Sovirny P. says
October, 2015

Excellent

It was a home away from home. More comfortable than a hotel
Liz C. says
July, 2015

The condo was well decorated. The kitchen was well equipped with the necessities. The condo was clean.

I don’t think you can do anything about it, but the only drawback to the condo was the lack of soundproofing from the unit above. The walking around was not an issue, but the baby crying at 3am did wake us. The door to the lanai with the table and chairs was very hard to open. Otherwise, the condo was fantastic!
Mahalo Liz for your review and comments. We apologize the upstairs guests did not respect condo living. We will have maintenance lube the sliders. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Allen K.H. H. says
June, 2015

Excellent

I have been staying this condo several times.
Mahalo Allen for your review and loyalty. See you again soon.
Sharon K. says
December, 2014

The woman at reception in the office in Poipu. I’m sorry I did not get her name. She was very helpful when we went in to print boarding passes. There were 3 keys provided and no information on what they were for. This would have been helpful when trying to get into the condo. The explanation was in the book provided but that is not the first thing you want to sit down and read after a long day of traveling.
Seatte says
August, 2011

Comfortable and relaxing

Very comfortable, clean and nicely furnished condominium. We stayed here with two children who had their own room and bathroom. Condo was secure and spacious for four people. We did not entertain in the unit, but there was ample room to have a dinner with friends. Kitchen was well equipped and bathrooms were large enough for two people each. Only complaint is the pools were not very large and were pretty crowded by mid-day. We spent most of our time at the ocean.
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09
$315
10
$315
11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21
$315
22
$315
23
$315
24 25
26 27 28 29
$315
30
$315
31
$315
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$360
02
$360
03
$360
04
$360
05
$360
06
$360
07
$360
08
$360
09
$360
10
$360
11
$360
12
$360
13
$360
14
$360
15
$360
16
$360
17 18 19 20 21 22
23
$360
24
$360
25
$360
26
$360
27
$360
28
$360
29
$360
30
$360
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$360
02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15
$360
16
$360
17
$360
18
$360
19
$360
20
$360
21
$360
22
$360
23
$360
24
$360
25
$360
26
$360
27
$360
28
$360
29
$360
30
$360
31
$360
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$360
02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22
$315
23
$315
24
$315
25
$315
26
$315
27
$315
28
$315
29
$315
30
$315
31
$315
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$315
02
$315
03
$315
04
$315
05
$315
06
$315
07
$315
08
$315
09
$315
10
$315
11
$315
12
$315
13
$315
14
$315
15
$315
16
$315
17
$315
18
$315
19
$315
20
$315
21
$315
22
$315
23
$315
24
$315
25
$315
26
$315
27
$315
28
$315
29
$315
30
$315
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$315
02
$315
03
$315
04
$315
05
$315
06
$315
07
$315
08
$315
09
$315
10
$315
11
$315
12
$315
13
$315
14
$315
15
$315
16
$315
17
$315
18
$315
19
$315
20
$315
21
$315
22
$315
23
$315
24
$315
25
$315
26
$315
27
$315
28
$315
29
$315
30
$315
31
$315
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$315
02
$315
03
$315
04
$315
05
$315
06
$315
07
$315
08
$315
09
$315
10
$315
11
$315
12
$315
13
$315
14
$315
15
$315
16
$315
17
$315
18
$315
19
$315
20
$315
21
$315
22
$450
23
$450
24
$450
25
$450
26
$450
27
$450
28
$450
29
$450
30
$450
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$315
02
$315
03
$315
04
$315
05
$315
06
$315
07
$315
08
$315
09
$315
10
$315
11
$315
12
$315
13
$315
14
$315
15
$315
16
$495
17
$495
18
$495
19
$495
20
$495
21
$495
22
$495
23
$495
24
$495
25
$495
26
$495
27
$495
28
$495
29
$495
30
$495
31
$495
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$495
02
$495
03
$495
04
$495
05
$495
06
$495
07
$440
08
$440
09
$440
10
$440
11
$440
12
$440
13
$440
14
$440
15
$440
16
$440
17
$440
18
$440
19
$440
20
$440
21
$440
22
$440
23
$440
24
$440
25
$440
26
$440
27
$440
28
$440
29
$440
30
$440
31
$440
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$440
02
$440
03
$440
04
$440
05 06 07 08
$440
09
$440
10
$440
11
$440
12
$440
13
$440
14
$440
15
$440
16
$440
17
$440
18
$440
19
$440
20
$440
21
$440
22
$440
23
$440
24
$440
25
$440
26
$440
27
$440
28
$440
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$440
02
$440
03
$440
04
$440
05
$440
06
$440
07
$440
08
$440
09
$440
10
$440
11
$440
12
$440
13
$440
14
$440
15
$440
16
$440
17
$440
18
$440
19
$440
20
$440
21
$440
22
$440
23
$440
24
$440
25
$440
26
$440
27
$440
28
$440
29
$440
30
$440
31
$440
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$345
02
$345
03
$345
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print