Sealodge at Princeville #D5

3700 Kamehameha Road #D5 , Princeville, HI 96722
1 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 2 Sleeps Princeville

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.73 out of 5. Based on 66 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Overlooking the beautiful North Shore Kauai coastline, this popular Kauai resort features one of the best ocean views. From your Princeville condo, it is only a short walk to a secluded Kauai beach.

Sealodge at Princeville Resort offers amazing ocean views throughout your Kauai condo and from the resort grounds. When you are ready to shop and dine, the Princeville Center and our North Shore regional office is just a short drive away. Stop by to say Aloha and have our guest services team help with your Kauai activities.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Complimentary self parking
• Community charcoal BBQ
• Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon available for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Oceanfront one-level floor plan, approximately 600 square feet
• Second floor, 1 flight of steps to entry
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
• Master Bedroom – oceanfront, king bed, full bath tub with shower
• Flat screen TV/DVD/CD in living room, private covered lanai
• Hi-speed internet
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-196-269-0560-01
• GE-196-269-0560-01

  • Free Parking
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dryer
  • Ocean Front
  • Washer
  • Second Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
Lacy says
March, 2024

the most beautiful view I've had while in HI. The space is comfortable and well tended, the views are just insane. We had a great time and are looking forward to returning!

Mahalo Lacy. We appreciate your five-star review and look forward to welcoming you back again.

John T. says
February, 2024

Great view

The location is beautiful! We enjoyed the view! The condo is old and tired.Dishwasher wasn't working. Did get sort of fixed eventually. Kitchen not well appointed. Very few dishes. Only one small wine glass and no smaller glasses. Only large tumblers. Nicely decorated but needs some work TLC. Mahalo

Mahalo John for taking the time to write a review about your visit. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views from the location. However, we're sorry you had issues with the dishwasher and the kitchen amenities. It looks like our team delivered additional wine and a few small water glasses to you and we got the dishwasher up and running during your stay. We appreciated the opportunity to address these while you were here. This unit carries a deluxe interior rating, meaning that it was updated several years ago. We will be sure to consider your comments for future updates. We hope that despite the issues you encountered, you still enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Elizabeth says
January, 2024

Lovely view to watch the sunrise every morning.

Mahalo Elizabeth

Sherry says
December, 2023

Wonderful location and great view!

Mahalo Sherry.

Leah says
November, 2023

The ocean view was what sold us on this property and it did not disappoint! Great, peaceful property. Very responsive host and has everything you need. Would definitely stay again.

Mahalo Leah. We cannot wait to host you again soon.

Nikki says
November, 2023

The views and location were incredible!!! A little dated, the outside of the fridge was grease spotted and the screen door was hard to open at times from weathering, but all in all, it was all I needed for a lovely stay in Princeville. Guest services were very hospitable and accommodating with a super easy check in and check out, and they checked on me during the stay to make sure I was taken care of. The trail to the beach was a mini sanctuary.. I enjoyed the walk just as much as the view of the ocean! It’s a condo complex, so you’ll have that experience (people above and below you) but it was an easy, relaxing place to vacation.

Mahalo Nikki for your review and comments. Glad to hear how much you enjoyed the view and location of Sealodge D5. We are sorry about the spots on the fridge. We do our best to ensure the unit is spotless when you check in, but sometimes things might get missed. We would've come back and touched up that area if we had known. We will also assess the screen door for repair or replacement. We appreciate your feedback. Overall it sounds like you had a very relaxing and peaceful stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Michael F. says
October, 2023

Keep up the great work

Evan says
September, 2023

This airbnb has a unbeatable view. I think the location makes it amazing. Couple of things: ceilings are thin and we repeatedly woke up to stomping, light in bathroom flashes like a strobe (disclaimer to epilepsy), and the room is only provided with one coffee filter. Other than that, amazing. Walkable neighborhood, hidden beach trail, and a truly beautiful place.

