Waikomo Stream Villas #403

2721 Poipu Road #403 , Koloa, HI 96756
1 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Poipu Kapili is rated 4.88 out of 5. Based on 34 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort with 60 Kauai condos located on the sunny side of Kauai. Centrally located and across the road from Kauai’s premier retail destination – Kukui`ula Village, the most exciting Kauai shopping and dining destination in Poipu.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Swimming pool with 3' kiddy pool
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,050 square feet
• Ground floor, end/corner unit
• Interior Rating: Premier
• 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
• Master Bedroom Suite – king bed, full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/VCR/CD and sleeper sofa in living room, private lanai
• Wireless hi-speed internet
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-034-845-4912-01
• GE-034-845-4912-01

  • Beach Essentials
  • Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Nancy C. says
June, 2023

“Just Beachy”

A much needed time away for my husbands birthday. We were delighted with the size of this condo when we walked in! Very tropical with lovely Hawaiian decor. Lush landscaping complete with bullfrogs and roosters! The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed for a long stay, though we only made meals a couple of times. A short walk to shopping center with Bubbas burgers, Merrimans, Lapperts ice cream, Longs drugs, a health food store, and so much more! Wednesday night farmers market and musicians was an added plus! A short walk/drive to Sheraton beach, and further down is one of our favorites—Poipu Beach and Brenneck’s restaurant. We watched the turtles come in a couple of evenings at sunset—12 in all one evening. We love Kauai and after enjoying the island during the day it’s been nice to come back to this condo to refresh and relax. We will definitely be back-hoping to bring our adult kids and grands next time!!

Mahalo Nanxy for your lovely five-star review and comments. It sounds like you had a truly unforgettable stay at Waikomo Stream Villas #403. We cannot wait to host you and the whole ohana next time. Mahalo.

April S. says
May, 2023

Quiet, comfy, home with all necessities

Great place to stay, quiet, cozy and tucked away. Just a ten minute walk to ocean front, ono restaurants, coffee and market. Condo supplied with everything needed for a 6 day/night stay away from home. Mahalo nui loa!

Mahalo April for your five-star review. We are happy to hear that you found everything you needed to feel right at home. We can't wait to welcome you back again. Aloha.

Pam B. says
March, 2023

Great location and amenities!

Lots of kitchen appliances and Tupperware. Walking distance to beach, restaurants and ice cream!

Peter and Anita M. says
December, 2022

Fabulous place!

This place is very clean and very well stocked: boogie boards, cooler, beach mats, chairs, and well stocked kitchen. It has a very good natural lighting because it’s an end unit. Overall we are very happy with this unit. However, we never got a pool key to access the pool

Aloha Peter & Anita, Mahalo for the five-star review and comments.  We apologize on the mix up on the pool key, but glad you were able to use your friends key.  We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Barbara B. says
November, 2022

Great location

Parish Kauai are amazing to work with. They made everything easy and communicated frequently. This unit is much bigger than it appears in pictures which was a great surprise. Although there is no air conditioning, we had no issues with the windows open getting a good cross breeze. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of dishes, pots and utensils which was appreciated as I love to cook. We could hear the neighbors above us so if that bothers you take note, for us it wasn’t a problem. The location of the unit is fantastic and you can walk to the small shopping area where there are restaurants, longs drugs and shops.

Marsha H. says
September, 2022

Wonderful Condo in Poipu Beach

This VRBO property was excellent. Great location in a beautiful, tropical setting. You could smell the flowers as soon as you walked outdoors. The lanai was so quiet and peaceful. This condo has everything you need, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom and modern bathroom with a washer/dryer. Although the unit was not air conditioned, there were ceiling fans and other fans on stands. We felt so comfortable here and would definitely love to return again.

Juliette A. says
August, 2022

Near Koloa Landing south side Kauai

Excellent time at this condo. Be aware of the absence of central air conditioning, but you would not hear the birds and the critters if the windows were closed tightly. I would come back.

Sandra says
July, 2022

Serene breakfast on the lanai. Roosters crowing, mother hens with her brood. The lush and colorful gardens. All these sensory experiences made for a lovely stay. Parrish was very attentive to whatever we needed.

Allison H. says
May, 2022

Perfect stay in Poipu!

This was the perfect unit for our stay in Poipu! The grounds of the property were gorgeously kept. The unit was even more impressive and spacious in person than the photos made it look. The decor is true classic Hawaiian style, and the unit had all the amenities would could have ever asked for. The lanai offered a beautiful, semi-private space to enjoy meals outdoors. The rest of the unit was comfortable and easy to settle into. Incredibly close proximity to all that Poipu has to offer, without the crowding and bustle of the resorts. We will absolutely be staying here again!

Mahalo Allison for your five-star review and comments. We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to host you again. A hui hou.

 

Janice says
May, 2022

Beautiful Poipu

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful property. The condo is so spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The grounds are lush and gorgeous. Will stay again!

Mahalo Janice for your five-star review. We appreciate your comments and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are already looking forward to hosting your next stay. Aloha.

Ekaterina, San Francisco, CA says
May, 2022

The villa overall is quite good. You can find there everything you need for a good vacation. There are a couple of concerns. The first one is that the building is facing the road so you can hear it from the unit. The second one is about communicating. As we have a 10 month baby I asked for an early check in and I was promised to get this. Actually we didn’t get an access even at time of check in. After several calls and messages we could access our villa.

Mahalo Ekaterina for your review and feedback.  We are glad that you enjoyed the unit.  On your arrival day, you asked if you could have an early check-in. We said we would try our best to accommodate your request. However, we did not promise an early check-in.   The housekeeping team was still putting the finishing touches on the unit because you mentioned you would not be arriving until after 3 PM earlier in the week. Apologies for any misunderstanding. It was nice hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Aloha.

Kim L. says
February, 2022

Beautiful getaway

I was on Kauai for work seminar & my spouse tagged along. Perfectly located for him to walk to the close by shopping center/beach while I was at class. Condo was very comfortable & relaxing

Mahalo Kim for your 5-star review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the unit. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!

Constance M. says
December, 2021

Nice place, good location.

Nice place, well equipped, clean, good airflow when windows are open. Great bathroom, nice kitchen, peaceful lanai. Couches a bit uncomfortable. Neighbor upstairs starts marching around at 5:30am and continues until about 10am ( no idea what they are doing up there?) kind of messed up our ability to sleep in. Maybe a/c in the bedroom could muffle the sound and provide coolness in warmer temperatures. Front slider screen and glass door not working well.

Mahalo for your review and comments. We are so happy that you found the unit to be clean and well equipped. We are sorry that your neighbors were not respectful of condo living. We will be sure to check on sliding doors and will share your other feedback with the owner. We are glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Hana, Olympia, WA says
July, 2021

We enjoyed everything there was to offer during our stay. The privacy of our space was a bonus and the location was perfect for us.

Bruce W. says
March, 2020

Excellet

Beautiful view of the ocean
Mahalo Bruce for your 5-star review and comments. We are happy to hear that you loved the unit and its view. We cannot wait to host you again! Aloha!
CanadaCate says
March, 2020

Beautiful stay on a wonderful island.

We had stayed at this resort years ago and decided, due to the price point, to try it again, We were impressed with the suite, the resort (quiet !), the amenities in the suite, and the proximity to the beach and great shopping and restaurants. The suite had a full complement of kitchen utensils, relatively new appliances, and beach chairs. The onsite staff is friendly and helpful. Its a small resort, which we appreciated.
Mahalo CanadaCate for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy to hear that your return to Waikomo Streams exceeded your expectations. We love that you enjoyed all that the unit and resort had to offer. Glad that our team could help you feel at home during your stay. We cannot wait to host you again soon! Aloha and a hui hou.
Barb G. says
February, 2020

The Perfect Spot

This property is on the ground floor with a lovely lanai facing a lush garden and Poipu Beach road. The condo is just as described with a huge selection of kitchen implements. The space is roomy and welcoming. Temperature is regulated using a series of Lou weed windows, no AC. We found it easy to keep the rooms at a temperature we enjoyed. It is equipped with beach supplies, 4 chairs, two umbrellas, rattan mats, two pool noodles, coolers and insulated bags. Since it is a garden setting you hear the birds, chickens and frogs (groaning loudly) most of the time; we thought it was very quaint, a nice change from a wintery town. The grounds are immaculate with daily care taking place each morning. We used the shared BBQs and it was a short walk away. Waikomo Streams is in an ideal location, we were able to drive to every part of the island so easily, yet walk down to the beaches and the Starbucks. I would love to return to this property.
Mahalo Barb for your 5-star review and comments. We love that you enjoyed the unit and all of its amenities. We are glad that you got to enjoy the beaches and all the island has to offer. We cannot wait to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Jessica C says
January, 2020