Mahalo Evan for your review and feedback. We agree- Sealoge has a stunning view. We are glad that you enjoyed it. We are sorry that your neighbors were not respectful of condo living. This is certainly not always the case. Also, next time if you notice anything that seems off, please let us know. We could have fixed the bathroom light and delivered more coffee filters to you. We are glad you liked the location and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Hayley says
September, 2023

Beautiful spot, perfect for two. Wouldn’t have changed a thing.

Alyssa says
August, 2023

This place was wonderful to stay in!! The pictures don’t do it justice! The view from the room and patio are incredible! We watched the sunrise every morning. The bedroom does have a half open wall into the kitchen and rest of the apartment. It didn’t bug us at all but just so others know that it’s not a complete closed off room.

Katherine says
August, 2023

We loved staying in this condo! The view and location were incredible and it felt very central to most activities on the north side of the island. No AC in the unit, but we were comfortable in the mid-80’s with the windows open thanks to the strong sea breeze. The upstairs neighbor was pretty noisy during the day (not this owner’s fault!) but seemed to quiet down at night. It was great to have a washer/dryer set in the unit, along with beach chairs/mats/towels/coolers. The host and team were very responsive when we had questions. We spent a lot of time doing various activities so we didn’t spend much time at the condo, but it was perfect for our needs and very comfortable. Would stay again!

Debra W. says
July, 2023

Beautiful View

The unit was furnished comfortably with island themed amenities. The view and sounds of the ocean from our bedroom, living area and covered deck was the highlight of our stay there. We would definitely return to SeaLodge in the future.

Mahalo Debra for your five-star review and comments. We cannot wait for you to return again.

Jenny C. says
July, 2023

SeaLodge D5

Perfect location in Princeville. The condo decor is a bit dated, but it’s very clean. The views are absolutely amazing. The lanai is a lovely spot for morning coffee. The only quibble is the beach isn’t very accessible. We saw the (slippery, steep) trail and went down it and could never find the beach, which was weird. Anini Beach is a short drive away, though. Princeville Center is only a mile or so away (Foodland, The Spot, Tiki Iniki). Would stay here again!

Cynthia B. says
May, 2023

Celebrating 65, retirement and wedding anniversary, It was perfect for us, the mattress was a bit too firm, but we slept ok, loved hearing the ocean while we slept and waking up to it! our very 1st visit to Hawaii and we chose Kauai, no question we would stay here again!

Kimmy says
May, 2023

This is my 2nd time staying at Sealodge. I loved it so much the first time I was adamant about coming back. A gorgeous property on a high cliff right on the water. You cannot beat the view. It’s in a great location near Hanalei beaches, grocery store, gas station, and several restaurants as well as farmers markets. This unit was perfect size for a couple. 1 king bed with an amazing view of the water from the bed/bedroom. Can’t beat that view to wake up to. The bathroom is a bit small but it was fine. No AC from what I could find but we kept the windows open and were perfectly cool the entire time, even during the day. It’s windy enough that the breeze was always circulating air inside and they are 3 fans to help. All in all it’s a beautiful place and location. Definitely recommend!!

Don, Winnipeg, Canada says
January, 2023

Nice condo, the unit was very clean and had a fantastic view of the ocean. It's nice falling asleep to the sound of the waves every night. The unit itself is a bit outdated but has everything you need - lots of cooking utensils, fridge, beach chairs to bring with you to the beach, etc. There is a TV with satellite but the TV is quite small. They have done a nice job making the unit feel cozy, there is lots of personalized artwork and some dvds and games for when you get back to your unit early, which you probably will often as Kauai is very quiet. Unfortunately the pool was closed while we were staying there - my wife was not happy about this - so there's not much to do at the condo itself - we were on the road every day finding beaches and exploring. So if you are looking for lots of things to do at the unit itself you may be disapointed. Overall it was a nice place to stay but you don't get all that much considering how expensive it is - but all Hawaii is expensive like this.

David, Puyallup, WA says
December, 2022

One of the best views in the Sea Lodge complex.