Great spot

We loved this property. It was walking distance to the beach, shopping and eating. It was clean, spacious and updated. The grounds were well kept, parking was easy and the other tenants and residents were quiet and friendly. We didn’t realize the property didn’t have AC, which was fine once we opened up all the windows and got a breeze going to blow out the humidity. With the windows open the condo got nice and cool, but it was noisy at night with lots of roosters and toads to make a nighttime orchestra. ???? Our only real complaint was the front door, we notified the property management our first night that the lock was giving us trouble (it would take anywhere from 10-60 seconds of jiggling to get the key to turn and unlock the door) and never received a response. Overall a great first stay in Kauai!
Mahalo Jessica for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy you loved the unit and its location! Part of the beauty of Waikmo Stream Villas is the unique, rich tropical landscape and with that comes the frogs, birds, and roosters. We understand that the local wildlife can sometimes make it difficult to get a good night’s sleep. For next time, we have earplugs available at the front desk to help you wake up rested. Also, our apologies regarding your trouble with the lock. I’m following up with our front desk team about it, and have asked the property manager to inspect it and make any necessary repairs. We are happy you had a great first stay on Kauai and we cannot wait to host your second visit. Aloha and a hui hou!
Darrell F. says
December, 2019

Awesome Condo

We loved this condo. Clean & accessible, very comfortable. Very close to POIPU beach. The birds and bull frogs had a convention every morning. You could not see them, but their chatter was extremely loud. If you want to sleep in you might bring ear plugs. Once the day got rolling they went their separate ways and it was very peaceful. The pool area was nice and clean. We will stay here again. Thanks for the refreshing visit! The Floyds
Mahalo Darrell for your 5-star review and comments! One of the wonderful things about Waikomo Stream Villas is the lush gardens and abundance of local wildlife. Next time, visit the front desk for a complimentary set of earplugs if the frogs get going earlier than you like. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are already looking forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Dana R. says
December, 2019

Feels like home!

We stayed in Poipu for several days and really glad that chose Waikomo Stream Villas #403! Everything starting from checking in and spotless cleanliness ending with convenient location and communication with management was super good and easy. Thank you for making us feeling like home in each detail. Breakfasts on the lanai were so wonderful. We definitely would come back! P.S. The first night I woke up from the strange sounds outside the window. I could not understand who or what it was. It turned out that it was bull toads, that made a loud roll call from time to time. The remaining days, when I already knew that it was them, I slept normally. Just stock up on ear plugs if you have sensitive sleep.
Mahalo Dana for your 5-star review and comments. We are so glad that you had an easy time booking and that you felt at home in the unit. Waikomo has beautiful gardens, rich with wildlife, including the bullfrogs. Next, see Novella at the front desk and she will be happy to set you up with some earplugs if needed. Glad to head that you will be returning, because we are already looking forward to hosting you again soon! Aloha and a hui hou!
Rebekka S. says
November, 2019

Beautyful apartment with everything you need

It’s affectionatly furnished, more than enough space for two persons, surrounded with a beautyfull garden with animals. We really enjoyed and liked to stay longer.
Mahalo Rebekka for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy to hear that you loved the unit and the grounds at Waikomo Stream Villas. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Pamela M. says
October, 2019

Friendly and helpful with all of our questions.

The beauty of the area. We had a beautiful condo and the fish pond was right outside our door. The condo was beautiful and in a great location. The only thing I would suggest is air conditioning. It was extremely hot and humid for the month of October. Even a window unit for the bedroom would be great.
Mahalo Pamela for your 5-star review and comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Most of the time, the time the trades do keep things comfortable. However, there are those days with no trades and/or high humidity that can make it tough. We have a lot of properties with air conditioning and can help you find the perfect unit for your next visit. We look forward to hosting you again soon! A hui hou!
lois flores says
October, 2019

Always a wonderful stay!
Richard and Lois F. says
October, 2019

As always, we are never disappointed with our stay at Waikomo Streams!