Lesley, Lynden, WA says
December, 2022

Needs a good paint job. All screens on windows and doors loose The bathroom was very small and the water did not drain well Toaster only cooked on one side Very dusty. On the other hand great view lots of breeze from ocean and the bed was firm and comfy Unfortunately they were working on apartment next door so a lot of banging going on Parrish was very responsive to All our questions so he gets the 5 star

Mark F. says
December, 2022

Awesome Week

The place was great. Great time

Ian, Portsmouth, NH says
October, 2022

The views from the unit are beautiful. We enjoyed sleeping to the sound of the ocean from the bedroom window. It was great to have some beach items available for use as well during our stay.

Rose, Los Angeles, CA says
October, 2022

The view is everything!!! The sunrise, the moonlight in the ocean, I felt like I was in the postcard. There’s a trail to a private beach really close by. I got eaten by mosquitos on the trail. But when we got to the beach it was worth it. The location is walking distance to Foodland, coffee, etc. The grounds are beautiful, quiet, and felt safe. I’d love to come back.

Amara, Golden, CO says
September, 2022

The general location of this complex was pretty good for our needs and desired activities on the north shore but we unfortunately were disappointed with the cleanliness and quality of this unit. I was enticed by the ocean view, which was nice, but I learned my lesson to put more priority on quality for my next stay in this area.

Aloha Amara.  We are saddened to see that you were not happy with the condo. Our deluxe-rated units have been well maintained and updated within the last 10 years. This information is found under the "Other things to note" section.  When we spoke with you regarding a few maintenance items, you declined our offer to have housekeeping touch up the areas you were concerned about. In the future, be sure to book a Premier unit or higher for a more updated style.  Mahalo

David M. says
September, 2022

Best sunrise views

Really great stay. Pictures are accurate and it’s a great unit for the value. Great communication and we will for sure stay again.

Dave, Imperial Beach, CA says
August, 2022

Perfect place. Beautiful right on the cliff. People above us got a little noisy. But the place awesome and would definitely use again.

Anne-Marie, Quebec, Canada says
July, 2022

It's really expensive for what it is. Yes, the view is spectacular but the place looks run down and needs a few upgrades. For starters, a fresh coat of paint would really do it some good as well as thorough cleaning and patio door adjustments (were very hard to open and close).

Aloha Anne-Marie.  We are saddened to see your review.  We checked in with you a few times during your stay and did not hear back, thus assuming all was well.  We wish we could have had the opportunity to address anything that was missed.  In the future, please reach out to us so we can make things right while you are still here.  We will look into the suggestion on painting.  Mahalo and hope to host you again soon.

Thain S. says
July, 2022

Wonderful

Incredible views and incredible value. Our favorite stay over a ten day trip to Hawaii. The location is excellent and the unit was perfect for us. Lovely view especially at sunrise.

Meredith, Durham, NC says
June, 2022

We loved this place! Amazing views of the ocean, a short walk (“beach trail”) to a glorious sandy beach right from the parking lot, and a 10-15 min drive from fabulous restaurants in Hanalei. The unit itself is a little dated but that didn’t bother us. We kept the windows open the entire time and the breeze and sounds from the ocean were perfect.

Rebecca, Seattle, WA says
May, 2022

Great views and location. Very clean and provided useful beach gear.

Juliana, Savannah, GA says
May, 2022

The place is breathtaking! Location is perfect and amenities are all there. The best view I’ve ever seen! The place was clean and Parrish was very professional. I would definitely stay again! Thank you for the hospitality!

Mahalo Julianna for your enthusiastic 5-star review.  We are glad you found everything you needed and that you enjoyed the view from the unit.  We look forward to hosting your next stay.  A hui hou.

Juancho S. says
May, 2022

Magisterial

The sealodge was everything we anticipated AND MORE! Majestic beauty, great location and the views were simply stunning. We will be back for sure! The only problem is it won’t be for another year or so.