The condo is centrally located to all of our favorite beaches and eating places. We love the quiet of the Waikomo Streams units and the landscaping that is always kept up beautifully. The pool is like floating in a large calm lake….just the best! We love this place! Mahalo for keeping it so beautiful and inviting! Novella is a true gem. She is the meaning of the Aloha spirit. Always there to greet you and if you have any questions, she is always able to answer them. Mahalo for another wonderful stay!
Sandy S. says
May, 2019

Comfort. Friendly, helpful staff.
Liz says
April, 2019

#403 was perfect for us. I especially loved sitting on the lanai and looking at the trees.

The property we rented was in the perfect location, near Koloa Landing Bay. The website was accurate in showing details of rentals available. Parrish came highly recommended in several guidebooks, and this property was particularly recommended. Novella was helpful and friendly at check in and throughout our stay at Waikomo Stream Villas. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. This was only our second visit, from Canada, to Kauai. I hope we will return, but cannot say when.
Michael S. says
March, 2019

Everything was perfect

The people were very kind and the property was beautiful. I was in unit #403 on the ground floor. I would say when the grounds keepers come a weed wack that they should clean the cut grass as it was all over the back patio. Not that it was a problem in any way whatsoever
Mahalo Michael for the 5-star review and comments. We will pass on your note about the grass cuttings to the on-site complex manager. We apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha
Anna R. says
October, 2017

Amazing vacation spot

Wonderful condo with excellent amenities. We loved it – it was perfect for our first holiday with our new baby. Highly recommended!
Smith , (US) says
May, 2017

Clean, gorgeous, easy

???? Bed was extremely comfortable, nicest I’ve ever had in a rental. Facilities were gorgeous and peaceful and the manager was incredible! I highly recommend Waikomo Stream Villas.
Lori T says
April, 2016

Waikomo Stream Villas #403 All that we had hoped for and more.

This was our first trip to Hawaii and our first time using VRBO. The rental process was easy and handled cheerfully by the terrific staff @ Waikomo Streams. My emails were answered promptly if I had any questions. The condo is very welcoming, clean and nicely decorated. Really pretty through out, loved every room. It’s on the ground floor so was nice to sit outside on the lanai and be able to walk through the grass and spy on the geckos’ or peek into the stream that’s right there in the lush gardens. It is next to a pretty busy road, but we didn’t notice any noise as the gardens and trees keep it out. The BBQ is literally just a few steps away so dinner was a snap. The Kukuila shopping village is an easy 5 minute walk for shopping and happy hour though the grocery store there is pretty high end with limited items. We shopped in Koloa at the market there for meal items. Sunsets are also just a short 5 minute walk down the road towards the ocean, breathtaking view. It’s a little to far to walk to the beach if you want to take anything with you, but a short drive and easy parking was fine with us. We also saved a lot of $ by taking the RH shuttle from the airport to Poipu and renting a car at the Grand Hyatt after we arrived. We would love to stay again on our next trip to Kauai.
Huntington Beach says
October, 2012

Home away from home

Aloha, we stayed at Waikomo Stream Villas, Unit 403 in august of 2012. The weather was fantastic and perfect for sunbathing. We chose Waikomo Stream Villas because it’s centrally located to everything on the south shore. The grounds at Waikomo are green and lush. A small stream runs through the property which has beautiful Koi fish and lotus flowers. We enjoyed watching the colorful birds flying about. The condo is located about 150 feet from the water. There’s a small wall running along the shoreline which we sat upon each evening sipping wine and watching the beautiful Kauai sunsets. We also saw a lot of sea turtles. Kauai and unit 403 is a place we would return to every year. Unit 403 is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 1000 square foot, corner unit. We found the unit to be tastefully decorated in a tropical style and had everything and more to make us feel right at home. The unit came with wifi, TV, stereo, beach chairs, towels and even a iPhone/iPad charging and music playing system. The owners of this unit put a lot of thought and love into it and it showed. We found 403’s kitchen to be fully setup with everything needed to cook meals. This helped us save money on meals since we didn’t go out each night for dinner. Bbqing and having dinner on the rear lanai was nice. There’s a Costco in Lihue where we stocked up on food and drinks. The unit has a washer and dryer so dirty clothes were not a problem. For fun we did the tubing adventure, snorkeling, and took a catamaran tour of the Na Pali coast. We found unit 403 to be central to all of the south shore’s major golf courses. Our favorite was Kukuiolono golf course. This is a local 9 hole course which has green fees set at $9! It cost us $36, and included green fees, two sets of golf clubs and golf cart rental. The course is located on top of a hill and has beautiful views of the ocean and Poipu area. All in all, our experience at Waikomo Stream Villas and especially unit 403 was excellent!
colorado says
March, 2011