Mahalo Juancho for your enthusiastic five-star review. We are so happy that your stay at Sealodge D5 exceeded your expectations. We would gladly wait another year for the opportunity to host you again. Aloha and a hui hou.

paul v. says
April, 2022

Princeville

Not overly fancy but very quite and enjoyable.

Mahalo Paul for your 5-star review and comments. Glad you had a nice stay. We are already looking forward to hosting your next visit. Aloha

Michelle B. says
March, 2022

Five star location and 3 star unit

I always try to give complete reviews with information that I would like to know before renting. You are clearly renting this place for the location and view. Stellar!Amazing- the photos are accurate of the views from the windows and the location of the units high on a bluff. We spent each evening on the lawn looking for whales spouting off the reef, and the albatrosses gliding by at eye level. The landscaping is nice. That is the absolute reason to rent at Sealodge. But to be honest, the complex as a whole is a bit worn, in a pleasant, quiet, out-of-the-way sort of way. It's not glamour Princeville, and it feels like a special find because of that. The pool is very small, and only has five loungers, and NO shade. Once you get in the unit, it's a bit more "mid-level". First, the good parts-It was very clean on arrival, and the check-in was easy. Parrish was extremely attentive (via texts) to us and the few questions/issues we had. The bed is pretty comfortable, and the seating is fine for two people. I cannot imagine any more than two, or two and infant, fitting into this unit. There is generally what you need (bare minimum) in the kitchen.(We cook a lot.) We did appreciate the beach chairs and flippers that were in the closet (although one pair was busted.) And having in-unit laundry was nice when we were staying a week. But we've rented many vacation rentals, and here are the details you might not pick up. There is VERY little room to maneuver in the unit. The kitchen and bathroom are tiny, and there is very little room to squeeze by any piece of furniture. The lighting is absolutely terrible. Dim, hard to figure out, and with burned out bulbs. The window blinds were bent and screens almost falling out. The tiny coffee maker was laughable, and the toaster half broken - it's these little details that let you know there isn't a regular owner on site. Parrish is fine as a general manager, but they don't check whether there are decent glasses (NO wine glasses, and a couple odd mismatched plastic tumblers), or any extra dish towels, etc. We did let them know about a major lighting problem in the bathroom, and they were quick to respond. There were no instructions about how to work the TV/On Demand system or list of channels. If these details don't bother you, don't worry. The view and location swamp any other more minor concern - but just be aware that it's a 5 star location and 3 star unit and fish eye lenses in the photos make things look big.

Mahalo Michelle for your thorough review. We appreciate your comments and feedback. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your time sitting on the lanai, watching the whales go by. We are sorry that you felt that the unit was a little small. To set the proper expectations of the size of the unit, we have advertised it as a 600 square foot, one bedroom unit which accommodates 2 guests. Im sorry if you you were surprised or expected something larger. We are sorry about trouble that you had with the toaster., and the wine glasses. Next time, please let us know and we will bring them right over. We look forward to hosting your next stay. Aloha!

Cal, Boston, MA says
February, 2022

GREAT views of the ocean right from your bedroom. Awesome location - just a 5 minute drive from Hanalei and Princeville center. Room came with beach chairs, flippers, beach umbrella, and beach towels. Also had a washer and dryer which we did not expect! Definitely glad we stayed here. Expect a beach condo - it’s definitely not the newest or most pristine condo, but was exactly what we needed for our 5 day stay in Kauai.

Mahalo Cal for your review and comments. We are so happy you enjoyed the location of the unit and found what you needed to feel right at home.  We are glad your ohana was comfortable during your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Joe, Denver, CO says
January, 2022

Nice place with an amazing view and location.

Mahalo Joe for your 5-star review! We cannot wait to host you again.  A hui hou!

Eddy, Orlando, FL says
January, 2022

This place is great! There is nothing better than hearing and seeing the majesty of the crashing waves just outside. Everything was as advertised and it is close to everything in Hanalei. I only wish I had remembered there was a pool!

Mahalo Eddy for your enthusiastic five-star review! It sounds like you had an incredible time at Sealodge #D5!  When you are ready to come back and enjoy that pool, we will be happy to host you again! A hui hou.

Joshua, Portland, OR says
December, 2021

Beautiful location! Location was close to Hanalei Bay and the Napali coast. Cozy condo and great deck!

Katie, Grand Rapids, MI says
December, 2021

What a beautiful location! There really was nothing like waking up to the ocean views. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook, the beach amenities were such a nice addition and the space was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay!

Mahalo Katie for your enthusiastic 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the view.  We hope to host you again soon. Aloha!

Rachael R. says
December, 2021

Perfect for two

This cozy apartment is perfect for a couples stay The view from each room is amazing We enjoyed our stay . The apartment had everything we need . We appreciate the chairs , washer and dryer w detergent , the umbrella and even sunscreen . Princeville area has limited dining options so it was great to stay in amd cook some meals VS dealing w crowds Great spot

Mahalo Rachel for your 5-star review and comments. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the unit and its view. We are so happy you found everything you needed to feel comfortable throughout your stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Aloha.

Ray L. says
November, 2021

Wonderful 4 days

The condo had a great view of the sunrises; was in a nice neighborhood; close to great activities.

Mahalo Ray for your 5-star review! We are happy you enjoyed the unit and its location! Aloha.

Jeff H. says
November, 2021

Good Floor Plan and View

Enjoyed our stay. As advertised.

Mahalo Jeff!

Kat, Wilton, CT says
November, 2021

The rental was great! The best part was the beautiful view from the lanai - we spent a lot of time sitting out there. Great location close to Hanalei. The unit was perfect - washer/dryer, kitchen, and everything you need. The hidden "beach" was a little treacherous - slippery walk downhill and very shallow water with rocks. It wasn't our cup of tea but some people loved it. If you want to really swim, you might want to try another beach unless you just want a relatively private spot and don't care about the shallow water and rocks (and muddy walk). We had a great experience here and I would definitely consider staying here again!

Mahalo Kat for your 5-star review and comments. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the unit and the views. We cannot wait to host you again soon.  Aloha and a hui hou!

Mary, New York, NY says
October, 2021

Great quiet location with amazing views. A very short drive to nearby hanalei and shops, bars, and restaurants!

Mahalo Mary for your 5-star review and comments. We agree that the view from the Sealodge at Princeville is amazing! Glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to explore the North Shore.  We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha.

Shaun/Kelsey, Washington, United States says
September, 2021

Great place! Clean, awesome location, good communication -mahalo!

Katia M. says
August, 2021

Wonderful!

Absolutely great!

Chris M. says
July, 2021

SeaLodge D5

Wow! The second you step in the door, the views are just breathtaking, the breezes are wafting through, and your cozy place is nicely decorated. Older and rustic, yes, but everything works and is thoughtful and useful. Highly recommend!!!!
Johnathan D. says
June, 2021

Cozy Lake House Feel with an Incredible View

This property has the feel of if your grandparents owned a quirky lake house, but with one incredible ocean view. At first we were concerned by the lack of air conditioning but quickly realized the constant sea breeze was more than enough. Much like any well used space, this place could definitely use some TLC, a coat of paint, and a deep cleaning. We were disappointed in the lack of maintenance with the broken window screen and sliding screen door. We were excited however about the full kitchen with plenty of cookware, knives, and appliances such as an instant pot available. Other conveniences of note are available coolers, beach chairs and snorkel gear that you will need to clean before use. Also a washer and dryer which were clutch. At the end of the day we enjoyed our stay because the view made this place worth writing home about.