It is a beautiful unit in a great location and a great price.

We have stayed at Waikomo Streams several times and have always been very pleased with our time there. The staff is friendly and helpful. The units are clean and have nice Hawaiian decor. We like having a full kitchen if we chose to eat in instead of eating out every meal. It is in a convenient location and we like having the beautiful gardens and trees, which help keep the untis cool.
tokyo says
July, 2009

Another great stay

This was my second time to stay at the Waikomo Stream Villas, and it didn’t disappoint. Although the construction discount wasn’t as much (because they’re almost done), I found it to still be a great deal. The property is quiet and very green, feels like a real getaway. If you don’t need all the amenities of a hotel I would definitely recommend it. The units also have really nice kitchens so you save a lot of money if you cook for yourself. I bought groceries at local stores or weekly farmers’ markets. Each unit is furnished differently, but both units I’ve stayed at were clean and comfortable.
California says
January, 2009

Excellent condos and beatiful grounds

Waikomo Stream Villas is a real gem. The condos are large, extremely comfortable and clean. The grounds are absolutely beatiful in both sight and sound. I have been vacationing in the Hawaiian Islands every year for the past twenty years. Waikomo Stream Villas will always be my home away from home on Kauai. John Leventon
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22
$175
23
$175
24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17 18 19 20 21 22
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27 28 29
30            
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$225
02 03
04 05 06 07 08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12 13 14 15 16 17
18
$225
19
$175
20
$175
21
$175
22
$175
23
$175
24
$175
25
$175
26
$175
27
$175
28 29 30 31
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05
$175
06
$175
07
$175
08
$175
09
$175
10
$175
11
$175
12 13 14
15
$175
16
$175
17
$175
18 19 20 21
22 23 24
$175
25
$175
26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04
$175
05
$175
06
$175
07 08 09 10 11
$175
12
$175
13
$175
14
$175
15
$175
16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24
$175
25
$175
26
$175
27
$175
28
$175
29
$175
30
$175
31
$175
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$175
02
$175
03
$175
04
$175
05
$175
06
$175
07
$175
08
$175
09
$175
10
$175
11
$175
12
$175
13
$175
14
$175
15
$175
16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26
$250
27
$250
28
$250
29
$250
30
$250
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$175
02
$175
03
$175
04
$175
05
$175
06
$175
07
$175
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15
$175
16
$440
17
$440
18
$440
19
$440
20
$440
21
$440
22
$440
23
$440
24
$440
25
$440
26
$440
27
$440
28
$440
29
$440
30
$440
31
$440
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$440
02
$440
03
$440
04
$440
05
$440
06
$440
07
$330
08
$330
09
$330
10
$330
11
$330
12
$330
13
$330
14
$330
15
$330
16
$330
17
$330
18
$330
19
$330
20
$330
21
$330
22
$330
23
$330
24
$330
25
$330
26
$330
27
$330
28
$330
29
$330
30
$330
31
$330
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$330
02
$330
03
$330
04
$330
05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01 02
$275
03
$275
04
$275
05
$275
06
$275
07
$275
08
$275
09
$275
10
$275
11
$275
12
$275
13
$275
14
$275
15
$275
16
$275
17
$275
18
$275
19
$275
20
$275
21
$275
22
$275
23
$275
24
$275
25
$275
26
$275
27
$275
28
$275
29
$275
30
$275
     
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$275
02
$275
03
$275
04
$275
05
$275
06
$275
07
$275
08
$275
09
$275
10
$275
11
$275
12
$275
13
$275
14
$275
15
$275
16
$275
17
$275
18
$275
19
$275
20
$275
21
$275
22
$275
23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print