Lindsay K says
June, 2021

Amazing view and comfortable condo

This is a great condo! Just as advertised. The view from every room is beautiful. We saw the sunrise from our bed each morning and watched the sunset from the front porch each evening. The space was great for my husband and I. Plenty of essentials available including beach gear and snorkel equipment. The nearby beach was absolutely beautiful and the walk/hike was fine as long as you take it slow and wear good shoes (not flip flops). Well worth the beautiful beach. We went with our coffee one morning and had the beach totally to ourselves for a long time. This was a great place to spend our stay on Kauai!
Mahalo Lindsay for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you loved the views and found everything you needed to feel at home. It sounds like you had an amazing time and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
warren m. says
May, 2021

Very pretty view

We enjoyed our stay in sealodge. Very pretty views. Having the beach a short walk away is a nice feature. After driving all over the island I think this is the nicest area to stay in.
Connor, Seattle, WA says
April, 2021

Great view and a great neighborhood to stay in on Kauai
Karen C. says
May, 2019

Great view

Great place to stay
Mari B. says
January, 2019

Incredible!

We loved this condo! We spent our honeymoon here in Kauai and the view in this condo made it so much sweeter. You can hear the waves all day and it’s been cool because of the sea breeze that we get. There a trail that goes to the beach but it’s quite a walk and it was muddy. Definitely made for a fun adventure for my husband and I. Management is responsive and kind, even left us a written note and bottle of champagne for us to celebrate with. The condo was equipped with absolutely everything we needed. Would definitely come back again!
Natasha H. says
October, 2018

Relaxing stay in great location

The apartment was in a fantastic location. On the edge of the property it overlooked the water. We loved going to sleep to the sound of the waves below and then watching the sun rise from our bedroom. the Sea Lodge property was also great with a good pool and lots of parking available. There were beach charis and cooler boxes as well as beach towels to use which was great. Things to note that weren’t perfect – the TV had limited channels and the kitchen didn’t have wine glasses – very minor things and really the only things we could fault.
Kyle H. says
May, 2018

Perfect place for a North Shore stay

We loved our stay in Sealodge D5. It’s a great location within minutes of Hanalei Bay and many other great beaches. It also has Princeville amenities nearby such as the Foodland for all your grocery needs. The views from the living room, balcony, and bedroom of the north shore all the way to Kilauea lighthouse are just stunning, especially at sunrise. The unit is nicely decorated and well equipped for comfort and convenience. The kitchen has decent cookware. The closet has pool toys and beach chairs. They even provide beach towels. We absolutely loved our stay!
al h. says
March, 2018

Great view but needs major upgrades

Sea Lodge is an old outdated property that needs major improvements. While we were there they turned off the water to our building and didn’t bother to tell us it was back on. This was a problem between the Sea Lodge management and the rental agency, Parrish. Some water damage to the ceiling during heavy rain, screen door off the track, no bath mat in the bathtub, no blanket on the bed and old appliances and furniture. It was not worth the money we paid for the week.
Aloha Al, Mahalo for taking the time to offer your review, however, we are certainly disappointed in your rating. As we explained to you, the water issue was out of our control and ultimately never affected you as it was never turned off during your stay. As normal procedure, the on-site manager notifies guests by placing a notice on the door. When you called to complain, we explained it was something we could not control and offered a gift certificate for you to spend the day at a spa for any inconvenience while the water would be off. However, given the weather, the on-site manager delayed the repair until after your departure. Again, we apologize, but as with all condos, there are times where maintenance is required. In terms of the condition of condo, we go to great lengths to photograph and describe each unit and resort so it not being new should not have been a surprise. We rate each unit and state that this particular unit was a “deluxe” and was updated “within the past ten years”. The owner is new and has been slowly updating things as time and money permits, but we will certainly look again for anything that requires immediately replacement. Our notes from your call the day after you arrived show you asked for an extra blanket as it was cold (not that one was missing) and a non-slip mat for the tub. Both were supplied to you the day you requested them. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
Ken says
June, 2017

We absolutely loved SeaLodge D5

We couldn’t have been happier with our honeymoon there.
Anonymous says
May, 2017

Sunrise AND sunsets from a comfy home base

Our Sealodge unit was as advertised. The lanai is perfect for sunrise and morning coffee, and the front door offers a clear sunset view. The space is perfect for two people but the dining area and lanai are cramped by oversized seating for four. No problem – we just had to push the tables to the side. The unit was clean and comfortable. It comes with the wear and tear you should expect from a rental unit on the ocean front. Overall we were highly satisfied.
Ken and Cathy Kihlstrom says
May, 2017

Absolutely love this place

We are currently staying at the Sea Lodge D5 (for our honeymoon) and couldn’t be happier with it. Overlooking the ocean from our bedroom window is priceless. It has just been perfect. Pat in the front office is so helpful. We would stay here every visit and not think of looking elsewhere. It has been quiet and we love the beach (there is a path that isn’t totally easy but the beach is worth it).
Mahalo Ken and Cathy. Enjoy!
Court Q. says
April, 2017

Very high quality unit

Excellent property with beautiful ocean views and constant breeze. Condo was outfitted perfectly for two. We will be back !
Mahalo Court. We look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou!
Bradley H. says
February, 2017

Perfect for couples looking to explore Kauai

Just the right amount of space and convenience for delivering a quite “home base” for exploring the island. Nearby beach Hanalei Bay is an excellent swimming and sunning area for all ages. Would definitely return to this unit / condos and work again with the Parrish team.
Mahalo Bradley…we look forward to hosting you again soon! A hui hou!
8string says
January, 2017

Great value and location for the money.

While the Seabreeze units are older than some of the surrounding Princeville units, D5 was superb. If you are expecting some fancy new condo with A/C, please, don’t rent this unit. While it’s a bit dated, it’s been kept up very well and my wife and I both loved it. There are fans in every room, and being right on the cliffs you get great trades when they are blowing. Beaches are nearby, some within walking distance, some just a short drive away. Major shopping center nearby, walking distance. Unit was clean and well equipped. No exercise facility or anything like that. Washer/dryer works fine. Kitchen well appointed. Good for a couple of single person. Quiet too. Some longer term permanent residents in the nearby units. Nice mix of folks. Golfing is very close, if you are into that. Swimming/snorkeling 5 minutes away. Small pool at the condos.
Mahalo 8strong for your review. We always thought Sealodge D56 was perfect for a couple, nicve to hear we were right :-). Glad you enjoyed all the nearby attractions too. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Jessica M. says
October, 2016

Relaxing, well-equipped, with a view!

This condo was the perfect place to get away for a week. It had all the basics we needed to get by in the kitchen, a nice supply of bath products, and beach gear available. It is also nicely appointed with quality furniture and a comfortable bed and pillows. The location is great, close to Foodland grocery store (where we went every day to get coffee ), plenty of restaurants and shops, and is easy driving distance to many great beaches, including Hanalei Bay, Tunnels, and Ke’e. The condo has a good breeze, while sometimes very fierce, it does keep the house cool.
Mahalo Jessica for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Lynne A. says
July, 2016

We had a great time; perfect spot for 2 people with everything you need!

Sealodge is in a great location to enjoy all that the area offers. We loved the oceanfront view and wind. The beaches within walking distance were also terrific!
267kristenw says
May, 2015

Perfect!

What an awesome surprise this was! Clean and comfortable accomorations with the most amazing view of a coral reef, Secrets beach and Ani beach. Beautiful view of kauai’s amazing stars at night from the cliff or the balcony. Great location for walking in Princeville and to the St. Regis. Also, perfect location for spending time on the north shore, especially in Hanalei. The best location on the island!!
Pamela Littlefield says
December, 2013

Great Views

A perfect beach location for Honeymooners! We just got back from our stay here in D5 at Sealodge – a great condo with a wonderful view of Anini Beach, looking out over the reef. This has everything you need – a well equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture, close to all Kauai’s North Shore has to offer.
Mahalo Pam! Thank you for staying with us on the North Shore!
Sean C says
October, 2013

Wonderful time in Kauai!

The unit was exactly what we wanted. It was clean and cozy with unbelievable views. Seriously awesome unit and you will not be sorry! We would stay here every year if we could. It’s the best. The management company was pretty disorganized when it came to leaving the welcome package at the rental car place, so make sure you check in with them before you arrive so you can guarantee they dropped it off. After checking with me twice about which rental car place we used, our package was not there on our arrival. When we called they said they dropped it off – so we had to go back and forth with the rental car clerk. It was not a great way to start the honeymoon. They also had my wife call Dollar Rental Car (when they figured out where our package was) instead of taking care of it themselves. I also got a call after our departure about a broken glass fixture in the kitchen. It was not broken when we left and having to convince someone you didn’t break something isn’t the best way to end a vacation.
Gary G. says
October, 2013

Thanks for the great condo!

Dear Parrishkauai, We loved our time staying in unit D5 of the Sealodge condos in September! The pictures of the unit on your website were great and helped us know exactly what to expect. We felt like we received great support and help from your Princeville office there on Kauai. Pat called us the morning after we arrived to check up on us and was VERY professional and helpful with several issues we had. We were mistakenly told when I called the main number that the grill was propane and so we had not purchased any charcoal and were unable to BBQ our first night. We also read on the website that D5 had an in-room safe…which was not true and made leaving our valuables a concern. Pat took our concerns seriously and followed up on them right away. Her offer to let us stay at the condo late on the day of check out to try to make up for this misinformation was greatly appreciated and made us feel like your company cared. We would recommend, if you have any influence, that you encourage the Sealodge to put in several gas BBQs. Many of the reviews on TripAdvisor expressed great disappointment there were no nice gas BBQs. Also, improving the path to the beach would really add value to this location. We will HIGHLY recommend to others to book their vacations through your organization as we felt supported and taken care of on every issue. Thank you again for helping with what was a great vacation!
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13
$225
14
$225
15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
$225
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$275
02
$275
03
$275
04 05 06 07 08
09 10
$275
11
$275
12
$275
13
$275
14
$275
15
$275
16
$275
17
$275
18
$275
19
$275
20
$275
21
$275
22
$275
23
$275
24 25 26 27 28 29
$275
30
$275
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$275
02
$275
03
$275
04
$275
05
$275
06
$275
07
$275
08
$275
09
$275
10
$275
11
$275
12
$275
13
$275
14
$275
15
$275
16
$275
17
$275
18
$275
19
$275
20
$275
21
$275
22
$275
23
$275
24
$275
25
$275
26
$275
27
$275
28
$275
29
$275
30
$275
31
$275
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$275
02
$275
03
$275
04
$275
05
$275
06
$275
07
$275
08
$275
09
$275
10
$275
11
$275
12
$275
13
$275
14
$275
15
$275
16
$275
17
$275
18
$275
19
$225
20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16 17 18 19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$400
23
$400
24
$400
25
$400
26
$400
27
$400
28
$400
29
$400
30
$400
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$440
17
$440
18
$440
19
$440
20
$440
21
$440
22
$440
23
$440
24
$440
25
$440
26
$440
27
$440
28
$440
29
$440
30
$440
31
$440
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$440
02
$440
03
$440
04
$440
05
$440
06
$440
07
$300
08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16
$300
17
$300
18
$300
19
$300
20
$300
21
$300
22
$300
23
$300
24
$300
25
$300
26
$300
27
$300
28
$300
29
$300
30
$300
31
$300
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$300
02
$300
03
$300
04
$300
05
$300
06
$300
07
$300
08
$300
09
$300
10
$300
11
$300
12
$300
13
$300
14
$300
15
$300
16
$300
17
$300
18
$300
19
$300
20
$300
21
$300
22
$300
23
$300
24
$300
25
$300
26
$300
27
$300
28
$300
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$300
02
$300
03
$300
04
$300
05
$300
06
$300
07
$300
08
$300
09
$300
10
$300
11
$300
12
$300
13
$300
14
$300
15
$300
16
$300
17
$300
18
$300
19
$300
20
$300
21
$300
22
$300
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print